The Resident Covent Garden

The Resident Covent Garden

Traveller (467)
Anniversary surprise from my Husband that the staff created for him
Room & Suite (227)
The Resident Covent Garden
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 1,140 hotels in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Renowned for its elegant central Piazza, charming independent market stalls, vibrant street performers, and for having some of the best luxury shopping and fine dining in the capital, not to mention being home to the world-famous Royal Opera House and West End theatres, Covent Garden is one of London's most enchanting and inspirational destinations. The Resident Covent Garden is just a 3-minute walk from the main central Piazza (and within a 5-minute walk from both Covent Garden and Charing Cross stations), providing an oasis of calm right in the heart of London. The Resident Covent Garden offers 57 stylish and thoughtfully designed contemporary bedrooms, each featuring bespoke furniture, hand-made locally in West London, luxurious throws and cushions made from natural fibres woven on the Isle of Bute, Scotland, and special edition Paul Smith Anglepoise lamps, symbolising the brand’s focus on quality British design and craftsmanship.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Join and save an extra 15% on all public rates

Location

51 Bedford Street, London WC2R 0PZ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.5 km
See all flights
Embankment
4 minUnderground
1,833Review34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,731
  • 83
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NicolasM807 wrote a review Aug 2022
Superior, Colorado77 contributions80 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first trip to London, so we wanted to pick a hotel that would be centrally-located so we didn't spend hours every day just commuting to our destinations. The location for The Resident Covent Garden turned out to be absolutely perfect! There are multiple tube stations within a short walk, hundreds of restaurants and shops, and if you want to see a show it's right in the theatre district. In terms of food, I should add that you can choose anything from quick takeaway bites like kebabs, fast casual establishments, all the way up to Michelin-starred establishments. You could also choose from Italian, Greek, Asian, British, French, Jamaican, Turkish, and just about anything else you can think of. Should you happen to have forgotten anything essential at home, there are also multiple stores nearby (Boots, Tesco Express, Superdrug, Sainsbury Local), which was great since we had our 8-year old son with us.

As far as the hotel itself, we found our room very spacious (especially by European standards), and the built-in USB chargers were helpful (we brought enough adapters with us but some people may not). The Nespresso machine and mini-fridge was a lifesaver, as I really need my morning coffee with real milk to get going. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the fifth floor and it was so quiet you would have never guessed that we were in such a busy area of central London.

There are only two minor nitpicks I can think of. The first is that the doors for the kitchenette didn't shut properly, so the light remained on (it turns off when the doors are closed). We engineered a DIY solution and in fairness we never mentioned it to the staff. The second thing was a few days while we were out, we indicated on our door that we were not in our room. Despite that our room was not serviced that day. For us it didn't matter because we simply reused our towels and any toiletries were supplied promptly upon asking. But some guests may have disliked being skipped for a housekeeping visit.

Overall we were extremely happy with this hotel. We were there for 10 days and after a long day visiting museums and seeing sights, it really felt like a nice, comfortable place to retire for the evening. When we return to London this place will be right at the top of our list!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear NicolasM807, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden and that you found everything to your liking. It is also great to read that our location was perfect for your needs and that you had such a great stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are blessed to be located right in the heart of London! All our 57 stunning rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen including a kettle, Brita filtered water, good selection of tea, mini fridge and my personal favourite the Nespresso coffee machine. I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we can also arrange a fridge fill on your next stay with us, simply let us know in the pre arrival and we would be happy to stock your fridge with delightful food. Thank you for mentioning about the issues you found during your stay with us. I wished we had been made aware of those earlier so that we could have found a solution straight away. Our dedicated reception team is available 24/7 to help you with any issues or requests you may have. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Thank you for your kind comments about the team, it means a lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beachbumIrricana wrote a review Jan 2020
Irricana, Alberta45 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got back from a 9-night stay at this property and we can honestly say, we will probably never stay anywhere else on future trips to London.

This is a boutique hotel, and my husband was a bit skeptial of us booking a property that did not have its own lounge/restaurant on site, but for anyone with this same worry, DON'T. With the location of this property, you are literally steps away from every dining option/pub/lounge that you you could want during your stay. London is definitely a walking city, and The Nadler Covent Garden puts you in the centre of it all. Other than a couple of trips to the Chelsea and Nottinghill neighbourhoods, we walked everywhere else that we wanted to go. And, if close proximitiy to a tube station is what you are looking for, you are only a 5 minute walk to both the Covent Garden and Charring Cross stations.

This isn't a fancy, upscale hotel, but it has everything you need with great amenities, and having the small kitchenette area was an added plus. The rooms are also a tad on the small size, so if extra space is what you are wanting, I would suggest booking a little larger room. We stayed in a King Room which was on the smaller side (especially after we got all of our luggage in the room), but with the amount of time we actually spent in the room, it was more than adequate. For our next stay, we would probably book a Superior Room just to give us a little more space.

The best part of this property, by far, however, is the front desk staff. We have never stayed in a hotel with such helpful and caring staff. They were always there to answer any of our questions or help us with anything we needed. We miss you all already!!!

My only one small complaint during our stay was the housekeeping in our room. During our stay, our sheets were never changed on our bed, even after putting a letter on the bed asking for them to be changed out. For longer stays like ours, sheets should be changed and laundered on a weekly basis. There were also a couple of days where we could tell that the room hadn't been vacuumed.

Thank-you again to the staff for a wonderful stay!!!! We can't wait to see you in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaSegurola1, Reception Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear beachbumIrricana, I am very grateful for your kind and generous feedback and I am very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at The Nadler Covent Garden. It has been a pleasure to have you and your husband with us for 9 nights! As you mentioned in your review, our location is indeed very convenient as it is based in the heart of London and very close to many attractions, restaurants and shops. I am very disappointed to learn that the bedding sheets in your room were not changed during your stay, I have taken it upon myself to ensure this issue is addressed and it doesn't happen again in the future. Thank you for brining this to my attention. At The Nadler Covent Garden we always aim at providing an outstanding service with a personal touch and it is indeed comments like yours which really boost the team to do what we really love: creating memorable stays for our guests. Thank you for highlighting the customer service delivered by our team, it really means a lot to us. It is also fantastic to read you found the room and our facilities of your liking. A Superior room can indeed be a very good option for you next time you decide to come to visit us as this room type is more spacious! Whenever you are back, please do not hesitate to contact me so I can look after you. BeachbumIrricana, thank you again for your nice comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blindsaychef wrote a review Jan 2020
Bordeaux, France74 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a no-rest, night flight from the USA I was able to check in early. The room was well-appointed, including more than adequate electrical outlets and USB ports, an armoire kitchenette which included a microwave, a makeup mirror, great water pressure in bathtub/shower, and nice fluffy towels. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and engaged. This location in Covent Garden is perfect for exploring the area on foot and there are 2 tube stations nearby; (Picadilly Line if you are coming from LHR). This is a hotel I hope to return to when I am in London again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaSegurola1, Reception Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Blindsaychef, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Nadler Covent Garden. I am very happy to read our location was very convenient for your needs and that our facilities such as the kitchenet, microwave, towels and shower were of your liking. Also, thank you for mentioning our staff, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom54 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is fantastic. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the most friendliest reception staff. Special mention to Pablo, who went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay! We were given a complementary upgrade for a room on the 5th floor with a balcony and it was so quiet especially when you’re in Central London. Our room was absolutely spotless, with a great little kitchenette in a cupboard!
The location of this hotel couldn’t be better, you’re perfectly based to explore and in the heart of the West End!
Thankyou so much to everyone at the Nadler. We will be sure to rebook the Nadler when we next visit London. :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaSegurola1, Reception Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Happylyd88, Thank you very much for your lovely 5* review! I am delighted to hear you had such a fabulous stay with us. Our location is indeed unbeatable, close to many attractions and restaurants. As you mentioned in your review, the little kitchenette is also great and very useful! It is a pleasure to read that the team was very friendy, we are extremely happy to read that our passion for a high standard service did not go unnoticed. Pablo was so excited to see that you have mentioned him- he is such a great asset to the hotel and a real joy to work with. Happylyd88, thank you again for your nice comments, we hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demy E wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was recently renovated, the room was spacious and clean, amazing staff, very friendly and helpful, the location was absolutely perfect, close to everywhere we wanted to go. It was our anniversary so they surprised us with a bottle of red wine, a box of english chocolate truffles, a personilized card wishing us the best, swan-towels on our king size bed, all very romantic. There was filtered water in the kitchenette which was very convenient and everything else we needed. Nina's reccomendations on near by restaurants were ideal.Happy hour between 6:00-7:30 pm, with complimentary Prosecco or Red wine in the lobby-bar area was also a great touch. My husband and I had the greatest time ever! Definitely going back...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaSegurola1, Reception Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear demye2020, Thank you very much for such a lovely review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. It gives me joy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a great time on your anniversary celebration with your husband. Also, it is fantastic to read that both our location and the room exceeded your expectations. Our Evening Drinks are being a real success and it gives our Residents the opportunity to ask our reception team for any restaurant recommendations as well as different places to visit in London. Thank you very much for mentioning our staff, Nina was very happy to read her recommendations were useful for you! As you are planning to come back in the future, please don't forget to take advantage of our membership and its amazing benefits on your next booking. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having returned from our third stay at the Nadler Covent Garden in 2019 all I can say is it is a brilliant place to stay. All the staff are genuinely friendly and take the time to chat with you and help with any queries you may have. The rooms are spotless and oh so quiet. The beds and bedding are superb quality and the shower will definately wake you up, very powerful. The sweets on reception are always appreciated as is the complimentary happy hour.
Thank you guys, we will be back as soon as we can.
Bettina, sorry we didn't see you this time.
Sandra and Cally Hammond
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BettinaLindgreen, Front Office Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Sandra and Cally, Wow, now that is a fabulous review to read! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at The Nadler Covent Garden. I am thrilled to read that you once again had such a lovely time with us and found the team genuinely friendly. Oh yes, the sweets on reception are so additive and I can confirm that it is a difficult task to work next to the candy bowl. It gives me joy to learn that you enjoyed the Evening Drinks and it is another great moment where the team really can catch up with our guests' which I know that they love. Hopefully, I will be around next time to plan to visit us! You are always welcome to contact me direct for future bookings: coventgarden.fom@nadlerhotels.com Thank you for your lovely comments and I look much forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bettina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lee W wrote a review Jun 2021
Blackwood, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this for a short break and couldn’t have been more satisfied. Had great rates booking direct (after becoming a member) which, given the location of the hotel, service and comfort of the rooms was exceptional value. Great location near Covent Garden but walking distance to other attractions, great dining options etc. The staff are very friendly and can’t do enough to help, we arrived at 10:30am and one of our rooms was ready meaning we could drop our bags and freshen up.
Only downside was we only booked for 1 night....will definitely book again.
It was extremely COVID safe and very, very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Segurola, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Dear 28leew, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. It gives me joy that you were impressed by the exceptional service you received at the hotel, I do appreciate you took the time to mention our hygiene measures as our main aim is to ensure our team and residents' safety at all times. As you mentiond in your review, as a member you will get the benefit of better rates better access to offers and potential upgrades, as well as 25% off our special selected drinks and snacks. Thank you very much for joining our membership! I could not agree more with you, our location is unbeatable, I am delighted to read that our location was convenient for your needs. 28leew, thank you once again for such a nice feedback, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Patricia Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robcram wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply amazing here, a place I would highly recommend. The clean and modern rooms have a small fridge, microwave oven, plates, glasses, cutlery etc and sink tucked away discretely behind two double doors (kitchenette). Very comfortable bed and extremely quiet even with the hustle and bustle of The Strand outside. Whilst the hotel does provide some rather excellent room service, there is no actual eating facilities in-house. However, they are not needed considering the excellent location in the heart of Covent Garden where there are restaurants galore. The staff were absolutely amazing, friendly and made us feel very welcome. 6 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Segurola, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 30 May 2021
Dear Robcram, Thank you so much for such a lovely 5* review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. I am delighted to read that you found our central location handy. As you mentioned in your review, we are blessed to be located in the heart of London with plenty of restaurants, amazing shopping options and some of London's TOP attractions close by. So pleased that you found our mini kitchen very convenient. Our mini kitchen makes it easy to start the day with breakfast, a light lunch or even dinner served with Brita filtered water or my personal favourite: The Nespresso machine... Robcram, thank you very much for your heartfelt comments about the team, it means a lot to us and we are incredibly happy that you had such a great time with us here at The Resident Covent Garden. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Patricia Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arrow007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Dingley Village, Australia24 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 3 day stay at this hotel. We were a party of 3 and while the room was smallish, it was much larger than other rooms I have stayed In London. We had 2 single beds and a very comfortable trundle bed. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. The room was modern, very comfortable and clean with the added bonus of a kitchenette and filtered water.

This hotel is now known as "The Resident", and our stay happened to coincide with the name change so we were treated to cupcakes and drinks to celebrate (and a very nice branded tote bag). The name change accurately reflects the feel of this hotel.

The location was fantastic and we walked everywhere we wanted to visit including the theatres and national gallery. Lots of restaurants, cafes and stores nearby so very convenient.

I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff are so invested in the customer experience and they genuinely seemed to love their hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Note: While we had no mobility issues the room we stayed in was clearly designed to accommodate disabled guests and was very well appointed in this respect and very accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YroKapli, General Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear arrow007, Thank you so much for your very kind review and you are literally the first reviewer to mention our new Brand, so we are all very excited to see your positive response. I am delighted to say that our new Brand, The Resident was created by us and informed also by listening to guests and our team members. It was created exactly as you say to reflect our genuine heartfelt appreciation of our guests and a name that puts the guest at the heart of our brand. The Resident also reflects that our teams can offer tailored advice to unlock the neighbourhood for those who are visiting, whilst the hotel is also a home from home for regular guests where there is a mutual, respectful familiarity. Thank you again for your kind and thoughtful review, the team will be delighted to read it as it has been a big week for us all. Your positive reflections are further fuel to our enthusiasm! With all very best wishes from us all, David, CEO of Resident Hotels and Yro and the team at The Resident Covent Garden
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick Lannigan wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampa, Florida48 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel on my first trip to London thinking I got a great deal and wondering if the reviews were fake because they were nearly all 5 star. After a few days staying there, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the reviews were accurate about this hotel gem. The room (a Superior with a King bed) was spotless, well decorated, and thoughtfully laid out. The staff was also very engaging and helpful and their happy hour every day was a great way to interact with them and get some intel about exploring the city. The location is also very convenient, with a quick 5 minute walk to the Leicester Square or Covent Garden stops on the Picadilly line and also convenient access to several bus stops. You're also next to the Strand. There is virtually no noise from the street too which is nice.

All in all, very impressed and would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaSegurola1, Reception Manager at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear FLSurfer11, We couldn't have wished for a more meaningful and rewarding review on TripAdvisor! We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at The Resident Covent Garden. It gives me joy to learn that the room as well as our location exceeded your expectations. Also, thank you so much for taking the time to mention our team. As you mentioned in your review, during our Evening Drinks we get to share very interesting conversations with our guests while they take that time to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or prossecco. I am very happy to learn you enjoyed it! Please do let me know next time you are planning to visit us so I can look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
5 helpful votes
Dear Jag1jag1, Thank you for your question. Prices in our lovely city are often changing in a very dynamic way because of our special locations and the demand. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that all our hotels have a Mini-kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine and Brita filtered water. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to one of our properties soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
bonze021 asked a question Oct 2023
Burlingame, CA1 contribution
Is this hotel The Resident or The Nadler?
5 helpful votes
Dear Bonze021, Thank you for your question. We re-branded to The Resident back in February 2020 as we thought that it better reflects our heartfelt appreciation of our guests and our focus on unlocking the neighbourhoods, so you arrive as a guest and leave as a Resident. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
bonze021 asked a question Oct 2023
Burlingame, CA1 contribution
Is this hotel The Resident or The Nadler?
5 helpful votes
Dear Bonze021, Thank you for your question. We re-branded to The Resident back in February 2020 as we thought that it better reflects our heartfelt appreciation of our guests and our focus on unlocking the neighbourhoods, so you arrive as a guest and leave as a Resident. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Scottness_Monster wrote a tip 10 Jun
Wellington, Florida195 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the included wine/champagne happy hour and engage with the helpful and friendly staff."
Read full review
Hawki80 wrote a tip 1 Jun
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Research options for getting to hotel. Cabs are very expensive."
Read full review
Ulka A wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a higher floor with a view of the strand and a window that opens a bit for fresh air. You can ask for kitchen towels and soap"
Read full review
Colin H wrote a tip May 2024
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom287 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking onsite, take the train"
Read full review
davebartlett2 wrote a tip May 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance to many tourist attractions, restaurants etc"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
S$452 - S$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RESIDENT COVENT GARDEN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 562 Photos (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Resident Covent Garden
What are some of the property amenities at The Resident Covent Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Resident Covent Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Is The Resident Covent Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Resident Covent Garden
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire