We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton London Olympia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,914: English reviews
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was mixed, as we entered the building the reception area was clean and generally nice and the staff helpful. The room we were given can only be described as cupboard with a bed. The AC didn't work and the room was far too hot, amongst other things. We went out to explore for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisStamp1987
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear ChrisStamp1987 Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am disappointed to read that we have not lived up to expectations on this occasion. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, Nick Director of Operations

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, not a great start to what was a nice day...staying with my parents so I'm having the sofa bed, pulled it at and it was disgusting! Crumbs and stains - what looked like blood or wine! Either way not impressed! You might expect this from a 1 star hotel but not 4! Although staff sorted this out quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma123250
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear emma123250 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay has not gone as planned. Please reach out to me directly on nick.boyd@hilton.com as we would love the opportunity to make this right for you Nick Director of Operations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location if you want to be close to Olympia, but if not then you should probably avoid. Hotel is tired and rooms are dirty. I took these pictures showing mould around the windows on the wall paper and in the shower. Mini bars are locked which you don't know until you try to take some water in the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rilla45
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Rilla45 Thank you for your review of the hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the issues of cleanliness in your room. This is most certainly not the high standard that we strive for and I will ensure that this is addressed immediately. Glad to read however that you started your day well with our delicious breakfast. I do...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room a bit dated/shabby but bed comfortable. Decent sized room, Wi-Fi signal weak. Bath took forever to fill. Small but nice fitness room.Good range of breakfast items. There are better Hilton's in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi Paul B Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will most certainly look into the WiFi and bath in your room to ensure it is up to standard. Thank you for your feedback Nick Director of Operations

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was a pleasant enough stay, with a clean and tidy room. All amenities required were present but the decor is starting to get a little tired now. A refurb is due, not sure if planned. The exec lounge is small but well stocked, drinks and canapés served 6-8pm each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr1pps
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi cr1pps Thanks for the review. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our Executive Lounge. Hope to see you again soon Nick Director of Operations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

lobby has nice Hilton impression, however, once you get off the lift on the room floor, you get disappointed already. corridor and room itself is just as shabby and old as rundown business hotel. Worst part is receptionist, who gave me all wrong information and i complained to supervisor, who told me the one was trainee and i should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 路子 佐
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We certainly appreciate the feedback on our reception team and will ensure that this matter is followed up with the team members you spoke with. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon Nick Director of Operations

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very happy with staying at the Hilton Olympia. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Reasonable room size - i.e. small London size. Unfortunately quite noisy from the street and from the room next door. Meeting facilities and snacks OK. The Wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsten K
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi Karsten K Thank you for the review. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that team looked after you well. Look forward to seeing you again soon Nick Director of Operations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was absolutely filthy. There were dirty tissues and train tickets left in the hallway that were never picked up the entire three days of my stay. The room was tiny, even though it was supposedly a "deluxe executive room." The water in the shower was not hot. The towels were like sand paper. Some of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Susan D Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that we have let you down on this occasion. I can assure you that this is most certainly not the high standard that we strive for and can attest that your experience was a one off. We will certainly ensure to address the issues you have mentioned...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over Remembrance Sunday weekend with my friend. We dropped our bags to concierge early in the morning as we had plans throughout the day. We checked in at 2230 and we're kept waiting for quite some time, it was very busy. Staff tried their hardest but were very stretched. Staff were friendly and helpful. Police arrived whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemsyLou89
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear GemsyLou89 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to read that our team were friendly and welcoming upon your arrival. We will also ensure to address the flaws in your room. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future Nick Director of Operations.

Boston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly. Property shows its age. Property needs renovation. Great location near the Olympia center. Costa Coffee located off the lobby is bonus. Staff quite friendly. Ride to Heathrow is about 20 minutes w/o traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi Douglas B Thanks for the review. Great to see that our team members looked after you and their usual friendly nature. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Nick Director of Operations

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,077 in London
3,658 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#420 of 1,077 in London
280 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#579 of 1,077 in London
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#402 of 1,077 in London
3,245 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,077 in London
3,904 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $162 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor can't comment on what would be best”
 of 5 bubbles RoyS361, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid anything in the rear carbuncle”
 of 5 bubbles mikeY7157DV, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisey road at front but nice views, awful view at back but quiet- tip- keep curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles 205amandat, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose non smoking room. Supposedly they have rooms with little balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms would get noise from the street. Back side rooms get noise from the AC units. Pick your choice...”
 of 5 bubbles ioupy, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay