We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel has a great location but that's about it. No wait...the breakfast was OK. The rooms were dated and a bit run down. The staff was friendly but I got the impression there was was bad leadership and they were a bit lost. We had to change rooms because the air freshioner was overwhelming and gross and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail w
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was happy to read that your found the staff friendly and the location convenient. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope the room move improved your stay nevertheless. We hope we have the opportunity...

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Recently stayed at this property for 2 nights for leisure on our first visit to the UK. We had stayed in a variety of different hotels ranging in price across England and where looking forward to a couple of days in the high end Mayfair area. First point the hotel is situated off Park Lane in what can only be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alex M
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we take all reviews very seriously at the Hotel. After discussing your comments with the team I would like to put right a few of your comments: 1. All our staff undergo a strict training program and are given support should they require any throughout their shift. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here some days ago and it costed about $250 per night. We were offered breakfast buffet for 11.95 at the reception when we checked in and the breakfast the next morning was really poor, a joke. Very few options. The room was old, worn furniture, dark, very used carpets, no internet connection because the room was out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lotusflower111
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologise if the hotel did not reach your expectations, in our view we offer value for money. I can assure you that the rate that you paid was very competitive compared to the other hotels within the Mayfair area and I am sure this was a factor whilst booking our...

City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were overall very happy with our stay here, people you have to remember this is parklane London, Postion ,fantastic you can walk to almost everything .cleaned on a daily basis, fresh towels, great breakfast ,and very helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to come and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the service and location. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and the staff. Warm...

Bilpin
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Park Lane Mews Hotel is hidden behind the Hilton. It looked nicer in the photos than what it really was. It's a shame the rooms were so noisy but that was fault of the staff of the Hilton at night having a smoke during their break. Quite quaint and the location was superb for the London Highlights, shopping in Oxford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaBilpin
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location and that you were satisfied with your overall stay. I was disappointed to read that the Hilton staff were an inconvenience during the night, this is out of our control and I can...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, a shopping / theatre trip just for one night - perfectly located for the places we needed to access - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The air con in the room was a great feature on a hot day. Cant recommend this hotel highly enough I will be returning soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanb08
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I was ecstatic to read that this was a return stay at the Hotel and that once again you were happy with your experience. No doubt, your kind words will be passed onto the PLMH team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with...

Nice, France
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed in. Park Lane Mews is a complete rip-off, a pokey, outdated place pretending to be something it clearly is not. My room was tiny, with a general worn out air. The carpets, fixtures and fittings and bathroom were just not up to scratch, had a shabby feel to them....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WriterinFrance
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked for a night in this hotel and i can say from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast the next day was all faultless. Had a goodnight sleep and i really enjoyed our stay here. Love the fact that they have air conditioning unit on hand as we stayed here on a summer, other hotels don't even think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast 'faultless' and that you were happy with your overall stay. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Carpet of the room very old and dirty Twin bed very narrow, making your sleeping very uncomfortable One air conditioned device inside the room occupying space in a small room. Very noise. Located in a excelent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo Cesar E
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Cesar E, We appreciate your feedback and we apologise if you felt the room was a little narrow. You have our assurance that the room is cleaned on a daily basis including the carpet. We have provided extra air conditioning units throughout the Hotel due to the extreme weather conditions that we have had lately. Should you have...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was with my teenager daughters in july. They gave us a double room plus rollaway that seems to fall because was extremely damage but we paid for a triple room Good location and free wifi. Glenn at the reception was kind but he is not a magician and has nothing to do Room awful,small and dirty. Carpets and wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately your agent should have made you aware that the Hotel operates triple rooms by way of an extra pull out bed. We apologise if this was not comfortable for your stay however, in most occasions it is ideal for a child. We apologise if you felt that the pull out...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,088 in London
1,004 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,088 in London
2,152 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#411 of 1,088 in London
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#689 of 1,088 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,088 in London
2,122 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $240 - $2,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was fine... no idea about the other rooms :-)”
GordonBoarder, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
Wayne8056, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
jex2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5