We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I stayed in London on business 2-3days a week and stay in a range of hotels; This hotel was extremely dissapointing in many ways. I booked for consecutive nights and wished I only booked 1! Room facing front of hotel had poor blackout blinds and the bright blue light on front of building shines through so much that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SamanthaLucySellers
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although I am very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality of our customer service and are very disappointed that you were left feeling let down There is no excuse at all for the service failures you describe...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The hotel entrance looked lovely from the outside. The rooms were very small and very tired looking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately I woukd not return or recommend it. Not worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annette S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although I am very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the staff and that you found them helpful and friendly. Please do consider staying with us again in the near...

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 16 November 2014

A small, cosy but elegant - in an old fashioned sort of a way - hotel. Albeit a bit worn here and there, this hotel in the middle of London, Mayfair, is perfectly located for a visit to London whether for business or as a tourist. Most tourist attractions are close and you have the best quarters of Mayfair right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clas R
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clas R, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words will be passed onto the PLMH team. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that you were happy with your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We booked this hotel for one night with two friends. Having read the reviews after we booked we were not expecting great things, how wrong we were. On arrival the receptionist Luisa, despite having nearly lost her voice, was charming and extremely helpful. The initial room allocated to us, although more than acceptable in normal circumstances, was not suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geraldine R
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Lane Mews Hotel and for taking the time to post positive feedback following your stay. I am glad you found the staff and service friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed our very popular breakfast! Your compliments have been passed on to the PLMH team and we hope we...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Although this hotel has a great location, just behind the Hilton, which is a minute to Hyde Park and 2 minutes to Green Park. it is situated with all the high end hotels in the Park Lane area, but don't be fooled, this hotel is a Motel at best. the room i received was very old, with old scuffed up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NiteTour
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion in terms of the decor. We pride ourselves in being a traditional hotel, in the heart of the prestigious Mayfair district. Some guests prefer the boutique style whilst others may prefer a...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with Park Lane Mews Hotel. When we arrived for the check in our booking wasn't in the system which is odd since we had a booking confirmation. We were told to wait because the duty manager was checking out the issue since another guest was having the same problem. After 10 minutes we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mango_Maia
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. After further investigation I can confirm the following after our investigation: Your booking was made a few hours before you arrived at the hotel through the booking agent Laterooms. There was a small delay in receiving the booking information from them into our system, which unfortunately...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2014

There were some positives to this hotel. The outside is charming as is the lobby. The location is great---near Hyde Park and many of the sights. The hotel food was very good and the atmosphere in the restaurant was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The linens were clean. Unfortunately, this hotel needs major renovation on guest room floors!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lugbags
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We do have many guests who have a level of expectations. I can confirm that the during the period that you stayed with us, hotel rates in the Mayfair district were very high. What attracted you to the hotel was our competitive rate to the area. The hotel...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Perhaps we were in a different hotel to other reviewers! We have a life so wifi available in the lobby is fine for us. Yes our room was small but we were only using it to change and sleep in, it was clean with draw and wardrobe space, the bed was harder than I like but perfect for my husband....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWirral
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a positive review on TripAdvisor, your kind comments will no doubt be passed onto the PLMH team. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your overall stay and that you found the staff welcoming and friendly. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2014

From the outside, the Hotel is quaint and the lobby well-kept and inviting. But my room was an utter disgrace. Positive Points: nicely appointed lobby; friendly staff; breakfast OK (sufficient for a non-breakfast eater like myself); very central Negative Points: Extemely small room; dirty and shabby carpets; narrow bed; no WiFi; TV with 14 programmes (in this day and age?);...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irishsblues
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel although I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your overall stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the breakfast and the friendly staff. Your kind words will be passed on to the team and of course Bruno, our Night Manager. We are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

This is not four stars and connectivity is horrific - they would not move me to another room with working WiFi. Do not stay here under any circumstances. I have no idea how this place is still in business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turnbull82
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with your overall stay. Wi-Fi is available in all public areas of the Hotel as stated on our website, the bedrooms have access to Wi-Fi however it can be limited. We explain to all guests on check in that the Wi-Fi...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,090 in London
1,010 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,090 in London
2,161 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,090 in London
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#691 of 1,090 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,090 in London
2,126 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#171 of 1,090 in London
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $244 - $2,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#381 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Trust Paula at the front desk. She gave me a very nice room and a lot of good advise.”
571cecil, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“108 was fine... no idea about the other rooms :-)”
GordonBoarder, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
Wayne8056, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
jex2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5