We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I booked a family room at the Comfort Inn for two nights - Friday to Sunday. The size of the room was tiny - it certainly wasn't substantial for two people, let alone three. It smelled of stale cigarettes and there were stains on the walls. The most disappointing aspect of the room was the bathroom - or wet room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsFH
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s regretful to hear your dissatisfaction towards few issues. I would like to start with apologising for the inconvenience you faced. We will have to check what room you were in as this doesn't sound too right. We'll contact you on TripAdvisor's internal messaging service for more details. However we have immediately addressed your complaint and passed on...

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

The our room was ok but very muggy with little ventilation. The worst part for us was the smokers rooms being on the same floor as the non smoking. It's very noisy when other patrons come in later and you feel like you're smoking with them the rooms are that close! Got woke up on our last day by cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne-Durham
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, We’re disappointed to read about your experience. Please note we are a non-smoking hotel and we have smoke alarms in all the rooms and common areas. Nevertheless we are responsibly conducting an internal investigation to find out where and what went wrong. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stayed in the hotel (room 1) last week... it was as bad as all the 1 & 2 star reviews on here. Someone should report these people to the HSE and local councils. The location is great - but my room was gross, mold everywhere and the noise from people walking past my windows was also annoying. Reception looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack F
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Comfort Inn Westminster. Please accept our sincere apologies if you’ve received any inconvenience. You should’ve felt comfortable enough to inform us any time during your stay. The dedicated team members constantly strive to make sure the hotel delivers the services you deserve and I’m...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the hotel for the weekend. I need to say the first room that we stayed wasn't nice, but next day when we asked for new one there was no problem to change it. Staff very nice and helpful and all the time ready to help :) before I booked the room , of course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mateo M
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Mateo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad all went well at the end and the team members were able to help you with the room type. We hope to see you again in future. Warm regards, Abida.

Reviewed 2 October 2014

We spent 3 nights at this NO Comfort inn. By far the price is not matching the quality. Noisy, small. not well kept, the bathroom is in a wardrobe, the windows do not close well. We changed room after the first night, because was impossible to sleep. Only a few rooms are away from noisy transit inside the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro S
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro, We are always looking at ways to make sure you get your beauty sleep. It’s regretful to hear the dissatisfaction towards your experience at Comfort Inn Westminster. Thank you for an honest review and apologies for the inconveniences you may have faced. We will certainly be looking forward for a second chance. Kind regards, Abida.

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Belgrave road is a great location for London sightseeing. The breakfast was fine for the hotel standard. Wifi was offered free as part of a bundle, but the bandwith was poor. We coundn't get our iPhones online, so I would have complained about this hadn't it been free. The room was very small indeed, and very smelly. Ventilation was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten K
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Carsten, We are pleased that you found the location ideal like most of the guests do. Been centrally located makes it easier for our guests to visit London’s main attraction in less time and effort. I'm glad you liked the breakfast and the Wi-Fi facility. All our rooms are of standard European size. There is a constant effort put...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Was a little sceptical due to some bad reviews.. but for the price you pay I cant complain. Very very good central location, we walked to everywhere from the hotel.. literally! Each location didn't really take much more then 30 to 40 mins walk and that was with a 2 month old baby!. The hotel lobby has obviously recently been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie D
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Your review is invaluable to us and your honest feedback appreciated!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding certain issues you raised to the relevant departments. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon....

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I booked this as a last minute decision to stay an extra night in London on a budget. I paid 34 for a double bed as I needed a good night's sleep. I got it! Very small room but had everything and is clean and doesn't need updating! You can't get a hostel for this price and the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEA1818
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Hi Dea, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this platform. I'm glad you overall had a memorable stay with us. I have passed on your suggestions to rest of the team members and we'll definitely take your valid comments on board. Kind regards, Abida.

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Were do I begin with this 'Hotel' all I can say is anyone who has booked this get a refund before you go, and get somewhere nicer. This was my first trip to London with my Girlfriend as we had booked to go and watch a show.. After 20 minutes walking we finally discovered the hotel from the outside it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 214Josh
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Josh, We note with much regret over your recent unpleasant stay with us. Please note that we take our guests health and safety issue very seriously therefore we’ll never take a risk in this case. Your comments are taken on board and we’re currently investigating on what exactly went wrong. From your feedback it looks like there were a...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. Well where do I start? Firstly, do not stay here unless you want your hard earned money to go in the bin. The hotel is THAT bad we would of preferred to stay home. The hotel rooms are tiny and absolutely filthy, our room in particular smelt so bad of damp...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nikki C
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further follow up action. We've sent you a private message via TripAdvisor internal messaging system which could further help us to investigate in this matter. We apologise you felt that way Warmest regards, Abida.

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#659 of 1,089 in London
885 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#527 of 1,089 in London
411 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#613 of 1,089 in London
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $176 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Westminster staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms are not the best....”
 of 5 bubbles 471emmelinew, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolinapvi, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room 401”
 of 5 bubbles okiesooner09, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stbotolphs, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have room104..... 105 is one of the better ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3857SLtina, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5