We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huttons Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Wetteren, Belgium
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The welcome was correct but not enthousiast, and payment of the total amount for four nights required upon arrival. The room was very small, nearly no space in the shower, where one failure made you end up on the toilet. The room had an unpleasant smell, although it looked rather clean. The continental breakfast was very disappointing, with only cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Koen P
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and feedback we do appreciate them very much you're quite right space in central London is almost as rare as space in any other fabulous city like ours To make up for the lack of space we have a fantastic location and great city. We don't make any apologies for...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

This was my first time staying at this hotel and for me it ticked all the boxes. A warm welcome on arrival no hassle booking in we were in a family room that was clean had everything we needed and food was good. A great place to start your sight seeing from within walking distance of both victoria and pimlico...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian W
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

First time staying and your most welcome most of our guests do visitors for the first time We are a tourist destination and it's refreshing that that we have in this instance being able to exceed your expectations thank you for your kind words and I hope you come and visit us again in the very near future

Reviewed 31 January 2015

It was probably a bit silly of me to expect a lot for a 60 pound room in central London, but anyhow, the the room was clean and the bed and covers fairly comfortable. If you're on a budget I would recommend this hotel for its location near a tube station and cleanliness. The main issue with my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedbacki'm extremely pleased that you like the location and the cleanliness in our hotel are a little disappointed you didn't like the room however as you say you get what you pay for we normally allocated rooms based upon the rate which the customers paying it seems the fairest way of doing things especially when you...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The hotel was great we could drop our bags off in a secure place before and after we checked in/out so didn't have to carry suitcases around London. The room was plenty big enough for the three of us 1 double 2 singles very clean through out. Breakfeast was continental but you could help yourself to plenty of what was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Priceless1234
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Super review thank you very much for your compliments we do appreciate it when a customer enjoys thier stay and values what we have to offer our biggest asset is our location It allows a tourist to access all the wonderful things that London has to offer without the burden of travel and expense It certainly helps that when they...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This is a very well cared for hotel ;for those on a budget, it is a must. Beautiful on the outside, with trees and plants on the balconies { the only one in the road}, it stands out. It is very well placed for buses into the West End and to museums , art galleries and many of the major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anghard
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review at last someone has noticed the plants ! we have had for many years but I think this year they have really look good in this cold weather we have a new watering system so were not relying on people to water the plants and this seems to have had great benefits to the...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The hotel was just what I needed for an overnight stay. The room was compact but very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Storing luggage whilst I went sightseeing was a bonus. Look forward to another stay in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjm2015
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a fantastic review there are many aspects of the review that we love to agree with especially the location cleanliness in the value for money aspect Sincerely hope that you will be returning to us i'm personally very grateful that you've shared such a nice review to the wider audience

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Everything we wanted. They stored our luggage before and after our stay. The en suite room was very clean, and the twin beds comfortable, and although small it was perfectly adequate. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine and a cooked breakfast was on offer for a small extra charge. The area itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramblingval
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramblingval Thank you for your wonderful review, We are really pleased with all your wonderful comments and are happy we served you well. Once again thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2015

The staff is friendly & helpful. The position of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The water pressure in the shower is a tad low. The per night rates are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipste70
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear philipste70 Thank you for your wonderful review, We are pleased you had a fabulous time at Huttons hotel. We value your feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Huttons Hotel. The weather was really wet and I was unprepared as I was going to St. James Palace for an award with my daughter. The receptionist (male) let me borrow an umbrella and gave me some paracetamol when the shops were closed. I enjoyed my short stay the bed was very comfortable so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for your wonderful review, We are pleased you had a fabulous time at Huttons hotel. We value your feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I stayed at the hotel during a regular business visit to London. The room I had was attractively decorated and well maintained. The en suite was clean and in good order. The basement breakfast room was smart and efficiently organised. Staff on reception were friendly, courteous and helpful, and the breakfast room staff attentive without being over conspicuous. My only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for your wonderful review, We are pleased you had a fabulous time at Huttons hotel. We value your feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#512 of 1,081 in London
396 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#383 of 1,081 in London
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#490 of 1,081 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $120 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huttons Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Huttons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better avoiding rooms in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcella57, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My single room was very quite and I could open the window,it was a pleasure”
 of 5 bubbles 889theresac, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles Fabrice_y_Ana, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book”
 of 5 bubbles stevef245, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the top”
 of 5 bubbles 321Robert, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay