We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanover Hotel Victoria

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Hanover Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Page, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Late check in. When the sun came up, some sort of brown smear on carpet near bath room... black fuzzy stuff growing in the shower. All reported to staff who said they'd report to management. No other room was available. I spread towels over the bad stains and kept my shoes on. For three days the towels were removed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Pat B Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us here at The Hanover Hotel Victoria London. We regret to hear that you have had a uncomfortable stay due to the cleanliness. I am very sorry to hear that the problems were not resolved after reporting to the front desk. We always try and remedy...

INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We spent ten wonderful days at this hotel. We were in three friends and we have nothing to complain about, all the staff were very attentive and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Neither of the four flights of stairs to our room bothered us. We felt at home, the room was very comfortable. We only have praise for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle S
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Juliesrow Thank you for writing a review and rating us 5* for our servcie on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a budget-priced one or two-night stay in London, give this place a go. Under 10-minute walk from Victoria rail/Underground, it's clean and comfortable and very well-priced. OK, rooms are small but if you only want somewhere to sleep/shower/change it doesn't matter. Helpful staff. Continental breakfast served dormitory style but good choice of cereals, fruit, breads, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeoffSaltmarsh
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear GeoffSaltmarsh Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent experience at The Hanover Hotel London Victoria. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you. to get around London. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our friendly staff provided. It...

essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight and found the hotel to be clean. The room was well-equipped with generous tea and coffee. The beds were comfortable although the pillows weren't that good. We were on the ground floor which was convenient and handy for breakfast. There were 2 double beds in this room. It took about 15 minutes to walk from Victoria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmemac
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Dmemac Thank you for writing a review and rating us 4* for our servcie on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

Westport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in London with our 2 young kids at the Hanover Hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to the Victoria Train Station, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, the London Eye and more. The price was great and free continental perfect was excellent. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hkoster6106
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear hkoster6106 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent experience at The Hanover Hotel London Victoria. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you to use it as a sightseeing base. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our friendly...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night in a twin room. Hotel staff were very friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage there before and after check out as we weren't going home till later in the evening. The room was a bit tight for space but was perfect for one night and was clean and tidy on arrival. Was very cheap for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate C
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Kate C Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent experience at The Hanover Hotel London Victoria. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you to use it as a sightseeing base. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good prices for the location of the hotel and the staff is very nice. Besides that the room we stayed was tilted and it had a lot of dust in the heater. All the building smelled like molt, the breakfast was poor with lack of conditions like for example dry bread, the basket of the bread was with ants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipe R
long eaton
Reviewed 18 April 2017

spent two nights as a birthday present and a theatre trip to see jersey boys,the hotel was located just a short walk from victoria coach station going the other way led to the embankment and a lovely walk to the houses of paliament and central london.the hotel room was very clean but situated in the basement.The continental breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barry j
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Barry J Thank you for writing a review and rating us 3* for our service on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London. I am very glad to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The location was impeccable. Just a five minute walk from the Victoria station and shopping. The hotel was not worthy of three starts, as the floors of the rooms were unclean, there was no heat and the radiator in the room was obviously broken, and the water in the shower was burning hot and could not be at a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva D
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Eva D Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us here at The Hanover Hotel Victoria London. We regret to hear that you have had a inconvenience due to the floor, hot water and no heating. I would just like to add that we have 24 hours reception and hotel maintenance team who can remedy...

Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I Have emailed this hotel 3 days ago, now they saying they have responded to my emails, which a lie, THEY HAVENT! I'm still waiting for my refund, its been nearly 3 weeks now, i have called my bank and they can't see any incoming invoice been made from abroad. I don't know what else to do now, but i'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessbee

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#626 of 1,063 in London
1,365 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#552 of 1,063 in London
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Rooms are comfortably furnished, have en-suite facilities and come with:Complimentary Cole & Lewis of London toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThe Hanover Hotel Victoria is a bed and breakfast in central London and has been offering quality hospitality, and cheap hotel accommodation in London, for over 15 years. Combining a personalized service with comfortable accommodation and a convenient location, we are one of the most reasonably priced budget hotels in London.The Hanover Hotel London is extremely well located, close to the Underground (tube), Bus, Railway and Coach Stations of Victoria making it quite easy for our guests to get to other parts of Central London as well as the rest of the UK. The 30 minute high speed train service to Gatwick Airport departs from Victoria Station. The Hanover Hotel London is also well located for some of London’s top tourist attractions such as the Buckingham Palace, London Eye and Big Ben, which are within walking distance of the hotel. At the Reception, we can arrange for tickets to these sites and most other attractions in London as well as for sightseeing tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanover Hotel Victoria

Address: 30-32 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $141 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanover Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanover Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid if at all possible. Fantastic location but a park bench would be preferable.”
patbN6456QY, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“No lift, so you might have a bit of a climb. Bear in mind, if you have any mobility problems.”
GeoffSaltmarsh, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We found the ground floor room both convenient and spacious.”
dmemac, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room above the ground floor”
barryj546, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the upper floors as they have a much better view over the city”
403evad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$219
Booking.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$102
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates