We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huttons Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Oviedo, Spain
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The hotels breakfast is not very good, there is not much to chose from unfortunately. Regarding the room, I had to go to a room downstairs, in the basement and close to the kitchen so the noise was awful. Despite this, I must say that the room was nice, and the bathroom was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaRes
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TeresaRes, Thank you for your constructive feedback, we would like to reassure you that our breakfast menu is constantly being revamped in order to ensure that various types of customer preferences are met. It is also our pleasure to have given you another room to which your standards were met. Our guests feedback is extremely important to us and...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 28 February 2015

the location is excellent. the rooms are very small but luckily mine had a bathroom recently refurbished which might be the case for other rooms as well. the staff at the reception are friendly enough. the first night though i found my room was extremely cold and because of my flight i couldn't find the energy to walk down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mixalis0026
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mixalis0026, We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Huttons Hotel, we are sorry to hear about the room being cold our staff would of happily been willing to help with that problem. In regards to the Wi-Fi we do make it clear that you find a place that has strong signal. We will take these comments on board...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 4 days. Room very small for 2 but beds comfortable. As most hotels in London offer basic amenities, this hotel is not an exception. Few minutes walk to Victoria Station so sightseeing is convenient especially when you're familiar with London's public transport system. But if you like walking, the hotel is a bit close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonggy2000
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much great review and pleasing to read you liked everything about the hotel we hope you enjoyed your time and had a great and pleasant trip back to Australia. We hope to see you very soon thank you

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

What a great little find! Spent the night here whilst I was in need of some "London time". The hotel staff were all very friendly & nothing was too much bother. The room was very clean & even though it was a basement room next to the breakfast room, I wasn't awoken by other guests. The small back courtyard was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Super review David thank you very much for your excellent comments reinforcing our product for us thank you Especially as you have some positive comments about the basement rooms that we have about 4 basement rooms all of them have windows towards the garden and courtyards and are generally in the most quiet location in the building You also reminded...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The Hotel is in a convenient location and the rooms were clean however the rooms are so small and ours had no storage at all. In a room that small there's more need for a small chest of drawers than a suitcase stand. Staff were monosyllabic. Breakfast was very basic and totally disorganised even though the staff worked very hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veryuglybug
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review I'm pleased you like the location and the fact that our rooms are clean you reiterate what most people say about central London hotels the fact that they are very small and designed mainly for one or two night stays all our rooms have new bathrooms it is our main priority secondly our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The room was too cold. We stayed only one night so I didn't have the energy to complain about the temperature. The front desk was polite but there was no personality or interaction with the guests. The room was small, but that's the norm with European old style town houses. The breakfast was just bread and ham, although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nita300
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that feedback and your review we apologise in retrospect for you being cold however if you had mentioned it at the time we would have provided you with extra heating in blankets would not have needed to make yourself uncomfortable Furthermore our heating is on 24 hours a day it can be regulated by a thermostat on...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Overall I was happy with my stay here and for the price thought it was good value for money. We arrived at 1.30pm and because the room was ready we could check in early for no extra charge. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't bother me too much. The room was clean and we could store the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Haley for your very nice review you point out most of the benefits of staying at this hotel mainly the value for money location cleanliness and service. I'm so disappointed about that you didn't get a good nights sleep however we are in the process of changing all our windows two double glazing also you were disturbed by...

Pomezia, Italy
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

I really liked the hotel :) the room was small, as the others said in the reviews, but it was really nice, I had the 400 room, which was quiet and far from the others :) and the hotel is near Victoria Station, Pimlico station and there's a bus stop just in front of the hotel!!! The breakfast was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AranHeich
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay. The room you stayed in was one of our smallest. We only have two rooms like that room is 400 and 500 they are both excellent value and can range from as little as £40 per night they are as you say away from the...

Wetteren, Belgium
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The welcome was correct but not enthousiast, and payment of the total amount for four nights required upon arrival. The room was very small, nearly no space in the shower, where one failure made you end up on the toilet. The room had an unpleasant smell, although it looked rather clean. The continental breakfast was very disappointing, with only cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Koen P
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and feedback we do appreciate them very much you're quite right space in central London is almost as rare as space in any other fabulous city like ours To make up for the lack of space we have a fantastic location and great city. We don't make any apologies for...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

This was my first time staying at this hotel and for me it ticked all the boxes. A warm welcome on arrival no hassle booking in we were in a family room that was clean had everything we needed and food was good. A great place to start your sight seeing from within walking distance of both victoria and pimlico...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian W
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

First time staying and your most welcome most of our guests do visitors for the first time We are a tourist destination and it's refreshing that that we have in this instance being able to exceed your expectations thank you for your kind words and I hope you come and visit us again in the very near future

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#513 of 1,088 in London
403 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#371 of 1,088 in London
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#496 of 1,088 in London
463 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#669 of 1,088 in London
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $152 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huttons Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Huttons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book directly via hotel homepage for better rooms, not via third party”
 of 5 bubbles Sladja68, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good views, clean and nice backgrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles juliannsaez, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd stay in 116 again”
 of 5 bubbles hotela520, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not far from Victoria Station, bus stop in front, location is good… but that's all”
 of 5 bubbles airplush, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better avoiding rooms in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcella57, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5