We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure London Bloomsbury

Show Prices
#322 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure London Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here one night in January 2017. The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The room had a coffee pot, coffee/tea, biscuits, and water for the guests. The bath was roomy and had lotion, shower gel and shampoo. The only thing missing was a wash cloth. The room itself had a nice bed, safe, flat screen TV, iron,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBiagio1784
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hi Booked last minute to attend a conference the staff we're really good the rooms good and my room 602 was extremely quiet for central London Good walking distance to the heart of theatre land and if you're up for it an easy 20 min walk from kings cross good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has a perfect location, if you visiting the British Museum, Picadily, Soho, covert garden and surrounding neighborhoods, you can also take a bus and go visit the Victoria and Albert museum and the National history. Neighborhood it's busy and very alive with great theaters and plays around , really good location of this hotel. As platinum member I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrettoMauricio
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear PrettoMauricio, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was as expected. We always try our best to fulfill our Platinum Members requests, but as the hotel is quite busy now, we are sorry that we could not allocate you a later check...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel location is truly great. It is within walking distance from Covent Garden and there are 2 tube stations near the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. We booked the superior room with a king size bed which I would recommend if you want to have some extra space. I did not experienced any problems with the WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ειρήνη Π
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Ειρήνη Π, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will surely share your comment with all our staff. We look forward to welcome you back. Your Team at the Mercure London Bloomsbury.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my boyfriend and in laws, hotel rooms were small but had everything you needed so no complaints there, it's also very close to the west end which was handy as we were in town to see a show. Breakfast was really good and very reasonable at £10 per head. Only complaint is that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie0112
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Rosie0112, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that our location suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon. Your Team at the Mercure London Bloomsbury.

coventry
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not sure where all the comments about arctic conditions come from, we had to turn our heating down, it was so toasty, but the heating responded as we would expect so no issues there. We had room 006 near reception on the ground floor and it was perfect, albeit it has no window to the outside world only a skylight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbaCoventry
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear wbaCoventry, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your comment and find that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your thoughts with all our staff. We look forward to welcome you back. Your Team at the Mercure London Bloomsbury.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in London this Hotel is close to the underground station, convieneces shop,subway and a pharmacy. The second day in London me and my friend went sightseeing during this my friend broke his arm when my friend came home from the hospital later at night.He was helped in the Hotel by the concierge and later that same night the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Alison F, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We hope that even after this incident, you have been able to enjoy your time in London. Your comment will be shared with our team so that they know the great customer service they provide. We hope to see you again soon. Your Team at...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadd302
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I have stayed twice at this hotel, both times in November, we can't fault it! Lovely clean room with all amenities. Breakfasts are great with plenty of choice. The staff are all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient for Kings Cross station and The British Museum, and within easy walking distance of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wwwoo
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Wwwoo, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had an all around enjoyable stay. We will pass on your comments to all our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Your Team at the Mercure London Bloomsbury.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Freezing temperatures in London mean the lack of heating in the bathroom is not pleasant. The towel rails have been turned off as they thermostats are working properly and are dangerously hot according to reception. This means no heating and no way of drying towels so not able to help reduce the waste of unnecessary daily changing of towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kianga
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Kianga, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The issues you have raised regarding wifi and the room you stayed have already been dealt with and fixed. We also take the opportunity to inform that there is no thermostat for the towel rail, therefore our decision to leave it off until a solution is found....

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Large Single or Small Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Super King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#278 of 1,080 in London
735 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#389 of 1,080 in London
934 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#86 of 1,080 in London
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#471 of 1,080 in London
491 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 4 star boutique style hotel with complimentary WiFi, air conditioning & rainfall showers. Within walking distance of many of London's top attractions British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street & Theatres. In close proximity to Russell Square tube station. Euston mainline station and Kings Cross St Pancras for Eurostar are nearby. Enjoy a bite to eat or a relaxing drink in our recently refurbished restaurant and bar, followed by a stroll in London's fashionable Bloomsbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Bloomsbury

Address: 130-134 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AF, England (Formerly Waverley House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $205 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Waverley House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#214 Family Hotel in London
#217 Business Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Bloomsbury staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orange County, CA
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up the better to have less noise from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles DrBiagio1784, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior room with king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles rena12347, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One with a heated bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Hils1964, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are probably better than others. don't skimp if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles yashoSpain, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Galtraveller3, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay