We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hilton London Metropole

    225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
    011 44 20 7402 4141
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     15 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$157US$189
    View Deal
    Traveller (1049)
    Room & Suite (399)
    Dining (95)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good34%
    • Average24%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “west wing” (241 reviews)
    “edgware road” (223 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hilton London Metropole
    Special Offer: BOOK EARLY, UP TO 20% OFF
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    View all 150 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,863)
    There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    2,521 - 2,525 of 3,994 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

    Stayed in Hilton for 1 night. Had room in tower on 17th floor. Lifts werent working properly, bed was very hard and rooms could use some refurbishment. There were no proper english channels on TV like 4Music or E4 etc. Big queues at check in...More

    1  Thank Inga K
    Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 14 May 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. Whilst I am pleased to know that our team members contributed positively to your stay here; I am extremely disappointed to read that we did...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2015

    This is conveniently located in central London a few blocks from Paddington Station and Edgware Road tube station. It's also just a 10 minute walk to Marble Arch where you can pick up sight seeing buses. There's a M&S across the street and a Tesco...More

    2  Thank Lori W
    Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 14 May 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay with us. Although, I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your needs on this occasion; I am disappointed that we did not exceed your...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2015

    So, this hotel was always going to be too big to be any good. For example, long queues for checkin/out and sometimes no room in the lifts. However, it is well located near two tube stations and even handy enough for Paddington or Kings Cross....More

    1  Thank uk_hotel_expert
    Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 14 May 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay here. Whilst I am pleased to know we were able to meet your needs; I am disappointed to read that we did not ‘wow’ you. We strive to...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2015

    Bad room service: 1) while you are sleeping someone could open the door without waiting for your ok! 2) while you having a shower the water became cold Bad hotel management: 1) They want personal credit card in advance in order to pay the service...More

    Thank Mario R
    Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 15 May 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review following your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a high standard of service for each and every guest so I am extremely disappointed to know that you were not happy...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2015

    While we were there in February there were really big refurbishments going on so this was quite annoying in terms of lifts not working well on our wing... Toni the amazing concierge saved the day... check out was hectic, such a big line, and my...More

    Thank exploring_istanbul
    Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 14 May 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your London hotel and taking the time out to write a review of your experiences here. I am glad to know that we were able to meet your overall needs during your stay. We strive to make...More

    Point A Hotel, London Paddington
    2,517 reviews
    #269 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,998 reviews
    #409 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Mercure London Paddington Hotel
    1,509 reviews
    #511 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
    1,415 reviews
    #340 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$177 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #38 Green Hotel in London
    • #350 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 1059
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Paddington / Maida Vale
    • Also Known As
    • Hilton London Metropole Hotel London ,
    • Hilton Metropole London ,
    • London Hilton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1049)
    Room & Suite (399)
    Dining (95)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (683)
    Bathroom (82)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Mercure London Paddington Hotel
    1,509 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
    1,415 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Point A Hotel, London Paddington
    2,517 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,998 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bake & Cake
    12 reviews
    .18 km away
    Zonzo Restaurant
    276 reviews
    .16 km away
    Patisserie Valerie Edgware Road
    175 reviews
    .16 km away
    Pret a Manger
    75 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paddington Station
    1,031 reviews
    .52 km away
    Alfies Antiques Market
    87 reviews
    .54 km away
    The Grosvenor Victoria Casino London
    66 reviews
    .47 km away
    Duke of Wellington Statue
    52 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jing'er C
    18 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jojobingo | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    Saima A
    7 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cheryl M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, our room does!
    1
    Vote
    Saima A
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from kuluski | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I guess that you should try and get a room with a view and a high story"
    Read review
    "I prefer higher rooms"
    Read review
    "Simply choose another hotel"
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tower - it is a mile away from the reception."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing