We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

My Bloomsbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
My Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for My Bloomsbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Not a bad hotel for a short stay . Standard rooms are very very small as you expect in west end . Room was clean. No room to put luggage if u were travelling with more than a small bag. Bathroom ok but shower over bath, not preferred. Comfy bed but only 4ft6in ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneNap33
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear AnneNap33, Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to read that the room giving to you was clean and up to your standards. We do have larger rooms in the hotel but for few days our small doubles or standard doubles are very comfortable with everything you need. if you wish to email me directly, please do...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

- staff not helpful - room is tiny and carpet had stains - bathroom is designed for children I think. You can barely move in it - bedsheets had stains - telephone didn't work and they tried to charge us for it - charged us for the mini bar which we did not even take anything from

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulu L
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Lulu L, Thank you for your review. Please rest assured that we do take all feedback seriously in order to improve our service and standards. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy staying with us and please do email to discuss this in further details. Kind Regards, Niccolo' Consigli General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, convenient location, can't fault the service. To be warned the standard room is very tiny (if you like coziness). Some points to be bear in mind a) the temperature of the water to the shower is very temperamental and dangerous - it periodically changed to scolding hot water about every couple minutes during a shower, b) no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank W L
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear W L, Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to read that you have found My Bloomsbury a great place to stay. Regarding your points, the water system has been checked by our Maintenance Manager and some actions were taken to regulate the temperature in the rooms, the dental and shaving kit are always available at the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel about 3-4 times now and I'm planning on staying there very soon for the new year and I just love this place. Clean and not too small. Nice people, easy to get too and right near everything! Easily can get to most tourist attractions in 15-30 min walking but if you rather take the tube...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review! I am so happy to read your feedback about My Bloomsbury and I will share with my team as I am sure they will be proud! I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warmest Regards, Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, nice friendly staff and rooms are very nice with a modern feeling. Bathroom was nice with a good shower. The only negative thing was our room (102) was next to a power plant/generator which was quite loud and you can hear it all night. The restaurant downstairs is very nice and do a nice brunch. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadeem K
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Nadeem K, Thank you for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have found our location, staff and the room at your standards and just to let you and other reviewers know that we are looking into room 102 to reduce the complaint level from noise and step. For your next stay, please let us know...

Chester, UK
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Have stayed many times. Great location off Tottenham Court Road. Nice restaurant and coffee bar (Gails). Great staff, rooms have had recent refurb. No gym but close enough to St Giles YMCA which is great and they give you a day pass there. Suites 501 and 502 are exceptional with rooftop access

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJMChester_UK
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear MJMChester_UK, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read that everything was great during your stay and you have enjoyed every single aspect of My Bloomsbury. We have an agreement with YMCA gym which is the largest gym in London (just 3 minutes walk away from the hotel) for daily complimentary passes, worth...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel is new. Our room was very small but clean and nice. Nice and helpful staff and really good location for a short visit to London; very close to 2 tube stations. Expensive breakfast (£15) so we did not take it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiza2000
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Tiza2000, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and everything was good. We have different options for breakfast from bakery with grab and go offer to a seat down menus in our restaurant. If you are planning to visit us in the future, please try our bakery as they...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are nice, and the room was nice. So why the low stars? In general it is good and I would have given MyBloomsbury 4 stars up until the last minute at check out. They do not publish the rates for using the telephone and I was charged £9 for 2 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TomAndre
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear TomAndre, Thank you for your recent review following you stay here at My Bloomsbury. I am really disappointed to read your feedback as we get great comments about our penthouse, room 501 and rest assured that we are taking every single review very seriously to improve our standards. I will review all your points with my Managers to ensure...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

The hotel is new and everything is clean and clean. However the rooms are very small and we found it frustrating that there was no tooth brush and shaver in the bathroom. Overal we found it to be ok, nothing more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrik J
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Henrik J, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you have found your room clean and new. We don't have tooth brush or shaving kit in the rooms but we do at the reception desk. Being in central London and older property, our rooms do vary in sizes and we could have moved you to a...

Southampton
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room was average and lacked basic space for the traveller; instead they choose to take up space with over-priced mini bar products which dominate the room. Bathroom had nowhere of any use to put things. Service from the front desk was impersonal and the staff could hardly speak or understand english. Breakfast was an optional +£15 pp so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to hear that you haven't enjoyed My Bloomsbury during your stay. Our staff is very friendly and do speak different languages and of course English. Our rooms do vary on sizes from single to penthouses. If we knew it about your disappointment, we could have moved you to...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,088 in London
3,010 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,088 in London
1,020 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#484 of 1,088 in London
723 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $261 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Bloomsbury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from My Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to go for a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Baron623, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“501 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles TomAndre, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles westy82, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor if offered as it's quieter and more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles V7428RSsarahs, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your bill when you leave!!”
 of 5 bubbles dkipping, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5