We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#585 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,603: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Metropole
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a one night stay at the Metropole last week with my family. I booked a queen superior (two queen beds) room, as that was the only one that could accommodate four. The room was spacious and very quiet, though quite a bit of a walk from the front desk and from the exec lounge. The hallway carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whimsey21
Hinckley, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a prime example of a well run, exceptionally well mannered staff and a perfect location where everything is perfect. The room was perfect in size with two queen beds, we spoke with Sergio at Guest relations before we arrived and explained our requirements and it took care of us as soon as we arrived. A real credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007Haz
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful 5* rating of your stay. we are glad that you had a great stay. We do understand that our breakfast buffet can be busy but we are glad to hear that you were seated quickly and enjoyed the coffee. We hope you were also able to try a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The beds are so hard and noisy you can't turn without to wake up the person next to you. Didn't sleep and back pain after my stay. Be careful when checkin online as it doesn't say if the room is disabled.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834marcelc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

was lucky when checking in here at the dedicated HHonours Desk to be invited to a cabaret and free buffet that evening. huge hotel with excellent facilities. small pool but decent gym. not far up Edgware Rd

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0par
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have a 5* experience with us. Our facilities help to add further convenience to your stay. We hope that you had the opportunity to try the fantastic food and beverage outlets within the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you...

Hartford, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only issue was with the restaurants on site. Quality was poor and more expensive than the surrounding area. Rooms and service was great. Location was excellent with a short walk to the Edgeware Tube station.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3381DEpauls
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to the Food and Beverage Management. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Our location places you within walking distance to some...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I highly recommend the Hilton London Metropole - great location, great property, excellent service, good restaurant (buffet breakfast has seemingly never-ending options). The location is convenient for catching the tube or hailing a cab, plus a lot of what you need in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie A
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that you also tried our Herb N' Kitchen cafe with its fantastic food and beverage. It has great coffee which is the best way to start the morning. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a great venue for an evening with a few colleagues. The whole place is nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and very well presented. My only criticism was that our waiter started clearing empty plates from the table before the whole group had finished their course. Not the end of the world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longfordlass2015
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant management. However, we are glad that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay such as the food. Our chef is able to create a range of...

ballymena
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impression were good hotel reception was big clean, staff boast of how big the hotel was but failed to tell us where or room was or even what level. They also failed to tell us where t swimming pool and fitness suite was. Room was clean and the Room service was excellent clean towel and toiletries every day. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rag80
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. Our team are always on hand to help assist with any questions you have. We will also be passing on your feedback to the relevant management. However, we are...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of four stayed here over the Easter weekend and had a brilliant time - the hotel is easy walking distance from Edgware Road tube and the family room was a generous size. Beds were super comfortable and breakfast offered an amazing array of options to suit everyone. We particularly liked the juice bar, where you could choose any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah473
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and the 5* rating. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with your family. Our location places you close to a range of hidden gems and attractions in the city. We are also located near to public transport which means that you can explore the city at all times of the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terribly rude and unhelpful staff. Decrepit family room that had bathroom light. It took four phone and three visits from the maintenance crew to change a light bulb. I suggest you take your own light bulbs to save time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Our maintenance team aim to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. We hope that the issue was sorted shortly after. We hope that you can give us the opportunity to make it right and to show you our dedication to...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (907)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (445)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,088 in London
3,687 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#245 of 1,088 in London
2,332 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,088 in London
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#408 of 1,088 in London
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $259 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and quite reasonable for a family of four.”
whimsey21, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor level for the view”
rag80, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the Edgware Road but was v quiet at night.”
Sarah473, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a refurbished up floors 17 upwards”
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
dajascot, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room, good view over london”
1yvonned, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5