We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
85-89 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Hotels.com
US$126
View deal
TravelocityUS$126
PricelineUS$126
Lol.travelUS$183
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (256)

About

#633 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An elegant Victorian conversion, the hotel is centrally located, just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace and close to everything London has to offer, which is a lot! Whether you're here on business or staying with us on a short break, there'll be plenty to do and plenty to look forward to when you come and stay with us again. After all, one trip to London is never enough!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Croatian and 4 more
1027Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 382
  • 274
  • 122
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lucypugh15 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wrexham, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel was very good, so close to tube and bus. Walkable to Victoria, Buckingham palace and Westminster. Such a great hotel. I am gluten free and I was looked after very well. Room was fine for London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lostsoul1977 wrote a review Feb 2022
24 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very good location. Very welcoming. We had a family room. Double and single beds. Quiet location. We went for a midnight walk down to Westminster less than 1/2 hour away. Not posh but fine for us. Reasonable price around £250 for a Friday/Saturday night. Nice Italian restaurant - "oh sole mio" nearby too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for your compliments and review! we look forward to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken S wrote a review Jun 2022
Lake Oswego, OR15 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is good and is within walking distance to restaurants, mini markets and theatre. Area is nice and pleasant for walking. Breakfast is available at an added cost but is convenient to have and is prepared well and with good variety. Staff was always very pleasant and helpful. The room did not have any drawers for clothes but there was a sofa you could put clothes on and closet for hanging clothes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
apenklis wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is in a great location of the city, that is basically where the positives stop. The rooms are some of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. There is no air-conditioning and the days we were there is was 34C. The rooms were unbearably hot. The first room the shower was Brocken, the second room the bed was broken. The fire alarm went off due to the kitchen in the middle of the night. At 700 pounds for three nights it is grossly over priced, that doesn't even include breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We regret that you were disappointed with the accommodations. First of all, prices fluctuate according to demand, and you were unfortunate to stay on one of London's busiest days. I'm not sure where you obtained that information because we don't have a restaurant open late. A fire alarm in the middle of the night is not possible because we only serve breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30am. I was there when you complained about the size of the room, and we addressed the situation right away and gave you a free breakfast. All of our room sizes are shown on the bw website, and we have never advertised that we have an air conditioner in our property. I know you've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world however, London hotels are similar in size or even smaller; take a look the next time you visit. Once again thank you for completing the survey.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nigemarmail wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This lovation was recommended to me by my cousin. They indicated location, price and breakfast were excellent for our London holiday. This could not be more accurate. Alex led off our holiday at front desk by simply being really excellent at his job. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. From front desk to cleaning to breakfast room. If you want to be in a prime locstion to bus, walk, train and fly…the Corona Best Western is so good!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us since it will help us better serve you and future guests by learning what you liked and didn't like about your stay. We are pleased to hear that your time with us was enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and deliver an excellent experience when we do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James F wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Stayed here for two nights, location is great but that’s about the only positive thing I can say about it. I will start with the room I have bigger cupboards in my house, the room was tiny. The noise from the constant traffic outside keeps you awake all night. Breakfast was awful everything was cold and tasteless. No proper kitchen or chef to cook just a small kitchen with a grill. On a positive note staff at reception where very polite and helpful. Won’t be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StefanS71 wrote a review Apr 2022
Munich, Germany291 contributions139 helpful votes
I am always amazed how low the value for money is on what you get in London. We stayed two nights in the BW on a short trip to London. It is in a quiet street and a good starting location. A few walking min to good bus stations and 10min walking distance from Victoria station. We could reach all main areas within less than 30min. The staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in was fast. The room was in the basement. Bathroom was refurbished and clean but you should not be very tall if you want to sit on the toilet. The room it self was small but ok. It was directly next to the breakfast area so the whole room smelled like egg and bacon starting 630 and at 730 you had the breakfast traffic next to your room. The breakfast and area was basic but ok. Enough room and some basic selection. It was not included in the already expensive room rate. A reasonable choice for a hotel in London, but do not expect anything more than basic for the amount of money you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wandering Wonderings wrote a review Apr 2022
Hastings, United Kingdom3236 contributions899 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay here. The room was more than adequate for our 1 night stay. The bed was comfy. The shower was hot. The room was clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We asked a few questions about the area and the staff pointed us in the right direction. Room on the fourth floor was quiet, despite being on the road side of the hotel. The name is quite, erm, unique for these pandemic times. Made us smile.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for your compliments and review! we look forward to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs_SNorthLincs wrote a review Apr 2022
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom86 contributions81 helpful votes
My daughter had stayed here for previous visits to London so we booked when we came together for a long weekend. The hotel is very central in a very safe area. We had 2 rooms, room only, which were very adequate, clean and large enough for short stays. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early prior to booking in time and were able to leave our cases. If I have one criticism, it is the walls are quite thin and you can hear outside noises, but that was a minor fault, which hardly bears mention. In every other way, this is the hotel we will come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for your compliments and review! we look forward to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hayley k wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely chuffed to see the effort that was put into making my daughters birthday extra special. I was hoping for a small gesture to celebrate her birthday stay but she received a lovely card, balloon, chocolates and some soft drinks. It really made her stay extra special. Thankyou so much Helen for making this happen!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manu Mohan, General Manager at Best Western Corona
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for your compliments and review! we look forward to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western corona hotel london, best western hotel corona, best western london, london best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico / Victoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Corona
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Corona?
Nearby attractions include Pimlico (0.3 km), Tachbrook Market (0.3 km), and The Warwick (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Corona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Corona?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Corona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lorne Restaurant, Kazan Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Corona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, Croatian, Turkish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Corona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.4 km), Tower of London (4.7 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.4 km).