We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Commodore Hotel

    50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    US$85
    US$77
    SAVE US$8
    US$85
    US$79
    Traveller (358)
    Room & Suite (313)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good36%
    • Average25%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (998)
    There are newer reviews for Commodore Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 693 reviews

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Stayed here for one night with a colleague on a business trip. Checked in but was asked if we could move to a 2 bedroom apartment instead of two doubles as they were having issues with room bookings. We were shown to the apartment and...More

    Thank Christophergiles
    Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

    Rude staff. Tiny, dirty rooms. Way over-priced. Never again. So disappointed. Carpet never vacuumed. Shower gel never refilled. Go elsewhere. It taints your whole experience in this amazing city. The location may be good but that doesn't compensate for all the negatives.

    2  Thank Dale B
    Reviewed 28 June 2017

    It is really close to Hyde park and rooms are clean and comfortable .The place of the hotel is nice and it was not far from city centre. The reception staff ; they are really kind and helpful. The only thing bad is wifi connection...More

    Thank BnYrtsvn
    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    The hotel itself is in a great location. 10 minutes from the Underground at Paddington, Queensway and Bayswater. There are lots of Road works going on route to the hotel from Paddington station so it takes an extra 10 minutes so I would recommend using...More

    Thank emnevreviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    Found the staff to be pleasant but it went rapidly downhill from there...threadbare carpets, chipped and broken furniture in our supposed "Executive" room. Says "AA 4 Star" on the plaque outside, they must have paid someone for that as I`ve stayed in far better B&B`s!!...More

    Thank chrishelen2015
    Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
    2,094 reviews
    #24 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    The Columbia
    869 reviews
    #532 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Lancaster Gate Hotel
    2,184 reviews
    #445 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Cordova House Hotel
    2 reviews
    #842 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #401 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 88
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Commodore Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (358)
    Room & Suite (313)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (287)
    Bathroom (32)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Columbia
    869 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Lancaster Gate Hotel
    2,184 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
    2,094 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Cordova House Hotel
    2 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bel Canto Restaurant
    1,043 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Mitre in Lancaster Gate
    759 reviews
    .18 km away
    Leinster Arms
    469 reviews
    .16 km away
    Halepi
    618 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kensington Gardens
    3,579 reviews
    .56 km away
    Paddington Station
    1,031 reviews
    .59 km away
    Italian Gardens
    89 reviews
    .39 km away
    Bayswater
    171 reviews
    .48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Hannah K
    6 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from 6800christine | Reviewed this property |
    Hi no bar x x
    1
    Vote
    ADVENTUROUSCOUPLETL
    12 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Tone H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Toni and Laura. I would not recomend this Hotel because Of the lousy service and the state Of this Hotel. Its outdated, dirty carpetfloors and bathrooms. We had booked a two room suite, but were changed the day before our... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Ericcsr
    18 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from CJM51 | Reviewed this property |
    I had free wifi in my room and did not pay extra.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "front higher up"
    Read review
    "Ask to see the room avoid G2. and ground floor as we were frequently woken by a noise that sounded very much..."
    Read review
    "I believe any room will be quiet because of the location"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the ground floor are really small and might face the pavement where anyone can see inside the room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing