We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Commodore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Commodore Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Commodore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel over the bank holiday weekend of August 16. We chose to stay here because of the good location and reasonable prices. Everything went well until we got a bill through our door to let us know that we had been charged £30 for the bed sheets being "damaged". In fact, all that had happened was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was handy for you and that everything went well until you received the charge of £30 for the bed sheets being damaged. I am truly sorry to learn about your experience and any... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The stay at the hotel was off to a good start, but didn't end as nicely. The Commodore Hotel is charming and cute, and very good connections to both the tube and bus stop - not to mention the short distance to Hyde Park. I now see that there are other reviews describing stolen money and property. I only wish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine B, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. Firstly, I would like to offer my apologies for the shock you must have experienced at the sight of your handbag missing from the room. Guests security and safety is of utmost importance at the Commodore Hotel and... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Mid week break with family (2 adults 3 kids) friendly staff, stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, very clean and modern, very close to Hyde park so a short walk to museums on other side of park. Plenty of restaurants, take aways near bye. Only downside is apartment was on top floor with no lift so approx 90 steps - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank meanmachine2016
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear meanmachine2016, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed for two nights as a weekend break. Quiet location, close to Hyde Park. Good public transport, ideal for sight seeing. Room was very clean and the bed was huge. Mini fridge and tea making facilities in room. Breakfast was very good and stay was very pleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon P, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

Swindon, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and for the price I wasn't expecting much...very pleasantly surprised! Lovely quiet room, great shower and the location was brilliant being close to shops, restaurants and bars. Lancaster Gate tube was only a 5 minute walk away and Hyde Park just across the road. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank jesshodgson
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jesshodgson, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has very limited facilities, slow check in process. Room was very small, cluttered and in poor repair. Most bulbs gone and no desk lamp. The bulbs were attended to when reported but shouldn't need to report should be monitored by cleaning staff. The fact that there was no TV remote was a further reflection of poor maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALivesley
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ALivesley, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry you were unhappy. I very well remember this as your request for the bulbs came at a time when I was at the Lobby inspecting its order & tidiness. The moment you left the hotel after... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing place to stay! It's very clean and elegant.It has a very useful mini fridge inside, air conditioner and a huge bed. It even offers you the possibility of having your 5 o'clock tea inside since you can prepare your favorite tea there in your room by choosing from a variety of English tea bags they offer. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ella Ş
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ella Ş, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My friends and I booked rooms at the Commodore Hotel for one night to start our European trip. The group did not travel together to London, and when 5 of the 6 of the group were stuck in the United States due to a cancelled flight, I tried to work with the hotel to ensure that we were not charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank dchiuch1104
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dchiuch1104, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and that you were unhappy. in regards to your situation on that day, there were a couple of barriers that wouldn't have allowed any Manager from our Hotel to overcome immediately. The reasons for these are -: 1 - Your booking was through... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After turning up at another hotel (which was booked through low cost holidays) and found it cancelled. The lovely people at the Commodore took us in at short notice and we had a lovely time here. The people could not have been nicer to us and were very friendly to my daughter who is pregnant. Clean and spotless. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 6800christine
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 6800christine, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel London. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room 607 - Clean and comfortable room - aircon very welcome. Bath with shower over the bath. As other reviewers have commented, the plumbing was frustrating - difficult to get a temperature that wasn't either boiling hot or freezing - but managed to find a balance in the end. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy - polite staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bari-tenor
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bari-tenor, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#375 of 1,078 in London
1,317 reviews
Henry VIII Hotel
#804 of 1,078 in London
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elysee Hotel
#545 of 1,078 in London
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and five minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Paddington station is a walk away. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city. Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Address: 50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $126 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Commodore Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 554antonyr, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room with a safe”
 of 5 bubbles 6jensa, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check room before accepting what is given.”
 of 5 bubbles 2niner, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was less noisy we moved from the 3rd floor after first night”
 of 5 bubbles rosi254, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need to be freshened up and redecorated. Carpets should be replaced.”
 of 5 bubbles clarem702, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay