We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Crown Hyde Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Quality Crown Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Crown Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights found the staff to be excellent especially Stacey at reception could not do enough for us, she went out of her way to be happy and helpfull, rooms were clean and tidy but very small need to do some work on there elevator very poor.

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey P
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Stacey hopes to welcome you back soon! More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

1 night stay - one 3 bed room shared with family and one double for a guest traveling with us. Given the price really good value and an excellent location. Rooms fairly basic but very clean and all you need for a short stay. Full English breakfast a plus too - unusual for many hotels now. Witek is also a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Very happy you loved our excellent value and service. Witek sends his regards and hopes to see you again soon! More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great stay in the hotel when visiting the attractions in London, it was perfect for what we wanted being central, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a triple room in which the beds were really comfortable, the bathroom was fine with a decent shower. The breakfast was perfectly adequate although it is a little cramped in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

A truly excellent review! Thank you very much. So pleased you liked our hotel so much. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Small, but clean rooms and affordable prices for London. I love the service from the front desk to the bartender of the cozy hotel lounge to Mr. Witek; the person who helps with luggage, answers questions (e.g., how do I turn my shower on?") and is a genuinely a nice guy.The hotel stored a bag for me while I went... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stacy B
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

We are so delighted to read such a great review - it is brilliant to receive positive feedback on our hotel and we strive to always do our very best. I have passed on your kind ocmments to Witek and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

the location is the best thing about this hotel less then 5 min from paddington. I think that their wasn't a smaller room anywhere in londen than mine, seriously I have stayed In many hotels in london and I never had such a small room but it was very very clean. The man at the reception in the morning was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank liesbeth3011
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of our hotel. We have fed back to our staff your comments. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon! More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed 8 nights in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located on a 3 min walk away from Paddington Station in a small square but next to restaurants and mini markets. Its location makes it perfect for business as you are well connected with the underground. The hotel itself is far from a 4 star hotel: There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dino B
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, please note that cleanliness is one of our major strengths and we have recently refurbished. The building does have original Victorian windows to preserve the classic English charm. Stacey is very happy she made such a good impression and would love to see you return. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed 3 nights in June and it proved to be a great location and a good base to explore London. Right around the corner from Paddington Station and walking distance to a good range of Restaurants/Pubs. The location is lovely overlooking Talbot Square. The rooms were on the small size but clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was basic and nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TeeBee62
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to be able to welcome you back again to our hotel. Regarding your request for soy milk, I am surprised that we did not offer this to you as we always strive to adapt to our... More 

Andover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have called to confirm my reservation prior the arrival date as i wanted to find out what time will be breakfast. I got a reply "maybe 8am till maybe 11am or maybe 10:30am,when you check in will tell you".Then had issues explaining that i booked a room for my husband and daughter. Whoever was working on reception that morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ugne A
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Apologies for the confusion over breakfast timings. At weekends breakfast is served from 8am to 11am and on weekdays from 7am to 10am. Very rarely, we do upgrade guests to our 4-star deluxe sister hotel on the other side of the street which we hope you enjoyed. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and accept a free... More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

After 3 days of searching for a hotel and getting nowhere, I came accross the Quality Crown. I was a bit hesitant at first about booking but I'm glad I did! The hotel is very close to a tube station (Paddington) which was important to us and there are good restaurants nearby. The first impression of the room was that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 4cul14
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

We hope you come back soon! It is excellent you enjoyed our hotel and location so much. Guests do love our balconies overlooking the gardens. Our 'Small Double' rooms are smaller than the 'Standard double' or 'Club' rooms so you may like to try booking a club or standard room next time for more space. However, the Small Double rooms... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

With London Underground service stopping on Christmas day and having to go to the airport by the Heathrow Express, the only option was to stay at Paddington. And I'm fortunate to have booked this hotel. Contrary to some other negative reviews, my 1 night stay in this hotel has been nothing short of fantastic. Right from the checking in process,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review

Please accept our gratitude for your excellent review. We are so happy your stay was fantastic. We would love for you to return soon! More 

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
#642 of 1,078 in London
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#620 of 1,078 in London
514 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#398 of 1,078 in London
976 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#745 of 1,078 in London
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8-14 Talbot Square, Paddington, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $237 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Crown Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Crown Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Crown Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“By North American standards, the rooms are small and oddly configured. But this is England. Try for a room overlooking the garden court.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulStR, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement”
 of 5 bubbles gam8le, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are in the basement or fronting to an inner corridor instead of outside. Best rooms - from 1st floor up fronting the square.”
 of 5 bubbles Aga223, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not ground or basement, and ideally should be at the front”
 of 5 bubbles BrynEngland, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Best is to have a room with a view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles esaedenb, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay