We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
#155 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,559: English reviews
West Sussex
Reviewed 21 July 2014

To treat my Sister for her 60th Birthday we went to this hotel for 1 night. I can honestly say it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in London. The room was superb. There was 3 of us staying and we had plenty of room with 2 toilets and a nice terrace where we sat and enjoyed looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A&JEngland
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A&JEngland, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that this is the best hotel in London that you have ever stayed at. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on with a great level of pride. We look forward to welcoming you all back to...

auchterarder
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Amazing hotel...excellent location if you are ok with being a little bit outside the heart of London, stunning rooms, fabulous views, brilliant staff and service....excellent value!!!...one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMonty24
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsMonty24, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that the hotel is one of the best that you have ever stayed in. your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA to the General...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this after our second visit to the chelsea harbour hotel, the first visit was bad and therefore received a bad review, this visit was the complete opposite, we felt welcomed, the room was lovely, the staff were attentive and the stay was everything 5 star!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna J
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna J, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay at the hotel. We hope that you and your husband has a lovely time celebrating your anniversary. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA...

South of France
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Chelsea Harbour hotel is a very pleasant hotel. I stayed for four nights and my suite was overlooking the marina and had a terrace with table and chairs. It comprised a sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and two toilets. There was also free wifi in the room which worked very well. The bedroom was a nice size and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriecot
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carriecot, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were pleased with your comfortable suite, room service breakfast, the promotions in the bar and the food in the restaurant. Your feedback regarding the IPod dock has...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Writing this review even though I still have one night left. Staying here for 3 nights and I couldn't speak highly enough about it. The location is fantastic, the guests are nice and friendly and the staff are excellent. They really welcome you and provide great services. This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at and my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArithmeticAccountant
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ArithmeticAccountant, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are delighted that this is the best hotel that you have ever stayed in. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the staff members. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed in several hotels in London but for the decent rates when booked I have to honestly say apart from great purchase.....upon arriving......and I have stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the World (some fantastic too) this one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Fantastic rooms, staff, style, area location and views. Only issue is do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankiemac28
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frankiemac28, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that the hotel is one of the best hotels in the world that you have ever stayed in. With regards to the mini bar pricing, we carry out regular surveys of prices in similar venues and we aim...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel last night. Whilst compared to some of its West End peers the the furniture and decor look a little dated, the location overlooking the marina or river,and the quality of service are very good. The suites are fairly small (but it is London) and a lot of the equipment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonH-Kendall
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon H, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were pleased that you liked the views of the marina and your balcony. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA to the General Manager

Tintagel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here last week. Perfection. We had an amazing meal in the restaurant. The suite was immaculate. Lovely bathroom. Will defintely be back again to use the spa etc which we didn't have time for on this visit sadly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie K, Thank you for your kind review following your two night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, found your suite to be immaculate and that the bathroom was lovely. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and hopefully you will have time...

london
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I decided to stay at the Chelsea Harbour hotel for a long weekend with my bf. I am honestly very picky which most of the time leaves me disappointed but there is honestly not a bad thing I can say, to me this hotel was perfect and will now be my first, and only choice. It is abit out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcampbs
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dcampbs, Thank you for your extremely kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you and your partner were pleased with your suite, room service, the spa and the attentive welcoming staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this Hotel when it was a Conrad Hotel and was amazed as to how this once haven outside of the hustle and bustle of the city had deteriorated. Our room was not cleaned properly, the AC did not work and the Maintenance team had to come up on many occasions to get the heating working. From a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community. We were disappointed to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. Since March 2014, the hotel has become a Millennium & Copthorne property, and therefore we would like to take the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#214 of 1,089 in London
426 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#429 of 1,089 in London
574 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $320 - $3,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just feel at home”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the views of London skyline”
 of 5 bubbles dazzywoo, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a Harbour or River view room and try and get a room at least on the 5th floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles H6336ZXandrewm, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite if you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles jrf00die, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Order the Chelsea King Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul337, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5