We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Presidential Apartments Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our family of four stayed a week in the apartment. (We took a train from France to England) and the Earl's Court tube station was quite near the train station. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly (shoutout to Michael and Juan!) and the atmosphere was almost like home. Large, spacious suite with good furnishing and supplies with nice magazines...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhiannon W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the apartment, on arrival we were informed of a free upgrade which was fantastic. The children stayed on a sofa bed in the lounge/ kitchen area which was made up for us each day. The location was great, right next to Earls Court subway and plenty of opportunity to get a few groceries. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KangoTodd
Presk, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our Apartments. We are very happy that you have found us ideal for your London vacation. Should you decide to visit us again please feel free to contact me directly on elisa@presidentialapartments.co.uk and I will be happy to assist you also based on your previous experience. Regards, Elisa Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent apartment! Fully equipped apartment microwave, oven fridge/freezer, washing machine/dryer. We had 3 people staying. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit of a tight squeeze... Staff were excellent and were very helpful all the time. I would definatley stay here again. Excellent location down the road from earls court tube station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran75_11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This was a much better value option than staying in a hotel for us and we had no complaints at all! We had a basement room which wasn't a problem for us as it was so beautifully appointed. It was real luxury, they provided multiple complimentary magazines for us, a welcome fruit bowl and toiletries too. Our room opened out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzimalloo
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Presidential Apartments Kensington and were not impressed with the service. frankly we felt that the staff were not interested, and receptionists regularly made you wait while they finished their private conversations with colleagues. Regrettably we failed to lock a suitcase that contained some NZ dollars, and someone with access to our room felt their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valda M
Presk, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your situation and that you did not find our service to your satisfaction. After investigating your case we could not find in our records any report of missing items during your stay. Had we been advised on the day of the issue we would have tried to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Wonderful location, close to restaurants, Earls court train station and pubs within a short walk. Booked a deluxe studio which was roomy enough for two. Beds not comfortable, hard and rather small but room well appointed with cooking facilities, washing machine and dryer. Location in this beautiful area was the main draw card for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruen
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family stayed for 5 nights in July 2013. (my husband, myself and 2 adult children, 19 & 16) We had a king suite on the second floor, room 207, it had 1 x large bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge room. The service staff bought up extra padding for the sofas and also extra pillows on request....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NeedingAVacationNow
Riyadh
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Some times you need to visit a hotel more than once or change rooms within the hotel to see if it is a good hotel overall or you luck the first time. I've chosen the hotel again though there were some small points last time but due busy London on Aug and I liked the area near the earls court...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmideg
Presidential_Kens, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are unhappy to read that you were not satisfied with our Queen Suites, the one located on the mezzanine floor are the quietest in the building as they look at the back of the hotel. We do have a 24 hours reception and they are always available to help with bags if...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2013. We had a lovely apartment - recently refurbished, well-appointed and spacious - on the ground floor. The hotel is close to Earl's Court tube station, shops, pubs, restaurants and buses. It was very conveniently located and had everything available for our 8 night stay - fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine etc....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann F
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 9 nites with our 7yr old boy and Excellent is the word,right from location,room size,cleanliness and above all the great staff..everything was perfect..located at 2mins walk from earl'scourt station..the appartment was big nd clean and kitchen fully equipped..a special thank to the nice reception staff and especially to Elissa(reservation manager)...would surely recommend..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mansi79
Presk, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review and I will be sure to pass you comment to all the staff. It is always appreciated. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to London. Regards, Presidential Apartments

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Executive Studio (27)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Standard Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,078 in London
3,419 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#258 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#222 of 1,078 in London
630 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $174 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose for family room”
 of 5 bubbles 345nauvalm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Attention to highlight that you want room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles georger595, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be prepare for some extra charges after you leave, nothing too much but unusual-unclear.”
 of 5 bubbles iluvwrld, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room via the hotel's own web site!”
 of 5 bubbles tomcruisesverige, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay