We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Presidential Apartments Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for a week and what a fantastic experience. Our suite was fabulous with small kitchen and washer/dryer. Internet was strong and always working. The suite was also very clean and new modern furniture really was great! Only problem was the tub/shower, the door to the shower is really strange and can be dangerous especially to seniors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark19661966
Riverside, California
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in the beginning of July 2014. We had a double bed with a sofa bed for 3 people on the ground floor. The accommodation was comfortable and pleasant. Definitely bring ear plugs if you are facing the street as there is a youth hostel across the way. The noise wasn't too bad, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
Presidential_Kens, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities in our apartments. Should noise be an issue from the building in front please contact reception and we will do our best to stop it. Reception is open 24 hours. Please feel free to contact us next...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and found the staff fantastic. Great location close to earls court train station and just a really nice area to walk around, also a couple of good pubs at the end of the street and m&s store so you can buy whatever food you might need. Room was tidy and clean the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleandClint
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have recently stayed in this hotel and overall with regret I found it dissatisfactory and disappointing. From the start I found the members of staff at reception including the manager un-welcoming and cold; to top it all off they gave our balcony room to another customer which we paid extra for! Instead telling us from when we arrived they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane W
Presidential_Kens, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you have not found our hotel satisfactory and you encountered an issue with your reservation. I can assure you that we would not give an apartment to someone else unless an error with the booking was made and we are very sorry if we have given this...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was 5 mins walk to Earls Court for food shops and the tube. Room was smallish but we really only ate dinner in and slept there. Some reception staff were very helpful but others not. It was also not as nice as the pictures. The shower is over a really high bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo-Anne K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this appartment. The location is great with plenty restaurants nearby. The bed was the most comfy in London. I did appreciate the use of the washmachine in the room but the dryer was extremely slow, took around 3 hrs to dry 1 pair of denim jeans. The rooms are clearly states as being a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylv73
Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Tidy rooms and good location. Showing its age and definitely needs some painting and maintenance. Rooms are well appointed but the bathroom was a little small and the bedroom hanging space was too small. Friendly staff. We had a room on the 3rd floor at the back which was very quiet. The most bizarre light switches I have ever come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkRAus
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a mini break given close proximity to Earls Court Station as we were going to Wimbledon. We were upgraded and had a lovely spacious room with a balcony (Great for this price in London !) The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It was very quite in the evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banksiabelle
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed at the Presidential each year for the last four or five years whilst in London for trade fairs at nearby Earls Court. The location couldn't be better - walking distance to EC and tube. The Blackbird just up the road for refreshments or decent pub meal. Rooms are clean and comfortable, some better than others depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichaelEC61
Riomaggiore, Italy
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in an Executive Studio apartment for 7 nights from 6th June this year. This apartment was small, so small that only one person at a time could fit in the tiny kitchen. This wouldn't have bothered us so much, however, the things that did bother us were : Presidential Apartments quote that all apartments have fully equipped kitchens,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferp1950
Presidential_Kens, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our location and the staff was nice to you. We do advertise that all our apartments have dishwasher because they do have dishwashers however there are few that due to a technical problem they cannot fit therefore the housekeepers do the dishes if the...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Executive Studio (27)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Standard Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#203 of 1,087 in London
666 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,087 in London
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#270 of 1,087 in London
487 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Marylebone
Presidential  Apartments
Presidential Apartments
#100 of 816 in London
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 OEN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $189 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have one facing the street”
  • room
  • breakfast somedays
  • check out the mold
  • Shower the way it should always be
  • kitchenette
  • tv guide (if it was a movie would be
  • breakfast other days
  • how to fix the shower
 of 5 bubbles RadTel, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very good location”
 of 5 bubbles janniep2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a better view get a room facing the street. Not much street noise either.”
 of 5 bubbles BonzoD, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the basement and had no trouble with any noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles Nanjan1, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5