We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Pestana Chelsea Bridge

    354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$179
    US$152
    SAVE US$27
    US$163
    US$179
    Traveller (654)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Dining (44)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good32%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pestana Chelsea Bridge
    Deals (29)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2 persons occupancy room
      US$179US$152
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Disability Access - Non-refundable
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$179
      View Deal
    All 29 deals for this hotel
    • 2 persons occupancy room
      US$152
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Room
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Disability Access - Non-refundable
      US$163
      View Deal
    • disabled
      US$170
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Room
      US$179
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 29
    Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
    1,253 reviews
    #330 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Belgrave
    1,371 reviews
    #190 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Luna & Simone Hotel
    2,085 reviews
    #110 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Windermere Hotel
    734 reviews
    #105 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,390)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,037 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Good busy hotel with adjacent convenient car park. Room nicely appointed but overlooking railway which for me was too noisy. Breakfast option very good. Did not get that luxurious feel that others mentioned. Check in was slow but check out was horrible. At 8 a.m...More

    Thank 0213
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea BridgeResponded 2 days ago

    Dear 0213, Thanks for your review - it is only by hearing from guests that we can improve. I am sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to apologise. Regarding your experience on check-in and check-out, I am...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel 3 times. The first time was fine, the second time was worse and the third time was terrible. The rooms were not very clean; I kept finding hair on the sheets, towels do not smell very nice. Carpets were not...More

    Thank g0nja
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea BridgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear g0nja, Thank you for your review – it is only by hearing from guests that we can improve. I am sorry we failed to deliver to our usual high standard on this occasion, please accept my apologies. We closely monitor this kind of feedback...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast very good. It was our second stay at the hotel and again we were not disappointed. The position of the hotel was great for seeing the sights and walking around London.More

    Thank Tina W
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea BridgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Tina W, Thanks so much for your review; it is only by hearing from you that we can improve our service. I am very pleased you had a great stay with us and found the location easily accessible. It's to hear you have stayed...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Nestling in a modern enclave of Battersea's new developments, just over the Chelsea Road Bridge is this lovely hotel. Nearest tube station is Sloan Square on the Circle / District Line, and then its a 5 minute taxi to this delightful place, if I hadn't...More

    Thank Claire B
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea BridgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Claire B, Thanks for your review - it really helps us to identify where we can improve our service. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us; I will pass your fantastic comments about the room onto the team. I am...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    A great spacious, trendy and clean room with nice amenaties. A bit disappointed with the breakfast, I have eaten better "real" British breakfast at B&B's. Unfortunately, the diner buffet was no better.More

    1  Thank nature100000
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea BridgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Nature100000, Thanks for your review - it is only by hearing from guests that we can improve. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall; I will pass your positive comments on to our staff. Regarding your comments about the breakfast and...More

    Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
    1,253 reviews
    #330 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Belgrave
    1,371 reviews
    #190 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Luna & Simone Hotel
    2,085 reviews
    #110 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Windermere Hotel
    734 reviews
    #105 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$160 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #38 Spa Hotel in London
    • #87 Business Hotel in London
    • #93 Romantic Hotel in London
    • #129 Luxury Hotel in London
    • #162 Family Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 217
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, PESTANA MANAGEMENT – Serviços de Gestão S.A., Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Clapham / Battersea 
    • Also Known As
    • Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (654)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Dining (44)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (329)
    Bathroom (90)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Luna & Simone Hotel
    2,085 reviews
    1.23 km away
     
    The Belgrave
    1,371 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    The Windermere Hotel
    734 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
    1,253 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Boqueria
    278 reviews
    .54 km away
    Angoletto Trattoria
    126 reviews
    .68 km away
    Duchess Battersea
    63 reviews
    .48 km away
    New City Chinese Restaurant
    48 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chelsea Physic Garden
    434 reviews
    1.04 km away
    RHS Chelsea Flower Show
    246 reviews
    .68 km away
    Royal Hospital Chelsea
    175 reviews
    .91 km away
    National Army Museum
    270 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jason S
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Pestana_Chelsea | Property representative |
    Hi, thanks for your query. Our bar is open until 1:00 AM every night for residents, and until 12:00 for those who aren't staying at our hotel. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
    1
    Vote
    DMacB
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Pretronas | Reviewed this property |
    Parking is available in the adjacent underground car park. It isn't expensive as some have said it is the normal price for central London at £30 for 24hrs.
    0
    Votes
    Deb-mcquade
    18 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from 601suzy | Reviewed this property |
    Hi yes there are hairdryers in the room and robes in the room as well, which you can either wear to go down to the pool or take with you. Towels are provided in the pool area. Hope this helps.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not one overlooking railway"
    Read review
    "take a room that does not overlook rail"
    Read review
    "I pretty sure there are rooms that overlook the park across the street :)"
    Read review
    "We had a room on the sixth floor facing the railway but it was very quiet with extra glazing and black out..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing