We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,189: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The hotel has perfect for location for those travelling by the train or underground. Just few minutes walk away is Tower Gateway station and Tower Hill underground station. Some of London’s best attractions, such as London Tower Bridge, Tower Hill, Westminster, St Paul’s Cathedral and London Dungeon, are all just a short walk away too. For those wanting to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dziubek1983
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

No hair Dryer. No slip mat in bathroom. Pokey, little storage, noisey at night but not worth the money charged. I would recommend checking out all alternatives nearby as I am sure you can get a better deal & facilities elsewhere. I have previously been to better Travelodges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Lynne. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

the hotel was in a good location and easy to find, the room was clean and bed was very comfy, the breakfast in the morning was nice and hot with a good selection. Very good value for money with bars near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmP3301GU
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Overall a good standard travelodge. With the window closed you can't hear the trains outside - I checked in when it was already dark and didn't even realise the hotel was right next to the trains until the morning! My suggestions for improvement would be: - takeaway pizza was the greasiest pizza I've ever had.... - choice of egg with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank star8sky
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This Travelodge was very basic, but clean, comfortable and quiet (it had secondary windows which cut out all of the noise from the street). My friend and I stayed there 29/6/15-6/7/15. We had asked for a room on the road side rather than the station as advised by reviewers on this site, and they were happy to oblige, also offering...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion S
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Great location, nice and clean. just what you would expect; however, the poor attention to detail like TV making a strange noise when watching, the toilet flush sounding like a jet air plane taking off (not fun for others in the hotel at 6am in the morning) and the very poor quality toilet paper was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigels317
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location,however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time you...

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is a very good location for tourists and business people. The hotel is clean and friendly. The room was a reasonable size. I regularly use this hotel when I can get a discount rate. There are many good restaurants close to the hotel too, there is reasonable food available in the hotel but I have not tried it yet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffycardie
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Great hotel and perfectly located. Fantastic breakfast a d nice bar area to relax after a day exoring the wonderful sights of London. Very clean and great staff. Will definitely return again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for much for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was great value for money. All very clean and tidy. A little noise from the trains when the window was open but they do not run all night so wasn't a problem. Ideally placed for stations and walking around , would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyw221
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I'm having to write this very fast as would you believe it in this day and age there is still a hotel charging for wifi!! Talk about mean minded...half hour free...big deal ...then £3.00 a day. The hotel is excellently in all other respects but I shall keep repeating this gripe each time I stay until free fi finally arrives....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jivingjellyfish

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Price Range: $141 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Hotel Style:
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train noise to 1 side of hotel, choose a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles bikeral_10, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always try to get ground floor if no definite view from higher up”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieandRay, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try on the road side rather than the station!”
 of 5 bubbles Grootcarter, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central location. No mobile 'phone signal on EE, no landline in room. Rooms at back get railway and rubbish bin noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 202carolinet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles nodotsorspaces, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay