We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Waterloo

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel London Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel London Waterloo
 Click to rate
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hired a meeting room for an event earlier this week. The facilities were great and our Conference Co-ordinator couldn't have been more helpful. We had some technical problems which were resolved before our event started ensuring it ran smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie0517
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived and the check-in process was very swift, the staff were very polite and professional. I was told about some refurbishment work that was taking place at the time however I wasn't disturbed at all. My room was on the first floor, it had recently been refurbished. It had a very modern open living style. The shower was probably one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your very positive review of our Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service to all our guests and to make sure that they have an amazing time while with us, and I am very glad to read that we ticked all the boxes for you. I thank you as well for the...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend. Rooms very small and if you are a parent or carer it is impossible to turn on the shower and adjust the temperature without getting into the shower and getting yourself wet. The towels were very small, looked almost yellowing colour and hard. Never stayed in a hotel with such hard toilet roll before. Even places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katlaw2017
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was completely satisfactory. The room was updated, larger than expected and in good condition. The staff was helpful. Unfortunately the location is not the best. It is a trek to the nearest tube station and there are not many food options in the neighborhood. There is major construction next door which I am told occurs between 10 am...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22204traveler
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel two years ago for the first time and did not like it- the room needed refurbishment and it was loud. This time- my room was extremely nice. Nice size, good lay out, tea/coffee/bottled water. Bed comfortable. Big plus was the very nice bathroom. Price is very affordable. For me the location was ideal as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIchkoM
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel London Waterloo. I am very happy to read that you generally enjoyed your stay, our new rooms and that you changed your mind from your previous stay. We continuously improve our services and I am very glad that we were able to satisfy...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcoming staff. Initial muddle over venue for meal as we thought we were in a private room upstairs. Lunch in restaurant, but no one else nearby. Very good selection of starters, mains and desserts; presentation attractive; plentiful. Staff attentive throughout and dealt with all requests very professionally. We would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daphnemhoney
Management response:

Dear Daphne, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Novotel London Waterloo. It is very rewarding to receive such a nice feedback and I will make sure to share it with all our staff. I would like to apologize for the initial confusion from our welcoming team, but I am glad that it did...

Reviewed 1 week ago

..easy walking to Old Vic, Alice Underground, London Eye etc. One of the few places to accommodate 3 adults to a room for our mum and adult daughters trip. Very pleasant staff with easy check in\out, usual facilities and breakfast menu. No noise from outside or in so a good sleep despite being at Easter time and many guests. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Management response:

Dear Anne, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Waterloo. I am delighted to read that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to read your kind comments regarding our teams and I will definitely pass on your feedback to them. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming...

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid more than reasonable price and more than happy. Great smile on check in which makes a big difference and easy process. Room decent size and then put me on 5th floor as some work going on. No issues and a nice gesture. Breakfast very good too. Good location and overall recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginner77
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel London Waterloo. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our teams were able to make you feel welcome while staying with us. I hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one, kind regards Alfonso Ristorato...

Swanage
Reviewed 1 week ago

Broken window in room not repaired till following day - so left open all night. Hand shower did not work. Locked out of room following morning. Maintenance man left his key to all the rooms in mine...just as well i'm honest! Not a good experience!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RABI40
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Waterloo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel, great staff and great location. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the breakfast, it really is awful!! The bacon is only cooked on one side, the sausages are barely cooked and the scrambled eggs are white in colour!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386marcj
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel London Waterloo and for your positive comments. However, I regret that your experience did not meet all your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a high quality service for all our guests that is why your feedback is very important to us....

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,063 in London
2,105 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#273 of 1,063 in London
2,069 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#247 of 1,063 in London
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#132 of 1,063 in London
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Elements Restaurant
Elements Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $248 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Greece
New Delhi, Delhi, India
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Hickory, North Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get breakfast somewhere else...”
386marcj, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't use them”
azzie2017, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“It's in a quiet position so rooms I wouldn't think would suffer from evening noise.”
ShelleyP664, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the street are a bit niosier, but have great view”
iwonac413, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 502 is just splendid!”
ScottyGPP, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates