We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden

Save
Share
11 Adam Street, London WC2N 6AA England
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Priceline
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Hotels.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
AlgotelsUS$229
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#67 of 1,204 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Inspired by the unparalleled wit, wisdom and all-round brilliance of Oscar Wilde, Wilde Aparthotels offer a distinct edge of luxury, a tantalising hint of the unexpected, and lashings of style, elegance, creativity and originality — qualities all bounteous in the great man himself. Our 106-room aparthotel is located on The Strand, within a short stroll of Covent Garden. Book your own apartment in central London so you can stay home, away from home, for work or play. Relax and recharge, nestled safely inside your own apartment with all the comforts of home. There is no need to leave when you can cook up a storm in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose from a range of ultra-stylish and contemporary hotel rooms and studio apartments, all of which deliver Staycity’s signature blend of home and hotel, but with extra layers of luxury — think all our usual amenities combining the creature comforts of your own home such as fully-equipped kitchens with hotel services such as 24-hour reception, and throw in features such as bespoke design, 43-inch smart TVs, touch-panel controls, Nespresso machine,Hypnos mattresses and Grohe rainfall showers. Heaven!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more
1261Reviews30Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 977
  • 201
  • 51
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Britt M wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
The hotel is close to a lot of places. Just off the Strand street and close to the Thames and Covent Garden - and I hardly used the underg. Very nice rooms, which also included a small kitchen with all utensiles you need to make food. Very fiendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago
Dear FrkNylon, Thank you for sharing upon a most excellent feedback of your recent experience with us. It is my true delight to be in receipt of this wonderful feedback of your end-to-end experience with us. Thank you for your dedicated recognition of staff, for their true commitment in seeing to the every detail for a most enjoyable and memorable experience. My Team and I look forward to many more onward opportunities in welcoming you back with us again, and to celebrating upon life's most treasured moments as we build upon the very best of memories together at Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London. Yours sincerely, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coxystar79 wrote a review Nov 2022
Widnes, United Kingdom76 contributions48 helpful votes
Stylish, wonderfully welcoming, perfect location and oh so cool! Thoroughly enjoyed a weekend Stay at the Wilde Aparthotel Covent Garden. Location on the Strand is ideal wherever you want to visit in Central London. The place has a very trendy/stylish feel. Everything finished with quality. It certainly felt a 'treat stay'. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The room had a brilliant view down the strand with a curved glass corner window affording great views from your bed as well as wonderful lighting. Huge thank you to Andrew and all the team for making our stay such a fantastic one. I will certainly be back ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Coxystar79, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London with the TripAdvisor community. I sincerely appreciate your kind feedback to our brilliant hosts; it makes me proud. I am happy to hear that we are able to deliver the highest standard of service and meet your needs and go beyond to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again and we are very keen on welcoming you back on your next visit with us. Best Regards, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz N wrote a review Nov 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
Great location, very quiet rooms given its just off Strand location. first class apartments well equipped and lovely decor. First class, friendly helpful staff, if you need anything you just WhatsApp message and more supplies are brought to you. The kitchenette is great breakfast sorted and easy to cook a meal if you didn't want to dine out or get takeout.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 959lizn, Thank you for taking out time to review Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London! We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the facilities and warm service that we offer. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aya wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The location is very good and staff friendly. Communication using What up was vey efficient. I would have given 5 star if I knew I was allocated the room without windows in advance!! I understand that there are hotels offering rooms without windows in London and I was avoiding the hotel that was stating the room without windows, but this hotel didn't have a room type with "no windows", and the hotel images I had with my room type had windows. However, I was allocated the room without room, and the staff could not change the room as the hotel was fully booked. Please avoid this hotel if you really need the room with windows, as you would not know if your room has a window or not until you check in and it is too late to change the hotel when you find out about the room. I was very disappointed about just one thing as I was willing to pay a bit more if there were options of no-window room or room with a window. It is not fair that someone was staying the same room type with windows while I was staying the same room type but without windows. I really think the hotel should clearly confirm the room type without windows at the time of booking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ayatrip1, Greetings from Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconsistency in service experienced during your recent stay. We take great pride in the quality of product and service that we offer to our valuable patrons however, in this case we seem to have fallen below your expectations. The issues raised by you have been addressed to all concerned for immediate corrective action and to ensure that such inconvenience does not recur. Request you to please treat this as an aberration to our normal standards. Thank you for taking your valuable time for bringing this to our attention. Assuring you of our best service and attention at all time. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The team looks forward to welcome you back at Wilde Aparthotel - Covent Garden, London. Sincerely, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_D1000 wrote a review Nov 2022
Tavistock, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
We found this accommodation provided all we needed for a short visit. It was very close to the Royal Opera House, convenient for public transport and N Bank sites of interest, quiet despite being adjacent to the Strand
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen_D1000, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such wonderful and detailed feedback following your visit to the Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London. It brings me great joy to note what was planned as a relaxing break to end a very special trip, turned out to be an equally as wonderful part of your visit. We are all pleased to note that your experience was exactly as one would expect from a premium hotel across all areas of your stay, notably the hotel offering, our location, the comfort of our rooms and of course with thanks to the wonderful service delivered by our team. Each of our team will be proud to note your feedback and I look forward to sharing it with them all. I very much hope we may look forward to welcoming you back on any return visits to our lovely city, London in the future. Kind Regards, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charri492786 wrote a review Nov 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived at the apartments easy check in didn't realise we were going to be put in a basement room so be very careful when booking a room in this property.room was ok when I spoke to the guy on reception he said i must of chose no window as if anyone would of done that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Charri492786, Thank you very much for choosing Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London and for such a rating along with the great comments about our services. We are simply delighted to read that you had an amazing stay offered by our professional staff. It is always encouraging and more inspiring whenever we receive positive feedback from our valued guests. I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad66866837546 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Great place. Great location. Extremely high quality (bed, kitchen and more). 10/10 from my side. 2 downsides (minor) 1. the room is very small (but well designed). 2. Didn't clean the room or changed towel during stay (3 nights)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nomad66866837546, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had such experience, but I really appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. We'll strive to do better. We apologize that some of our services didn't match your expectations, although we have set a high standard for ourselves. At WILDE, we always aim not only to deliver a great experience to our guests but also to create their lifetime memories . We are dissatisfied when we miss the mark! Please rest assured I have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammie22 wrote a review Nov 2022
Dorset, United Kingdom
This hotel is excellent in every aspect. Location couldn't be better. Spotlessly clean and not a mark on the walls or furniture. All modern equipment and even a dishwasher tucked away and Smeg kettle and toaster! Staff are so helpful and polite, they do a really great job. Definitely will be returning to this hotel, in fact we would be disappointed if we weren't able to stay. 5 star experience. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Meander40745424153, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garda44 wrote a review Nov 2022
new orleans190 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
My sister, 70 yrs old and myself 64y/o went to London for a week and stayed at the hotel Nov 10 for a week. checking in was so easy and staff were very nice. The reception area is very small but checkin took less than 5 minutes. Our room was very clean with a panel on wall that operates all lights and heat. The window was floor to ceiling and there were electric shades. The tv was very large and convent. The shower was the best. Rain shower and nice and hot. Towels were thick. No face cloths but we knew to bring our own from years of traveling. There was a small refrigerator and dishwasher and a small glass stove with microwave. Dishes,pots,glasses were provided. Even a few biscuits, milk, etc. there was a fold down table next to the wash basin which pulls down from the wall and two wooden chairs. The twin beds were pushed together but was great with big fluffy pillows. There were no closets but a huge pull out storage from under the bed that was spacious. A hairdryer,iron, and ironing board, and safe were also provided. The only cons were if you were elderly or short getting into the bed was a bit difficult but we managed. The room is small and difficult to move around but all the pros outweighed the smallness of the room. location- a couple of blocks from charing cross underground. One or two blocks from coven gardens (jubilee market entrance). Restaurants dotted along the area with atesco express,boots,super drug, and two banks. Trafalger square is by charing cross station which is convenient with a book store Waterstones near there. Pretty woman musical, which we went to, was one block away and Backto the future was across the street. I definitely recommend for location .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Garda44, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such wonderful and detailed feedback following your visit to the Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London. It brings me great joy to note what was planned as a relaxing break to end a very special trip, turned out to be an equally as wonderful part of your visit. We are all pleased to note that your experience was exactly as one would expect from a premium hotel across all areas of your stay, notably the hotel offering, our location, the comfort of our rooms and of course with thanks to the wonderful service delivered by our team. Each of our team will be proud to note your feedback and I look forward to sharing it with them all. I very much hope we may look forward to welcoming you back on any return visits to our lovely city, London in the future. Kind Regards, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachelNotts wrote a review Nov 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked an apartment paid upfront in full via agrado. On booking I had a choice of an apartment at a higher rate or a studio at a lower rate I paid and booked and had confirmation for an apartment which I shared with reception staff. They kept telling me to wait for 5 minutes. After an hour a man turned up saying what’s the problem, I explained and he said you need to take it up with the booking agent we don’t have an apartment for you. The service and the way I was made to feel was dreadful it was such an upsetting experience no compassion at all. Thankfully they verbally agreed to refund me but no apology at all. Please avoid this was an awful experience. I am now at a hotel around the corner and feel safe and secure
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachel K, Thank you for sharing upon a feedback of your stay experience with us. I am disappointed to learn that your accommodation experience has been beneath your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback suggest upon missed opportunities by our Team, unfortunately, which I am committed to ensuring will be reviewed upon in our dedication to continuous improvement for the benefit of our guests. At Wilde Aparthotels - Covent Garden, London, we aspire and are resolved to delivering upon most memorable experiences for our guests with our True Hospitality and committed care. I would like to assure you of this aspiration to all guests of the Hotel, and certainly of our unintentional delivery of this experience on this occasion. Is there any way we can have a discussion so that I can have more insight on the same? And also to discuss on the refund process . I will be available on Lakshay.Khurana@staycity.com Yours sincerely, Lakshay Khurana Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - The Strand
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonTrafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WILDE APARTHOTELS BY STAYCITY - COVENT GARDEN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 418 Photos (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.4 km), Covent Garden (0.2 km), and The Lion King (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Place Covent Garden, Frog By Adam Handling, and All Bar One Covent Garden.
Are pets allowed at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 km), Tower of London (3.2 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.2 km).
Is Wilde Aparthotels by Staycity - Covent Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.