We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#583 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,516: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This hotel is a good example of one that will give you both great transport links and easy access to the major attractions. It does however help if you're not not fussed about details. Situated a short walk from Paddington train station, this hotel is both very close to business hubs as well as Heathrow Airport (by means of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gekkoed
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor. My team and I were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Next time, don’t forget to dine at our Minako restaurant, situated on 23rd floor of the Tower wing and offers fantastic view of the city. The pan-Asian cuisine is delicious...

Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is very busy but managed well and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the presentation was very professional. There is a Marks & Spencer across the road, and other shopping withing walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GirlOnTheGoCA
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing on TripAdvisor. We believe that you won’t hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks again for your kind words and comments and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Patrick...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Visited over a long weekend. Had executive rooms with access to the executive lounge. The staff and service were excellent. Whilst the rooms are not the newest and could possibly do with redecorating they were clean and perfectly acceptable. We made full use of the executive lounge. It's right by a tube station so access very easily. Good value if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. My team and I were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We have future plans to re-decorate our Executive Rooms. For the meantime, I am pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness and current condition. Thanks again for your review and come...

sadiola
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This hotel is one of few that has a room that caters for a family of five - this makes it good value for money for the London area. The hotel was clean and the room was quite spacious. Just be aware that the area it is in might not be what one would expect if you have never been...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mat1234521
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your wonderful experience. I was delighted to read that our Queen Superior room perfectly suited your family requirement. Hilton London Metropole is definitely one of the few hotels in Central London that has rooms with two double beds that can accommodate a family of up to five. I hope you managed to...

Derby
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This would have been the fourth time that I stayed at this hotel so I knew what to expect. It's large and chaotic but normally they are organised enough to get it right! I normally stay at Hiltons in London and this was far from my favourite. However, I knew that they had refurbished the hotel so I thought that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyBetty
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that the arrival experience and room condition were not up to your expectations. I will certainly share your feedback directly with the Front of House team for immediate consideration. I would like to assure you that what you’ve described is certainly not the high level of service standards that we are accustomed to...

Reviewed 13 October 2014

Had an overnight stay on a Saturday night with the family. The price was right (£204) for 2 adults/2 children in a double Queen sized room including breakfast. Check in was easy, although it's a long walk to the desks if you park in their car park (felt like we were in a Vegas resort hotel!). We didn't check in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GreggersUK
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. It is very disappointing to read that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole, and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I assure...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Its not easy getting everything right in a big hotel , but in the main at thi hotel they got it right , a very busy reception but it moved quickly , room clean and of the usual good Hilton standard , I had a food in the sports bar and I enjoyed the food and the staff were great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeanCW1968
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank for posting a comment on TripAdvisory. I am very happy to read that you were pleased with your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. On your next stay with us, why not try out our Livingwell health club where we have an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and gym. Also we...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

First impressions were of a modern foyer and dining areas,however our room left a lot to be desired, small and superficially clean .I had doubts about whether the bathroom had been cleaned as the previous occupants left over toiletries were still there and the sink looked as if it could do with a clean.The amount of space to move between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cymraes_160
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I assure you that the level of service you received is not Hilton standard. We...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

Stopped at the Hilton for the weekend and lucky to receive an upgrade to the exec lounge. Exec Lounge staff ever so friendly and helpful a credit to the Hotel. The hotel has not long undergone a refurbish and it shows. the entrance makes you feel special and the decor just fantastic. Rooms clean and food at breakfast great BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catbarks
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting a great 5star review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. On your next stay with us, why not try out our Livingwell health club where we have an indoor pool, steam room, sauna,...

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

The positives: The hotel is conveniently situated on Edgware Road, a short walk away from a variety of cafés/restaurants, 24hr convenience stores, pharmacies, laundrettes etc. Marks and Spencer is just across the road while Tescos and Waitrose are just a little further down the road. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. Onto the negatives (we got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suria_estlesoleil
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at the Hilton London Meropole. I am disappointed you felt your room did not meet your expectations of what you think a room in a five star...

1,087 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (876)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#394 of 1,089 in London
3,647 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#234 of 1,089 in London
2,297 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,089 in London
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $231 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles esrmsr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the higher up rooms in the Tower bridgefor an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles SukanyaPaul, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 550stewartk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor two or three for executive lounge”
 of 5 bubbles andyandlynne, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try and get an exec room or go for the double doubles in the west tower”
 of 5 bubbles howie999, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5