We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#581 of 1,080 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,359: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

the comfort, privacy, staff and service are top notch that I've come across with in my work as a personal assistant and a travel coordinator, usually there is a barrier when working with people abroad as making coordination of hotels, flights and meetings due time difference and language barrier, here there was no any language barrier and time difference, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank קארן ס
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a grand 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to hear that everything about your stay went well. It is particularly rewarding to learn that the high level of service standards rendered by our team members was the highlight of your visit. Please be assured that we consistently monitor...

Scotland
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I stay in this hotel most weeks and have also stayed with my family on occasions. The hotel though very large is still well served with great staff, attentive service and a good food and beverage offering. One thing that you should remember is that if you do not want woken by housekeeping at 8.00 am remember to put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbscotland
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, so much that you have brought your family to our hotel too. We make sure that our team members are welcoming and friendly to all of...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

we stayed at this hotel on a theatre break on a one night stay, nothing really bad about the hotel but again nothing special either for a 4 star. The breakfast was dissapointing, stayed at other Hiltons that were far superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoned57
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not impressive as expected. We try our very best to make sure our guests' stays are memorable. Within our breakfast we provide a wide range of condiments which our guests are able to choose from, and we also deliver our guests their breakfasts' to their room for a...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

After seeing some recent reviews, I was nervous about the Metropole. Instead, our visit turned out very enjoyably. We did upgrade to the West Tower, which made the stay more expensive, but being in modern surroundings was worth the difference. The bed was very comfortable, the room always clean and the bathroom to our standards. We were on the 13th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jptravel45
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, we really do appreciate all the feedback that we receive. It is rewarding to hear that when you upgraded to our West Wing rooms you had a very enjoyable experience. As these rooms have been recently refurbished we find that...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Extremes good and bad at this hotel. The room my first night was awful - apparently not renovated yet - but the dinner was fantastic. Highly recommend dinner at Minako on the top floor. Outstanding view of Central London at night and really good meal. The Avacado Green Curry was quirky and delicious. The room was atrocious. Small, no water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to hear that the first room that you were accommodated to did not meet your expectations but we are delighted to hear that you did have an enjoyable stay once you were moved to our West Wing rooms....

Reviewed 13 September 2014

Came to London with a pre booked trip and when we arrived they had booked us into a twin room. I went to the group booking desk where we checked in and the girl there said there were no double rooms available. So I went to the main reception desk where I was greeted by Arantzazu whom was very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrequentFlyer0178
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't receive very good Customer Service at our groups’ desk, and we will be sure to pass on this feedback to the relevant department manager. However, it is delightful to hear that one of our team members, Arantzazu...

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We just stayed for five nights at this hotel in late August and really enjoyed the time we spent there. The location is great for accessing the London subway system as there are two stations nearby both named Edgware Road but each having different tube lines. No matter they are very useful. The restaurant, Fiamma is a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful that you took the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, and would like to take the time to assure you that we appreciate every piece of feedback we receive. We do pride ourselves on our location, we find that many of our guests love how accessible our hotel is to nearby attractions,...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Three adults stayed in a room with 2 queens. If you want to make sure you feel like you are in an American-like hotel while you are in London this will do. The service was excellent and the room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location is convenient to the tube and Paddington Station. Cons for me:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snulie
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean, however we are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with the internet provides for our guests. As mentioned, we do provide complimentary internet in our lobby and...

Oxfordshire, England
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I have been to this hotel before and this visit did not disappoint. Rooms are large and comfortable - not much noise from other guests which is rare in London Breakfast is average but worth it if included in your rate, if not then nip over the road to Pret :-) Staff very friendly and accommodating There is a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelozzy
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 4-star review. We are delighted that you had a satisfactory stay – you liked the room, enjoyed breakfast and pleased with the service of our team members. We have also noted that you enjoyed the area. Just for your reference, there are other restaurants nearby like Japanese, Italian, steak house and many others....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2014

It seems that everyone has already covered the check in/out issues, so I'll confirm that and add a new layer to the mess that is the Hilton Noisy-Pole, I stayed here last week, and there was nearly constant noise and bad smelling throughout the night (i can't speak for the day as I was out). Over on the small side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrik R
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we have failed to meet your expectations. I apologize again and...

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (803)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (377)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#380 of 1,080 in London
3,547 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#226 of 1,080 in London
2,233 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#463 of 1,080 in London
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#483 of 1,080 in London
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $203 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#342 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West wing, 13th floor - modern with a view (request view)”
 of 5 bubbles V1249VJjuliam, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King suites-10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shar0nkaur, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was comfortable and the cleanliness is exemplary.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe the higher priced ones!! Also with a view,”
 of 5 bubbles MrsLPalmer, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor for more peace”
 of 5 bubbles Thelostpearl, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay