We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Shakespeare Hotel

    22-28 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$172
    US$98
    SAVE US$74
    US$172
    US$166
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (242)
    Dining (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good33%
    • Average29%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$98
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$172
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$166
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (858)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 331 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stayed at Shakespeare Hotel for one night - last Sunday ... terrible train journey from Devon ... aimed to arrive at 11.30 pm ... very late for me, but sadly a fatality on line meant all change at Reading .... slow train via Waterloo,...More

    1  Thank johnwiltshirerin2017
    Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi johnwiltshirerin2017, Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5-star rating! It means a lot to us seeing our guests leave pleased with their stay and happy to return. We make sure our staff is trained well and able to offer a...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    I loved staying at the Shakespeare Hotel. It's location just two blocks away from paddigton station and really near to Hyde Park is wonderful. It is clean and comfortable. Staff were really nice and helpful. I would only improve the breakfast a bit, but other...More

    Thank lizzymenchaca
    Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 8 September 2017

    Hi lizzymenchaca, Thanks ever so much for your beautiful comments and your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Shakespeare Hotel

    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    I had one of the worst nights in a hotel that I can remember. On checkin I was given a room on the 3rd floor. I had booked a few months in advance so I was expecting something satisfactory. I knew there were no lifts...More

    Thank Marg2956
    Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 5 September 2017

    Dear Marg2956, Thank you for writing this honest and detailed review. We are really sorry you were discontented with your stay overall and wouldn't stay with us again. The room you booked and were allocated was one of our economy single rooms and is indeed...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    It's in a good location, the receptionist was a lovely and helpful gentleman, and it's cosy. Of course the rooms are basic, but for the price I wouldn't expect any more. It is less than five minutes walk to Paddington station, so of course the...More

    Thank RachBowski
    Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 9 August 2017

    Hi RachBowski, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay in our Hotel and our staff managed to offer you good, welcoming hospitality. Hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    It was our second hotel in London. It is O.K. for one or two nigths. Narrow room, but the bed is big. All you need to pass short time. Next to not so expencive restaurants and pubs and small stores. If you got coins left...More

    2  Thank Phil C
    Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 9 August 2017

    Dear Phil C, Thank you for reviewing us. It is good to see you had a good stay and a good night sleep in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing us. Kind Regards Shakespeare Hotel

    St. David's Hotels
    599 reviews
    #649 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,995 reviews
    #411 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Dolphin Hotel
    591 reviews
    #615 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Tudor Court Hotel
    633 reviews
    #822 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$78 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Shakespeare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Fairfield Inn London ,
    • Shakespeare Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (242)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (129)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Tudor Court Hotel
    633 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Dolphin Hotel
    591 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    St. David's Hotels
    599 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,995 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ya Hala
    772 reviews
    .08 km away
    Mimos Cafe Bar
    644 reviews
    .09 km away
    Mughal's
    850 reviews
    .07 km away
    Java U
    119 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hyde Park
    15,404 reviews
    .40 km away
    Winter Wonderland
    3,375 reviews
    .40 km away
    Paddington Station
    1,031 reviews
    .25 km away
    Royal Artillery Memorial
    42 reviews
    .40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Indre S
    10 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PaddingtonHotels | Property representative |
    Dear Indre S, Both lines will bring you straight at Paddington, so I would suggest you may take any of those two. Bare in mind that they both exit by the canal, at little Venice, which means you will have to walk 5 minutes... More
    1
    Vote
    Indre S
    18 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PaddingtonHotels | Property representative |
    Dear Indre S, Thank you for booking with us. Check in is available at 2.00 p.m. but if we have the option we will be happy to check you in earlier. Otherwise we can store your luggage, so you may enjoy your day in London... More
    1
    Vote
    Julia P
    2 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Julia P | Reviewed this property |
    Oh dear, trapas70...I'm ever more glad I cancelled with them or the same may have happened with me. :/
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A higher floor would be slightly quiter but you'd have to transport your luggage up the stairs."
    Read review
    "Triple rooms are good and doesn't cost a lot of extra"
    Read review
    "I'd imagine front facing rooms have a better view and less passing train ambient noise."
    Read review
    "Perhaps avoid ground floor as the occasional underground train hum may be an annuissance to some. (Not me, I..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing