We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlin Apartments Limehouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 10 October 2014

the team who work here are really great and very friendly but I think the adverts need to be much franker about the area that the flats are in - it's just not that great around there and at night my view was it didn't feel that friendly. The noise from traffic near my room was unbelievable all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth066
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Helrayes, Thank you for your kind words about my team and the cleanliness of our apartments. Due to the proximity to Central London and the vivid City Docklands area it is inevitable to hear the street noises .I am sorry that this time we were not able to accommodate you in one of our garden view apartment due to...

Reviewed 3 October 2014

In my trip to London last two weeks, I had an excellent experience to stay in Marlin Apartment Limehouse. When I arrived to Marlin Apartment Limehouse, the lady at the front desk made an detailed introduction of the room arrangement and offered friendly help in settlement of baggage. Afterwards, the lady also reminded me the way of assurance of room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 中華漢
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear 中華漢 Thanks for your great review. We really appreciate you noticed the efforts the staff make - we'll pass on your compliments. If you return to London you'll be very welcome at Marlinapartments Limehouse. Thanks again, Best wishes. Gabby Eckersley

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Please beware of Marlin Apartments and their scam! We stayed on the 27th of June 2014 for one night and paid approx £150 for a one bedroom apartment, which is fair enough. They took the normal deposit of £200, which was also fair enough. After we checked out. They automatically withdrew £2000 (yes two thousand pounds) from my account. There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Tripadvisor member, Marlin Apartments operates a strict No Party Policy. Our terms and conditions are clearly stated on websites our apartments are available to book on. You are reminded of this policy, upon check-in. Any noise or disturbance is a clear violation of the terms and conditions to which you agreed and signed at your arrival and our strict no-party...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Last time I stayed in an apartment in London it was a bad experience so I was wary when booking this!! However, the apartment was great....all you need is supplied: large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, cooker, microwave, iron and so on. Lots of space and very clean. Didn't like location much but the apartment wasn't far from tube or shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fi0nac
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear fi0nac Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website. I was delighted to learn that your experience here at our apartmnets was so enjoyable, and that our team were able to make you feel so welcome, and at home. We are indeed extremely fortunate to be able and indeed historical building our home, and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I spent about 1 month in a hotel before I found a flat for my permanent residence. I would definitely stay even more should the case be. Very clean and spacious room (I had a studio) with all necessassary appliances, excellent bed, stable wi-fi. I had a window overlooking the sidestreet and I cannot say that the noise from Commercial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaSmi
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear MariaSmi Thank you for sharing your one month experience at Marlin Limehouse. We were very pleased you fully enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property and the facilities in the apartment. At Marlin we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable, discreet and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests and...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed many times at the Marlin Apartments in Stratford, so decided it was time to try the apartments in Limehouse for a change! I stayed here several years ago, on "the other side" in an apartment with a fold-down bed. These 2 visits (5 days each) were in a more "normal" apartment, overlooking Westport Street. The apartments were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul_blitz
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Paul_Blitz Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate our guests taking the time to comment and are happy to hear you decided to choose Limehouse Marlin Apartments as your preferred location on your recent stay As you have noted we do take all comments and suggestions from our guests on board and aim to improve on...

Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while holidaying in London. Very secure and apartments are modern, clean and tidy. Apartments have full cooking facilities which we found very useful. Conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from the DLR station to connect you to all that London has to offer. Our apartment was located on the roadside so there was road noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy2870
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Amy2870, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Marlin Apartments Limehouse. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment to be modern, clean and tidy. As you have noticed our buildings have great transport links and I am delighted to see you...

Midlands, UK
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Described as conveniently located on their website only 5 mins from interesting places is a myth. The location is horrible, derelict buildings and unpleasant people I did not feel safe around here Every lamppost and sign in the area is piled high with rubbish for some reason too. The apartments themselves are pretty good and the hotel cannot be faulted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience in Marlin Limehouse. Our East location is well-connected with fast transport links to Central London, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and Stratford for the Olympic Park and Westfield Shopping Centre. It is worth noting that the historical City docklands are also within walking...

Reviewed 17 July 2014

None of the windows are in good condition. Given its summer you still need to stay indoors with all windows closed makes you feel suffocating. Bathroom light covers just fall down. Inspite of complaining nobody takes any action. Will not recommend this apartment to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayashree P
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Jayashree We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding the apartment bad condition in particular the light holder that fell from the bathroom ceiling during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. Your comment about our windows. All our apartments windows have restrictors to ensure the safety and security of our guest and staff. I...

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you like to feel the real east-London's life, with all of multiculturalism and rich diversity on the streets, shops and neighborhoods, this is the right place to stay. Limehouse Apartments have a perfect location right between Canary Warf and the City, and if you are lucky to get the apartment on 3rd or 4th floor, you'll be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesna Z
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Vesna Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to learn that your time with us was so enjoyable, and that you found the standards within our apartment to be so high. Our central location is indeed convenient for accessing all corners of the city, and I am pleased that...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#65 of 816 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#59 of 816 in London
140 reviews
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Limehouse is cleverly situated just outside the hustle and bustle of Central London but within easy access to the financial and touristic areas across the capital. Explore the vast waterways of the Limehouse Basin Marina that is minutes away, take a leisurely stroll along the Thames or visit the nearby Canary Wharf for a sophisticated excursion.Our guests appreciate the energetic vibrancy of the Docklands as well as the modern, luxurious serviced apartments. Their location makes them the perfect preference for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Address: 577 Commercial Road | Limehouse, London E1 0HJ, England (Formerly Marlin Apartments Mission Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $139 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Limehouse 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Marlin Apartments Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Mission Court Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Limehouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
northampton
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Limehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with window looking over Canary Wharlf”
 of 5 bubbles oowieadolor, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Specify the type and size of apartment required. If not, they book small sized apartments”
 of 5 bubbles shivangibais, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom is good space for two (and a young child). Would be bit tight for 4 adults.”
 of 5 bubbles MupperMaster, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“spacious and clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles WaelKamal, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the concierge - they are always friendly and helpful”
 of 5 bubbles csmgillies, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5