We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassadors Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassadors Hotel
Ambassadors Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of Ambassadors Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Definitely the worst hotel I've stayed at. Upon my arrival following nearly 24 hours on planes from Australia, I expected to be greeted with at least a "hi, how can we help you?" but was instead met with blank stares by the staff who seemed to not understand why I was there with my suitcase. I said I was here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel through booking.com and checked in at 1 am, it was a quick check-in,I find it a decent hotel to stay room n amenitiies were good, comfortable bed and spacious toilet, hotel staff is helpful and quick in response, This hotel is located in centeal london pretty close to tube stations such as earls court and gloucester...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yahiya650
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a trip through an agency, and the trip with the better hotels was booked, so I took the one with more basic hotels. I was fine with that--I basically just need a place that's safe to hold my stuff, has a comfortable bed, and where I can get clean. So in that sense, Ambassadors did the job. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely a budget hotel. You check it out online and it all looks very nice. But when you get there it is a different story. The lobby looks like it does in the pictures. So does the dining area. But there it stops. There is an elevator in the lobby for people who have trouble with stairs, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start, we paid upfront and then read the reviews thinking ' it can't be that bad'. It was worse -,the external door frame was all chipped away, the furniture was like old style MFI and all the tops and sides were peeling off. The wardrobe was an open box with a few hangers. No safe to be seen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geo20172017
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teenab68
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure where to start...well parking was a nightmare to begin with although it was ok overnight. On arrival to our room, the door was already opened/unlocked which made me a bit suspicious as they "reserved" £50 from my debit card incase of any damages/charges so I was slightly concerned incase something from the room had already gone "missing" therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Pristina, Kosovo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very small, the shower was not working properly with water only coming out of 3 of the holes. WiFi is a pain. It is not free and they change the password daily so you have to keep asking what the new password is and wait for it to work. London hotels are really lacking in comparison to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank degas637
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Ambassadors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Degas637, I would firstly like to apologize for not meeting your expectations at the Ambassadors Hotel. I am aware of some of the issue you have mentioned, and we are already working in order to improve them. We are changing our shower heads, and working in order to improve our WiFi. Our staff is getting trained in Customer service...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a triple room and we checked in. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was upon arrival and the staff were helpful, too, considering the price. We were in a basement room, which was a slight annoyance, with no phone signal. However, we went out and when we came back, we noticed a huge cockroach on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lorna3456
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Ambassadors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna3456, Firstly I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. Having joined recently the Hotel, I am aware of some things that need changing. Regarding the issue with the cockroach in the room, I was inform in the Morning and we called our pest control company, who claim this was a one off...

Dover
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked up this hotel through a booking agent for a good rate. We stayed two nights here with breakfast included. It was a good deal. Quite close to the Underground and just around the corner from Exhibition Road and the Museums. A gem. Very central for us and it suited our needs very well. Our room was small but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Ambassadors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie E, Many thanks for your nice review. Its feedback such as yours that help us carrying on with our job. We are happy to hear that you found our Hotel convenient, for you trip in London. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Ambassadors Hotel

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Executive Double Basement Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#732 of 1,088 in London
1,014 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#796 of 1,088 in London
627 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#695 of 1,088 in London
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Central Park Hotel
#863 of 1,088 in London
2,533 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#449 of 1,088 in London
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar, comfortable rooms; situated close to Gloucester Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassadors Hotel

Address: 16 Collingham Road | Earls Court, London SW5 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Price Range: $122 - $1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassadors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassadors Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
5 months ago
8 months ago
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassadors Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best tip to get a good room is to find a different hotel.”
219kimberlyh, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a room”
geo20172017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was very small, the bathroom was so small the toilet was at an angle to fit in. Didn't see any other rooms.”
degas637, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here”
lorna3456, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet.”
DennisF592, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5