We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Town Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#142 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Town Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,127: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely Saturday night stay at the Town Hall Hotel; having found a great deal online we booked in for some much-needed downtime, making the most of the beautiful pool and our calm, well-appointed room. Actually an executive suite, it featured a wealth of amenities including a kitchen and washing machine, all hidden away behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Whippet
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss_Whippet, Thank you for sharing such a heartening review with the Trip Advisor community, recognising our Michelin Bib Gourmand restaurant, Corner Room for its qualities and indeed, all the other aspect of the property and services we are proud of. Delighted we managed to move you away from a noisy function, thank you for being so understanding. it is...

Warwickshire, England
Reviewed 12 December 2016

As an SPG Platinum, I am always reluctant to stay at Design Hotels as the only benefit is the stay credit and 500 points. However, I would urge others to make an exception for the Town Hall Hotel in Bethnal Green as it is well worth a visit. The conversion from Town Hall to hotel retains many original architectural features....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin_MidlandsUK
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin_MidlandsUK, Thank you for the complimentary review left on our site after your recent stay. I am delighted that a member of the SPG community has enjoyed the Town Hall Hotel experience to the extent they are happy to write about it. Some SPG clients just don't get it - the Luxury Boutique Design Hotel benefits, some guests preferring...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Last year I visited the Town Hall Hotel for the first time and had a great experience, which is why I booked it again. I was given a room on the Lower Ground Floor - which by the way is not shown in the photos on the hotel website - and on opening the door my R&R mood went downhill....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KikiOrleans
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KikiOrleans, Thank you for the helpful observations you have made during your most recent visit to Town Hall Hotel. We are sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience which is something we prefer not to be remembered for and if you don’t mind, I would like to invite you to get in touch with me directly, so that...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our room was simply fantastic - Room 104. The entrance took our breath away, and the modern interior was equally as delightful. A wonderful oasis discovered per chance. We were visiting the Typing Room and decided to stay - and we were equally impressed with both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul I, Thank you for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your time at Town Hall Hotel. My team and I look forward to your swift return Best wishes Paul Berncastle

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at one bedroom apt supposedly (G.13), one of the nearest to the receptionist table. Stayed for 6 straight nights :) Good thing: Price is good for London, where most of the good hotels are relatively expensive. Price here is good i told u Breakfast is superb in the morning and every morning (almost) we had it Typing room rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan T, Thank you for sharing your thoughtful observations and with us. Its really important that we all get to air our views using the many social media tools available, your compliments are much appreciated. If you get in touch directly next time you wish to visit, we will be delighted to update your profile to ensure your next...

Battersea, London
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My husband and I wanted a one-night staycation in London... and this hotel was perfect from start to end. The staff were all smiles and went out of their way to make us happy. Our room was stylish without loosing comfort. Cozy & comfy bed, huge bathroom with a great tub. The kitchen would have been super helpful if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, We cant wait for you to return too! your the kind of guest we want to keep here forever. Thank you for being so complimentary. we will do everything we can to ensure that each of your visits is better than the last. Best wishes Paul Berncastle

Reviewed 3 December 2016

The rooms are nice but useless if you can't enjoy them. Not only did they have construction on a Saturday but as soon as that stopped the loud wedding began, so loud I can here every crappy song There are also packs of drunk people just wandering around yelling. A wedding was going on last night when we got in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathleen H
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen H, I cant agree more with you about how disruptive London construction can be. It is a sign of the City's prosperity, I'm told... Sorry you were disturbed by a Friday Night Wedding party too. We do what we can to mitigate against the noise, unfortunately the guests at the event became over exuberant. We have taken steps...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel staffs were exceptional and attentive. I was upgraded to an amazing room for my birthday. The hotel was beautifully designed with 2 excellent restaurants and a classic bar on site. Highly recommend it and will definitely return for my next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jia L
DirectorOfGuestServ, Public Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jia L, We were glad you chose our hotel to celebrate you Birthday in. You clearly enjoyed your experience, so thank you for sharing your compliments with the Trip Advisor community. Best regards Paul Berncastle

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the two bed apartment with two extra put up beds the night before my wedding and it was ideal. Rooms were very spacious and it easily fitted the 6 of us. Decor was stunning and very helpful each having their own social area and kitchenette. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKatieAdventures
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

TheKatieAdventures, thank you so very much for sharing your positive review of Town Hall Hotel with the T/A community. Very much appreciated. Congratulations upon the recent event of your wedding, we are delighted to have provided more good memories for your special day. Best wishes Paul Berncastle

Reviewed 30 November 2016

An interesting conversion of the old town hall combined with a first class restaurant. Situated in East End, close to Bethnal Green is great for reaching the eastern part of London, but it's a long way to City. Service is great and rooms are large and nicely decorated. A lot of value for money if you like design and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise A, Thank you for the positive review left on our T/A page. I have shared it with the rest of the team who are also grateful. I was surprised to see that you thought the hotel was far from the city and I hope you don't mind me telling everyone that the hotel, by tube is exactly 30...

1,060 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (529)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Executive Studio Apartment (53)
Viewed
Feature Studio (55)
Viewed
One Bed Apartment (47)
Viewed
One Bed Executive (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
3,506 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#109 of 1,087 in London
4,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#307 of 1,087 in London
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $279 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, Virginia
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Town Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they charge your credit card in pounds.”
 of 5 bubbles JustineS802, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For quieter rooms, ask for the second floor or above, away from the restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles squirrelgrrl, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor under the restaurant could hear chairs on floor above from breakfast and night functions.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7867FPrebeccah, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles evada0, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two bed apartments are great if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles JamasCor, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5