We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Show Prices
#534 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
surrey
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My Daughter booked a table for breakfast on Farther's Day June 2016. The Service was very slow the staff seemed lost and were not very attentive the coffee was cold, the breakfast looked very Sad - I ordered egg Benedict and that is what I got, 1 egg only and no dressing the plate looked empty. We had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imcpilot
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Naturally I was very disappointed to read your comments and would be delighted to discuss this with you further and would kindly ask that you contact me directly on beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

A few weeks ago friends and I booked afternoon tea. As one of my friends is a vegan we called to see if this is something that could be catered for (appreciating that this can be a difficult for some locations). We were reassured that this would be fine and that the chef could put something together. The moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna G
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Naturally I was very disappointed to read your comments and would be delighted to discuss this with you further and would kindly ask that you contact me directly on beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

London
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This could be so much better with a little more work on execution and a clear vision. Room names - The naming of rooms is a ridiculous affectation, you should revert to a numbering convention like the rest of the industry. Food and beverage - The food for the last decade and a half has been indifferent at best, with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DeeJBee
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Naturally I was very disappointed to read your comments both here on Tripadvisor and via our website. I do hope that I have now addressed all the points and if I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me on beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com.

reading
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is a beautiful hotel tucked away on the famous common. The furnishings and fixtures were lovely. The receptionist Luna really looked after me and she gave me such a warm welcome and booked taxis. My bedroom was beautful, large with lovely toiletries and fresh milk. Unfortunately breakfast was not included in my rate and at £150 for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farfromhomeReading
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review and for your kind words about Luna. It is always great to hear when we are able to exceed a guest expectation as your comfort and enjoyment really do come first. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back in the near future and if I can...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and the hotel setting really does credit to the Hotel Du Vin chain, being the former Cannizaro House. The lounge, bar and restaurants were well presented with the grand house and complimented its grandeur. The hotel is situated to the west of the Common not far from the well known Bird in Hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brennanz
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I totally agree our showers are certainly very powerful and complement the rooms well. I am sorry though that you were disturbed by children running around. With regards to the breakfast...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed here on our way to the Chelsea Flower Show. A couple of day beforehand we had an e-mail asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. We asked what time we could have breakfast so that we could make a very early start. We were told 7.00 am. The hotel is on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fred5000
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us. Naturally I was disappointed to read your comments and wanted to assure you that we really do take all comments seriously as your comfort and enjoyment are of utmost importance to us. I would be delighted to discuss this stay with you in more...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Cannizzaro Park is one of the beautiful gardens/parks in Greater London open to the public, which has beautiful Cannizzaro House. The visitors of the park may have lunch or afternoon tea at the outside terrace or inside of the house, looking the beautiful park fields. But, many visitors may not be aware that the house can be welcoming the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takeshi I
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review following your stay with us. It is always fabulous to read when we are able to meet the needs of our guests time and time again. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime,...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Upmarket and dog friendly in swish Wimbledon Village. We enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful...reception offered to look after our cockapoo while we ate! Childrens' chicken kievs awful and were promptly removed from the bill. Hotel has some impressive offers available for stays and food. We will be back, but children will avoid the kievs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your staff and found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. I am sorry that your children did not enjoy one of the options from our children's menu but I hope that they were able to find something else that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The room was amazing, very comfortable and spacious. Very spacious bathroom also. Very nice breakfast. Nice place for a get away for couple, I wouldn't have felt relaxed there with my kids, its a nice quiet place and my children are anything but quiet!! I could not fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonniek
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and managed to get some peace and quiet. We all look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a great meal last year - fine dining style. Went back this year and were in for a shock. There had been a change in management since last year and instead of interesting flavourful fine dining offerings, it was more like a 1950s revival of British food. But at fine dining prices with good service and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 21veronique
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Naturally I was disappointed to read your comments and wanted to assure you that we do take all comments very seriously as your comfort and enjoyment are of utmost importance to us. I am sorry that you were not aware prior to visiting that we had changed to Hotel...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#722 of 1,089 in London
100 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#455 of 1,089 in London
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
777 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#330 of 1,089 in London
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Address: Cannizaro House West Side Common, London SW19 4UE, England (Formerly Cannizaro House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Price Range: $206 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Wimbledon 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Vin Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannizaro House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Business Hotel in London
#332 Luxury Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin Wimbledon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Wimbledon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the gardens - front or rear are both stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles JandIB, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your room will have a view if you pay extra for it - there are a lot of trees in the grounds!”
 of 5 bubbles T4485UEsarahs, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a garden room.”
 of 5 bubbles galingale, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites overlooking the park are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesH437, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the park”
  • Sunset from room
 of 5 bubbles sanjayb765, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5