We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Shakespeare Hotel

    22-28 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$101
    US$76
    SAVE US$25
    US$101
    US$98
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (242)
    Dining (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good34%
    • Average29%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$98
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (860)
    There are newer reviews for Shakespeare Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    181 - 185 of 332 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2014

    First of all, the location is really good. It's next to a underground station and in the center of London. Unfortunately, it's really old and too small. I was with my school class for 1 week in London, we had to sleep in the "basement"....More

    1  Thank Daniel P
    Response from Shakesp_Management, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 3 November 2014

    Dear Daniel P, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. The hotel is a traditional Victorian building known for its architecture and we do all we can to preserve this. We are however constantly looking to renovate our rooms and try to...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

    I don't know how the other reviews this hotel and gave it top marks. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. The room not even closed to any of the pictures on its brochures. The whole building is so run down. The carpets on...More

    6  Thank Tommy C
    Response from Shakesp_Management, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 3 November 2014

    Dear Tommy C, Can you please be a bit more specific. All of our career has been dedicated to upgrading our service as much as possible in order to satisfy our guests. Leaving a comment like this may be discouraging but we will take this...More

    Reviewed 8 October 2014

    Location of this hotel is lovely as it is near the Paddington undergound and the Paddington Station. We had booked two rooms for three nights in late September. When we check-in, we were told that the rooms were at different buildings. We were shcoked as...More

    1  Thank PUI YEE C
    Reviewed 1 October 2014

    is more like a hostel than a (3stars!) hotel ... is fairly clean with employees who speak very bad English. Breakfast, included in the price, is just acceptable. The only very positive note it's the location: very central London ! As a base to sleep...More

    3  Thank pierop_11
    Response from Dolphin_Management, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 2 October 2014

    Dear Pierop_11 We are very upset after reading your comment. All we can do is apologize and re assure you that we are doing all we can to improve our customer service. The hotel is a 2 star hotel, not 3 and we have improved...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2014

    As budget hotels go, this one was a winner. Yes it's basic, but for the money it really is a great deal. Fantastic central location & a decent breakfast included. We were booked in next door at it's sister hotel (The Dolphin), but for whatever...More

    2  Thank Dave C
    Response from Dolphin_Management, Manager at Shakespeare HotelResponded 2 October 2014

    Dear Dave Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again. Regarding the stairs, we do offer a portering service during the day to help customers up with their luggage. Regards Shakespeare Hotel Manegement

    St. David's Hotels
    602 reviews
    #647 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Dolphin Hotel
    592 reviews
    #611 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    4,003 reviews
    #407 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Tudor Court Hotel
    633 reviews
    #822 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shakespeare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Fairfield Inn London ,
    • Shakespeare Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (242)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (129)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Tudor Court Hotel
    633 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Dolphin Hotel
    592 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    St. David's Hotels
    602 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    4,003 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ya Hala
    774 reviews
    .08 km away
    Mimos Cafe Bar
    648 reviews
    .09 km away
    Mughal's
    853 reviews
    .07 km away
    Java U
    119 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hyde Park
    15,469 reviews
    .40 km away
    Winter Wonderland
    3,376 reviews
    .40 km away
    Paddington Station
    1,035 reviews
    .25 km away
    Royal Artillery Memorial
    42 reviews
    .40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Indre S
    10 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PaddingtonHotels | Property representative |
    Dear Indre S, Both lines will bring you straight at Paddington, so I would suggest you may take any of those two. Bare in mind that they both exit by the canal, at little Venice, which means you will have to walk 5 minutes... More
    1
    Vote
    Indre S
    18 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PaddingtonHotels | Property representative |
    Dear Indre S, Thank you for booking with us. Check in is available at 2.00 p.m. but if we have the option we will be happy to check you in earlier. Otherwise we can store your luggage, so you may enjoy your day in London... More
    1
    Vote
    Julia P
    2 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Julia P | Reviewed this property |
    Oh dear, trapas70...I'm ever more glad I cancelled with them or the same may have happened with me. :/
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A higher floor would be slightly quiter but you'd have to transport your luggage up the stairs."
    Read review
    "Triple rooms are good and doesn't cost a lot of extra"
    Read review
    "I'd imagine front facing rooms have a better view and less passing train ambient noise."
    Read review
    "Perhaps avoid ground floor as the occasional underground train hum may be an annuissance to some. (Not me, I..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing