We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Olympia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,037: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Returned for a second year as attending an event at the Olympia. The hotel is very close so transport not a problem. This year's experience was not good. Single room was like a tiny box room and very shabby. Our double room had a strange smell, was very shabby, Windows painted out and outside covered in bird excrement. The noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jean8457
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I read with great concern that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you experienced some issues during your stay. Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I was given no indication prior to check-in that I would be in a smoking room. In-fact it wasn't until I got to my room I realised I was in a smoking room. The smell was unbearable and not a single window to open. The room was shabby and outdated. It clearly hadn't been updated in any aspect apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McLovelyJubley
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

It is always concerning to read that our guests did not fully enjoy the stay and that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry that we made a mistake with the room allocations and I have addressed your comments and feedback with the team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

executive king room 636. on the sixth floor and the road noise all night was unbearable. dirty old carpets, yuk! thankfully we only stayed for one night. i would say this room was a nightmare but you need to sleep to have a nightmare. anyone who is happy staying here i don't know what else you have been used to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tigga R
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a unpleasant stay and that we could not make it right during your time with us Thank you for taking the time to write to us

london
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were attending an event at London Olympia and booked a premier room at this hotel. If that was premier, I dread to think what a standard room was like?! Stains on the carpets, dated furniture........oh, the list would be endless. Now, the bar area is really nice and modern (very pricey drinks) but nice all the same. Shame Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracy146
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, I am sorry if your experience did not match the expectations and I have shared your review with the Housekeeping team to investigate the issues you mention.

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Visited hotel again as my customer had booked me in. The hotel is dated to the point that it will be fashionable again soon. I think it is time the Hilton spent some money and refurbished this hotel. The room was quiet enough and the bed comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaun3973
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I apologize if our decor let us down on this occasion and if it did not meet with your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When it is sprung - honestly I have seen mattresses in better condition in the street - there was no coir on the side on the matress and the springs played a tune with every body movement if it wasn't for the mattress overlay I'm sure we would have felt every spring as well - we spoke to staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Audrey_and_Rusty
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to us. I read with great concern that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you experienced some issues during your stay. I have shared your experience with the Housekeeping team to retrain...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The room was really clean and spacious and the bathroom well maintained - if a little cramped. Transport links a bit sparse - only real access is bus or car and car park is very expensive. Has a Costa on site (not quite so well maintained) hotel staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast area rather hidden away and serving area less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimDavison
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. Please allow me to share some travelling information for your future visits High Street Kensington Tube station is about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. However, there’s a bus stop about 50 yards from the hotel. The number 9 and number 10 both go...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stay at this hotel several times a year. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. It is very busy with people staying just one night or so. Convenient for getting into central London , Knightsbridge, Notting Hill etc. Our one issue, which applys to most Hilton and Holiday Inn group is food. This Hilton now has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margendy
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to us. I have shared your feedback with the team and tasked them to find solutions to the problems you mentioned I am pleased that the team looked after you during the stay

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Reasonable enough for the price (booked through lastminute.com) Room felt quite claustrophobic and although there was a window it was opaque and looked out onto some noisy external plant machinery! (Room 434) Staff were friendly and location was spot on. I would just say that the rooms and general decor throughout are very outdated and could really do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank su21w0ng
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

It is always concerning to read that our guests did not fully enjoy the stay and that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the respective Managers and tasked them to investigate the reported issues We are constantly refurbishing the property and I am sorry that on this occasion the decor...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good hotel for £98 room only in central London. Short 10 min bus ride to natural history museum, science museum and Victoria and Albert museum. Likewise for Kensington gardens and Royal Albert hall. Breakfast was £13 more each but it is a very good breakfast if you want to treat yourself. I'd say it was worth it. They upgraded my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcredali
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

We were delighted to that you chose to stay with us and that you found the location met with your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer and that the team looked after you during your stay . Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,089 in London
3,899 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#555 of 1,089 in London
234 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#424 of 1,089 in London
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#393 of 1,089 in London
3,467 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#583 of 1,089 in London
4,260 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,089 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $174 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 405 facing Kensington High St. It was fine”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryP749, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure. I guess you get what you pay for. Plan on sleeping here rather than hanging out.”
 of 5 bubbles limeyferg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles TracyW812, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an external facing room to avoid internal aircon noise”
 of 5 bubbles Stefan_and_Lorna, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid, or use the Hilton Kensington which is 10 minutes walk away”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiR63, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5