We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
 Click to rate
THESSALONIKI, Greece
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is excellent. Located close to tube station, overground rail station and very convenient bus routes.The staff is very willing to help you in any way possible. The hotel is very clean, however the double bed was somewhat small and uncomfortable. Generally it is a very good value for money hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiosc908
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear georgioc908 Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient for your stay. Our hotel is in a very competitive market and as such I am pleased that you found the hotel good value for money. Best wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During my weekend stay I had no complaints for this hotel. The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Nice and clean room! The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from the underground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. Our location is very convenient with access to London over/underground only meters away from the hotel. Best wishes – Philipp Weiss, General Manager

Elche, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems to be recently refurbished but rooms are tiny to the point I could not move in the shower or leave anything in the bathroom as the sink was occupying all the space, so I had to leave my cosmetics in the tiny desk, which was so tiny there was no enough space to place my laptop, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanishreviewer
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear spanishreviewer. Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review. The hotel has recently undergone a total refurbishment and as such all of our rooms have been tastefully redecorated to a high standard. All our rooms vary in sizes and some rooms are smaller than others, however I am sure if you would have mentioned this to the receptionist on duty we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently situated for tube and for my course the next day. The room was satisfactory but my shower was lukewarm which was horrible and not acceptable in any hotel. No loo brush in bathroom. Breakfast OK but coffee not very hot. WhenI went to check out, there was a fire alarm malfunction, which caused the computers to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind B
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind B Many thanks for your review. I can confirm that due a power cut our hotel system temporarily shut down and caused a slight delay on check out. The information that this happens often is not supported and therefore cannot be commented on. Wanting to ensure that you are getting to your meeting on time the hotel supplied...

Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived at this hotel the end of february at 7.30 on a friday evening to a booking we had made six previous before that. The receptionist met us and gave us our keys to the execetive room which we had booked and paid extra for. When we went to the room we discovered it was a basement room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnrocks4fun
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lian and Mary Ireland. Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed to learn that you did not approve of our executive room that was provided for you in our hotel. We enjoy a city centre location with excellent connectivity to all areas of London however this also means that we have rooms that are tastefully decorated but without...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the third time staying in this hotel in as many months. It's a great value hotel in a slightly off-piste but very convenient location. The rooms are great and feel like an expensive boutique hotel and everything works well. Comfortable beds great showers and a great finish to the rooms gives the feel of a quality hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thePaulhongkong
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulhongkong Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review, naturally I am delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you rate our hotel as a home from home. It is equally pleasing to learn that you found our hotel rooms comfortable, well equipped and of good standard. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the hotel for a weekend away going by the photos, price and area. I was firstly greeted by a receptionist, from the information on Booking.com we chose to pay in Euro. On the day we brought the amount for the Hotel in Euro and the Receptionist would not accept it. We the agreed to pay in pounds. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloelynch2010
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cloelynch2010 Many thanks for your review, naturally I am disappointed that your trip to our hotel was not what you have hoped for. The issues surrounding your stay have been discussed in length with my hotel team resulting in a complete maintenance check of all our bedrooms. I can only apologise for the misinformation in reference to the Euro...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do yourself a favour and stay at any other hotel or any other area !! Upon our arrival I asked where the advertised "free car park" was. Well, there isn't one. You have to park off sight at £15 per day, that's not free parking according to my standard. (I have a copy of the advert) It doesn't get much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariellaLady
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Price was superb value. Hotel itself doesn't look like hotel and the reception desk is based in a café which is off but doesn't cause any issues. Staff seemed stress when I checked in and were very direct, I asked about the rewards scheme form Best Western and whether I could enrol on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was opened in 2009. Nicely decorated. Bed is a bit small but good sized bathroom. There is tea/ coffee facilities in room, a mini fridge, wardrobe, full sized mirror and air con. For the price, this is a bargain! Carpet and decor is good / new. Have stayed in worse!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrita100

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#491 of 1,089 in London
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Commodore Hotel
#896 of 1,089 in London
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $136 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Canfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here at any cost”
 of 5 bubbles Johnrocks4fun, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles themonty888, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“read traveler comments before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiew1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room -- even if it doesn't have a window.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartt935, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibiy contact direct as they do have some rather splendid larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles I3575NKjohnc, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5