We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
London 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WHotels.com
US$395
View deal
Hotels.comUS$409
Booking.comUS$393
TripadvisorUS$393
travelup.com
Expedia.comUS$409
PricelineUS$393
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1115)
Room & Suite (367)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W London
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#471 of 1,194 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located in Soho, W London owns the stage in the epicenter of the city’s cultural core. Plugged in to the pulse of London’s energetic social scene, this is where louder-than-life Soho mixes with the glitzy West End. Tune-in to a contradictory lifestyle of RETOX/DETOX in one of the 192 guestrooms or suites, suited and booted in playful design with touches of cool Britannia. Mix and mingle over London’s playful brunch, quirky afternoon tea or innovative cocktails at The Perception. Energize at FIT, then recharge at AWAY® Spa before premiering your blockbuster in our Screening Room. Our Whatever/Whenever® service takes care of everything else.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2402Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 999
  • 704
  • 340
  • 166
  • 193
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EJamal19 wrote a review Nov 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates17 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was incredibly dirty at check in and I had to wait until the next day for it to get cleaned, the pillows are not comfortable, the room service food is below average, hygiene is super bad. They brought food to my room every morning without covering with wrap or anything. So the food made it all the way to the sixth floor exposed. So disappointed and won’t stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michal Lupinek, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Eman, I hope this email finds you well. Firstly, thank you very much for the feedback provided. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences with us here at W London. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectations that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests. Rest assured that the comments shared for the cleanliness of your room have been shared with our Style team. Your feedback on the room service menu and the quality of the food/service is important to us, I have already ensured this was passed on to the relevant heads of department to ensure standards are met at all times. We have also reached you personally to ensure your feedback is taken into consideration. Do feel free to contact me at any time. Kind Regards,
Read more
Tomi - TA Travel wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
First and foremost I want to say a massive thank you to the whole W London Team for making my stay one to remember, with a big shout out to Kathryn for being a point of contact throughout my stay from check in to check out whilst also giving me complimentary drinks at the Perception Bar. Thank you Rita for the complimentary bubbly and Christina for your in depth tour of the hotel. Your hospitality really made me feel welcome and loved. This hotel is located in the heart of Leicester Square (Just off Chinatown), W London is in the epicenter of the city’s cultural core. Here you will be plugged into the pulse of London’s energetic social scene of the West End. The room I stayed in is called the "Wonderful Room” which Incorporates a studio living feel to your room by integrating the bathroom and bedroom, whilst still keeping privacy, practicality and comfort. This room is perfect for a work hard/play hard lifestyle. Enjoy a king-size signature W bed that includes a pillow-top mattress and goose down duvet. Feeling yourself? Then strike a pose in front of wall-to-wall mirrors. Take total control at the swipe of a screen and amplify your every mood. Change up the lighting, order a bite to eat or chill to your personal playlist all from your personalised iPad. Enjoyed the new mobile key function to conform to the COVID - 19 safety measures.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dannyfc wrote a review Nov 2021
Cheltenham, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
I have stayed here a number of years ago. I booked in but suddenly realised something was wrong with my bank account. I didn’t know then as it took a few days to unravel, but my account had been hacked and thousands of pounds stolen . Genaro, who I think was the manager went beyond the call of duty, along with other members of staff, to try to help me.. They gave me full use of business centre and supplied me with phone numbers and other things I needed.. This is a classy hotel with great staff..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Sergio wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Poor service, dark hotel, clearly unhappy staff, location in middle of china town. The Marriott chain tends to have good hotels and services, but this unfortunately is a hotel clearly without management and very clear unhappy employees. NEVER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY....that's just an advice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michal Lupinek, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear simpleadvisor_1, Firstly, thank you very much for the feedback provided. We appreciate all candid feedback as this is the only way of knowing what we are doing correctly and also what needs to be corrected to provide you, our guests, a memorable holiday. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience with us in London was overshadowed by the many service shortfalls you had experienced at the hotel during your stay. I would like to extend in advance my apologies as I will ensure that our high-management team reads your comments accordingly. The problems you mentioned are certainly not a representation of the high-end service that W Hotels is proud to showcase across its properties on a global scale. I hope this does not completely turn you away from all W brands. Your feedback has been shared within our team so we can obviously improve our service. We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we value each point made to ensure that we maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a W Hotel. We hope you will reach out to us on your next visit so that we can optimize your personal preferences in advance and ensure you have a fabulous stay. Kind regards, Michal Lupinek Welcome Office Manager
Read more
DanJ1982 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom49 contributions25 helpful votes
This was my first stay at a W property, and I was pretty impressed. The hotel is stylish, modern and very clean. Most of the areas and the rooms themselves have the wow factor - the facilities are excellent and the in-room controls on the iPad are a nice touch. I did find the bathroom set-up a bit strange / annoying. Presumably designed to be compact and efficient, but it didn't quite work for me. The staff are super friendly and welcoming though, and it had a good vibe about the place. Liked the bar and cocktails, and imagine it would be a cool place to hang out at the weekend. The location is possibly the best and worst thing about the hotel though. It's great to be in such close proximity to China Town, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, and Soho. However, being on the corner of Leicester Square, it's incredibly noisy outside between 10am - 10pm. Probably not great for business travel or people looking for a relaxing escape.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 2 for 1 cocktail voucher on arrival, and staff happy to hold luggage if you arrive early or after...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$381 - US$634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w london leicester square hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonLeicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W London
Which popular attractions are close to W London?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.3 km), Strawberry Tours (0.05 km), and The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at W London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W London?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at W London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W London?
Conveniently located restaurants include 28-50 Wine Bar & Kitchen Covent Garden, Steak & Co. Garrick Street Covent Garden, and Rudy's Neapolitan Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does W London have airport transportation?
Yes, W London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.