We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,712: English reviews
Start your review of Days Hotel London- Waterloo
 Click to rate
wolverhampton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very clean beds comfy breakfast was good as well near to underground lambeth north highly recomended war museum across the road waterloo bridge and the eye about 15 mins away ashort train journey to west end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davie4446
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with Days Hotel waterloo. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards Issam Ismail

Delhi, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was located about a 7 minute walk from Big Ben on the south side of the Thames. Buses and the tube are located nearby. We booked well in advance and paid a very reasonable rate, about $100US per night. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. They give complementary copies of the Wall Street Journal. One night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldjohn4
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at 4am (husband taken to hospital from station on arrival), to a rather surly night receptionist - BUT that was the only downside. All day staff were great and very friendly and helpful - there's a good comfortable lounge and dining room. Our double room was spotless and modern with everything we needed. Breakfast from 7-10am, with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decentchaps51
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is perfect for a short trip to London. Easy walking distance to Westminster. The recently reopened Lambeth North tube station is a few minutes walk. The staff are very friendly and plenty of extras such a water in the rooms, newspapers and fruit. Breakfast was plentiful and good value. I will definitely stay here again on my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HennyG524
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Henny, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

South West England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights having visited before. Great value for money and excellent location for what we wanted to do. Rooms are not huge but adequate size, clean and comfortable with everything you need. The en-suite was OK but in need of attention and could do with a bit of a sprucing up. Given the proximity to main roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minty63
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

North Berwick
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel gives really good value for money in a convenient location within easy walking distance of Westminter & the SouthBank plus a tube station (newly reopened) almost opposite for going further afield. The rooms are on the smal side but have brilliant double glazing, it cuts out the trafficnoise just about entirely. Perhaps a little in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosamunde A
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Rosamunde, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Paignton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited London on a weekend rail break. Although the tube station opposite the hotel was closed there was another one less than 10 mins walk away. The room was clean and tidy if a little small but as we only wanted a base to sleep it was fine. The en-suite was also clean and had everything we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Treesmac
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good hotel. It's only 3 stars and doesn't try to be anything else. If you can get a good price then you won't be disappointed. Just don't expect the Ritz! Rooms of a decent size and most bathrooms appear to have been upgraded with power showers. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is OK, plenty of choice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weeamy113
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for booking with Days Hotel Waterloo. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. We value constructive feedback and we will take corrective steps to improve our service. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Issam Ismail

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Book with a travel site and not direct as you get a much better deal. Staff were lovely. Very clean hotel. Rooms are a reasonable size but a little tierd looking and need brightening up. Wardrobe hanging area is tiny. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to hang our clothes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited London for 3 days with my girlfriend and stayed here as we don't go for expensive hotel as we never spend much time there. Breakfast was included in the room and had a good selection. We were happy with the hotel the staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very clean and fairly up to date. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#402 of 1,088 in London
1,916 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#603 of 1,088 in London
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
3,003 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#353 of 1,088 in London
3,221 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#236 of 1,088 in London
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $126 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we was on 3rd floor of 5 that was quite quiet”
 of 5 bubbles davie4446, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 5th floor so little noise from the road and lifts quick and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles decentchaps51, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have view of Imperial War Museum dome and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Minty63, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet one.”
 of 5 bubbles lkb59353, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early and it becomes budget.”
 of 5 bubbles 161alastairw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5