We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

Save
Share
130 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UB England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
Trip.comUS$161
PricelineUS$160
Lol.travelUS$198
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Updated 22/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#326 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city. BEST WESTERN The Delmere Hotel is situated in the heart of London. A 5 minute stroll from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, with an airport journey time of only 15 minutes. There are plenty of tubes and buses to all major London sights too. We're a stone's throw from Hyde Park, and walking distance to world class shopping on Oxford Street and the nightlife of Soho. For those rainy days there's a direct tube connection to both Westfield shopping centres. You won't be disappointed with the local vibrant restaurant scene either, a vast choice catering to every budget. And with numerous traditional local pubs you're spoilt for choice. In the hotel you'll find The Hub, with complimentary tea and coffee for you to sip while you catchup with today's newspapers. An ideal place to chill, morning or eve, before you hit the streets of London. In London it's style over space, and our rooms are a perfect reflection of that ethos. Cosy and stylishly chic. SUMMARY – listing Fully Air Conditioned, Continental breakfast only, Bar, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Rain showers, Smart TV's, Mood lighting Free internet available throughout the hotel There is limited charged parking available onsite / Paid parking garage nearby Pets : No Pets accepted, Guide and hearing dogs only Check-in & Check-out 15:00 | 11:00
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
507Reviews15Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 183
  • 47
  • 9
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jefdow wrote a review Sep 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom52 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights before the pandemic and was impressed,so decided to come back. Still a very good hotel. Super friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms. Possibly the best hotel in Sussex Gardens. Will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jefdow, Thank you for your return visit. We are delighted with your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasnr0s wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Executive room which was nice and roomy. Super friendly staff Breakfast was very good and set us up for the days sightseeing. Good location for visitor to London with tube just being around the corner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jasnr0s, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rolf L wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandnes, Norway2 contributions
Very noisy hotel in the morning. Slamming doors that wakes you up early and no sleep after that. And very expesive for a room of this size. Dissapointed with the stay and price. Will not recommned this for friends and familiy and others
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 173rolfl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from another room slamming doors. Our Reception staff are available at any time to investigate and assist with any noise issues. Unfortunately you did not bring this matter to our attention until after check-out, so on this occasion this was out of our control.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharmaashish2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
It is really disheartening to see why the hotel management cannot understand importance of customer services. Or is it a case because your hotel is in central London and because your hotel is always possibly fully booked customer services really does not matter to you. Only good thing in your hotel was your receptionist from Goa in India. She was very helpful and smiling and welcoming. Worst part of your hotel is you switch off AC at night despite advertising as AC hotel. If you need more money to provide AC then charge more but stop lying to customers and charge them for aircon and then switch it off later in the night. Who gave you the right to mess up with customers sleep. Very bad ethics and thoroughly unprofessional service. Learn from some good branded hotels how they retain customers and why customers go back to same hotel — it’s all about good customer services.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear sharmaashish2022, Further to my previous correspondence, the air-conditioning in our rooms operates automatically by motion sensor and will come on as soon as a guest is inside the room. It does not get switched off at night. You were made aware of this before you arrived, so I am somewhat surprised by your review. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and my team work very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. This is why many of our guests return and take the time to write positive reviews.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian W wrote a review Aug 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom131 contributions95 helpful votes
This was our 5th stay at the Delmere . They were as helpful as they always have been . The rooms are very well appointed, clean, and nice cool in the heat wave we going through with the air conditioning There’s help yourself tea and coffee in the hub lounge We will be returning soon . Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Ian W, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelbCherub wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne26 contributions8 helpful votes
It was nice to come back to great aircon after a 32 degree day and enjoy a complimentary chilled water and ice in their guest room. The only disappointing thing was that our room was not serviced (missed by the cleaner) the first day and the next day when it was serviced the sheet which had been dirtied was not changed. When I spoke to the receptionist she said that the cleaner was new. This led me to thinking, who is training and keeping an eye on the work of cleaners. The en suite was small but modern. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank your for a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed the air-con and the complimentary water available from the Hub. I am sorry to see that there were issues with the cleaning service during your stay due to the Do Not Disturb sign on your door. We do not offer a full linen change for a 3 night stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren G wrote a review Jul 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked for 2 nights..must say excellent value. Great location for Central London no need for public transport Rooms refurbished to high spec and very clean. Ideal for your needs. Highly recommend, this friendly value for money hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear 974 darreng, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and found the rooms to be everything you needed for your stay in London. I do hope you will visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H C wrote a review Jul 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights and was very impressed. Yes the rooms are small, but you expect that in central London...the rooms are really well designed, modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All the staff are really friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. And I was really happy to get one of the hotel parking spaces outside for £15 per night. The reason we booked this hotel was the location...we were attending the Pearl Jam concert at Hyde Park and to have our hotel less than 10 minutes walk away was perfect. There's also plenty of bars, restaurants & shops within a few minutes walk and its very close to Paddington Station. This is a really great hotel for a short break in London that doesn't cost a fortune, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear H C Thank you for taking a time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked the bedroom, the staff and you highly recommend our property. We truly value the customer feedback and we always looking for new ways to improve the service at the hotel. Your review is highly appreciated and we hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrseds173 wrote a review Jul 2022
St Austell, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 days and would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff, perfect location, comfy rooms. Would recommend this hotel. Five minutes from the train station, plenty of pubs around and places to get a good breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moonraker wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Hotel is in a quiet location, five minutes walk from Paddington Station. Reception staff were so lovely and helpful. Room was small, generally clean but some rubbish under the bed. Bed was a little hard. Breakfast was continental, but with plenty of choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Wendy G Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to London. We are very happy to hear that you find our staff lovely and helpful. We try to always provide excellent customer service, and it truly brighten our days to read that we have achieved our goal. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western london, london best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Delmere Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPaddington / Maida Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Paddington Station (0.2 km), Serpentine Boating Lake (0.3 km), and Alexander Fleming Laboratory Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Victoria, Nipa Thai Restaurant, and Paramount Lebanese Kitchen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.3 km), Tower of London (6.7 km), and Houses of Parliament (3.7 km).