We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tune Hotel - Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,143: English reviews
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Tune concept is a simple one: pay only for what you want to use, and nothing that you don't. When crossing an ocean to visit a city, the last place I intend to spend a significant amount of time is hanging out in a hotel. Honestly I just want a comfortable place to lay my head and somewhere to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorelei D
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the glowing review of Tune Hotel Westminster and for giving us top marks for every aspect of your stay. I was glad to read that our concept gave you an opportunity to cut down all the extra costs and left more to spend on experiencing the city and it`s delights! That`s what Tune... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staying in London is overpriced and Tune offer a pleasant alternative. This one in Westminster (it's really Lambeth) is 5 mins from Waterloo Stn and right on Lambeth North Underground, which will get you in Piccadilly in 5 mins. You are also literally behind the London Eye. The area is authentic and Lower Marsh has some decent cafes and street... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowCross
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Tune Hotel Westminster regarding your recent stay. I was glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be the perfect base for a sightseeing trip at an affordable rate. Even though we do not offer 5 * perks, a clean room with a refreshing power shower... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Although the room is a bit small, it worth the money comparatively. Stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed it. Near the train station. Right opposite there is a halal outlet selling chicken and lamb ribs at a reasonably price(in fact its cheap)

Helpful?
Thank iskhandar
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and found it value for money and especially were pleased with our convenient location. We are indeed perfectly located in the heart of London and tube and bus stops nearby... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Number was very small but had everything I need-normal bed, shower and toilet, acceptable wifi (for additional cost). I suppose this hotel is the best cheap offer in the Westminster. London eye is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey is 8-10 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Sasha-Surikova
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you found us to be the best choice in the Westminster area and that we met all your expectations with our comfort, cleanliness and add-ons, and all of it with a very affordable rate! To enjoy the best... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here for a business meeting. Room was small but had everything needed. Despite only being on the first floor there was no disturbance from traffic. Would stay again for a weekend break.

Helpful?
Thank JASH09
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your business stay and for leaving your review. I was delighted to read that you rated your stay as very good and that we provided you everything essential for a quality stay. Safe environment and central location, comfy and clean rooms and a friendly service are always guaranteed at any... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have a good stayed at Tune Westminster even though its is just a night stayed but the room is clean and comfortable. Also thanks to Tune staff when i was check-in with few big luggages, she realized that the room i booked might be very difficult to fit in so she provided me a slightly bigger room so i... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrianlee88
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous comments of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I was very pleased to read that we offered you a fulfilling experience and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you also for highlighting the friendly and helpful staff who made such a positive impact on your stay. Making our guests... More 

ATLANTA
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On my first solo trip the Europe the first place I knew I wanted to visit was London. I was nervous about trying to find reasonable accommodations. Traveling solo, I didn't want to stay in a hostel or uber budget type of hotel. In USD it worked out to about $100 a night staying at the Tune and I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaMpage
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster. It was our pleasure to host you on your fist solo trip to Europe and it is great to hear back that you were very satisfied with your stay. You're absolutely right, you really can't beat our location – within walking distance of the greatest... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We thought we'd take a chance with a 'budget' hotel. The hotel is convenient and 10 minutes from Waterloo station and Westminster Bridge. Staff on reception were very competent and checked us in easily. We were in room 609 on the sixth floor. (The lift only goes to the fifth floor) The room can only be described as microscopic. You... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank russ_lister
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a chance and choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your comments. Trying out something new is always a gamble, and while I was glad to read you found the hotel convenient and our location central, it was disappointing to know that you didn't enjoy your stay fully. The rooms are... More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Could not have been located any better. Room's are not the biggest but def a bargain being so close to westminster. Note pay the extra for towels as they are not supplied as standard. Plenty of places to eat nearby and lambeth north tube station just across the road.

Helpful?
Thank maxmegan
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you had a 5 star quality stay at a bargain rate! Being in close proximity to famous Westminster we are indeed perfect for those wishing to make the most of the surrounding area with very little travelling. We hope... More 

Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great experience with the staff and with the services of the hotel. Very cool position close to all the best places of London. At our arrive we receive a voucer in our mother tongue, and the key card of the room so we can say that the hotel is also "technologically advanced". At our arrive in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico C
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster. I was very delighted to read all the positive words towards the staff and our services and glad to read that you found the room clean and comfortable. You are right about our location too; we are perfectly located in the heart of... More 

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (38)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#288 of 1,078 in London
1,893 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#345 of 1,078 in London
3,057 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#404 of 1,078 in London
2,331 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
The Bridge Hotel
#602 of 1,078 in London
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractions at doorstep. Located in the heart of London with Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament,and a host of museums nearby.Within 10 minutes walk Imperial War Museum - 0.4 mile London Eye - 0.4 mile Westminster Bridge - 0.4 mile St. Thomas' Hospital - 0.5 mile Southbank Centre - 0.6 mile,Royal Festival Hall - 0.7 mile."Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price" All hotels feature space-efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high-quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 to 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you'll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe. Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $108 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Westminster staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms do not have a window so check first. Towels wi-fi breakfast all have to be booked and are extra to the bill so make sure you do.”
 of 5 bubbles bernxx, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles 14nosorog14, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Felixro, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 417andreask, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in a corner room (410) with three windows; the deep window ledges offered useful extra storage space for cases etc.”
 of 5 bubbles pterod, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay