We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Show Prices
#368 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 857: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have a business meeting here and the staff has been very helpful. Location is central-much within walking distance but close to Tube station also. I like the apartment style- kitchenette is handy. I am very satisfied and will return to this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tami V
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Tami V thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Regards Germana

Reviewed 1 week ago

This Citadines is well located a short stroll from Holborn station which has direct access to Heathrow airport on the Piccadilly line. From this location if you like to walk you can reach almost all tourist attractions in a short time. At night there are many stage play or food choices if you head towards Soho, just a small distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catconn123
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Catconn123 Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a positive, the location was great for my business needs in the area, the room was quiet, quality toilet paper and the bed relatively comfortable. However, the rest was poor: - dirty shower curtains; - cheap small towels; - dirty wall paper; - noisy air conditioner; - tired paintwork; and - worn flooring. The signs everywhere about their ecological...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting your review. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the point that you have highlighted about the water temperature, rest assured that it has been sorted by now. We had an unexpected issue with one of our boilers, but the engineers...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is just great. Everything you need is just walking distance away. From restaurants and food shops to supermarkets to the underground station and also coffee places. The staff is super friendly and help out with anything when they can. Rooms are nice, not too small, and equipped with everything you need. There's a phone with free internet that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marwa1985
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Marwa1985 ear Reviewer Further to your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online. It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel. We strive to provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Citadines Holborn-Covent was a last minute choice and a surprisingly good one. This hotel is clean. The staff are friendly. The rooms are a good size for what they are. The hotel is 2 minutes from the Holburn underground which is very useful. A 15 minute walk to Covent garden and on into the theatre area. This hotel offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie W
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay. With best regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location is fantastic for access to Central London, 2 minutes from Holborn tube, and ten minute walk from Covent Garden. The staff were always friendly and helpful and although the bathroom was a little tired, the room was fine. The couple of small issues (maintenance wise) were dealt with immediately and otherwise no problems. The launderette on sight is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Robbie B, Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our location convenient and the staff friendly. I want to thank you for your patience with the issue relating to the shower. Indeed we have a team of engineers working on it and it is improving every day. Thanks again for your patronage and I hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After spending an awful lot of money to stay here, to say we were disappointed was an understatement. From a shower that alternated from scalding hot to freezing cold water, to unfriendly unhelpful staff, there is little to praise. There is a laundry (at a large fee!), and free coffee and hot choc available and the location is excellent. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shann28
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was so sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your recent stay and I would like to take this opportunity of offering you my personal apologies. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome feedback such as yours as they...

Kuwait
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great stay in citadines holborn covent garden, the location is perfect for tourists all the facilities are nearby, the staff is friendly and cooperative, I really recommend this hotels for families and indiviuals, business and tourism. It is highly recommended, overall it is great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliU3205JE
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear aliU3205JE thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Regards Germana

Castel San Giovanni, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was my first time in an apart hotel and I was positivery impressed in this case. All perfectly organised, from, crockery to the kindness of the staff. All very clean. Also the common area, very comfortable with all the amenities made me fell almost at home. perfect too the position, just across the street from the tube, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Roberta C Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim,...

Bad Laer, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location within a two minute walk to Holborn Underground station is great. We were able to explore most of central London by foot. Depending of the kind of travel I would be careful with a recommendation. That applies at least for a romantic weekend. For that it wouldn't be the right room as it is really small. The rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamperCo_Stefan
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear CamperCo_Stefan, Thank you for your stay with us and for your review. We strive to make our guests feel like at home away from home, so every feedback is welcome so we can improve the service we provide our guests. I noted your comment about the housekeeping department making loud noises. We will investigate the point you have highlighted...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#202 of 1,087 in London
669 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#76 of 1,087 in London
1,314 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#241 of 1,087 in London
2,943 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#437 of 1,087 in London
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighbourhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: $285 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment style- includes kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 505tamiv, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Marwa1985, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth opting for one of the larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles WingedEye, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the baths have high sides and are pretty deep.”
 of 5 bubbles Vulcangirl, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had seen some reviews saying it's noisy but when we were there no problems at all”
 of 5 bubbles joy49282, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5