We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle Euston

Booking.comUS$127*
View Deal
#282 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$127*
US$195*
US$127*
US$195*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,740: English reviews
Start your review of Thistle Euston
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay. Slept well and enjoyed our breakfast. We felt especially welcomed by the very friendly staff at breakfast and want to thank Shihab, Cyril and Jared for your smiles and kindness. Great stay, highly recommend by us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Derry, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Trapped here currently. Fortunately people next door are not noisy but we can hear every word. They are having a cup of tea now as is their right but I could tell you who takes sugar. Very ugly hotel and the view is not to die for. Pleasant staff but really this room should be kept for families who would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionnualag
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A well located hotel but with some fundamental flaws. Certainly not the best Thistle hotel and there are definitely nicer hotels nearby. Everything about the hotel was noisy. The first room I was allocated was unbearable due to an unexplained dull noise which was so bad it caused the room to vibrate. The second attempt at a room improved things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night with a friend at the start of May. Check in and out was smooth and the staff were all polite. The room was tidy and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the black out blinds work wonders. There is some noise due to the train station being so close but I still managed to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and take your comments on board. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Hitesh Vara, Value Centre General Manager, hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Receptionists very welcoming and friendly. Ready to help and make the hotel experience as wonderful as possible. Breakfast was fabulous. Serving staff cleared tables quickly and quietly. Variety and quality of food great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET B
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your fantastic review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Hitesh Vara, Value Centre general Manager, hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

. . It's because it doesn't feel like a London hotel. After half an hour or so in the bar, you feel like you're in your local pub - in a good way! The staff are friendly, informal, polite and eager to serve. It's a revelation and should be the model for all city centre hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgoLady19
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, we aim to provide a relaxed but friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Regards, Hitesh Vara Value centre General Manager hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is comfortable but not great. Check in staff are good but the staff in the bar etc are not attentive and getting service is an issue. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comfortable but not great. Did not try the breakfast so can't comment. Good location - very close to the Euston station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poovendran G
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Poovendran Thank you for your review, I do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Regards, Hitesh Vara Value Centre General Manager hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with work last week, it doesn't look very exciting from the outside but reception was welcoming. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the bed was really comfortable with clean and crisp linen and the bathroom had a lovely hot shower. The room was quiet despite being on the ground floor, it overlooked a park. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon. Hitesh Vara Value centre General Manager hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly it took 30 mins to check in, no apology for the delay and everywhere was just chaos! The hotel was so hot and comfortable. We had a drink in the bar and let's just say you would never be able to get drunk, the service was horrendous, the staff were bickering and it was just awful. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, we aim to ensure all guests leave with being given the best service and are satisfied with the hotel. I do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Regards, Hitesh Vara Value Centre General Manager hitesh.vara@glhhotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was perfectly happy here, despite the very noisy heating and plumbing. It seemed for the first two days that everyone was helpful. That was until I actually needed their help. On my last day, my phone and wallet were stolen (soon after I checked out) and my oyster card did not have enough money on it to get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinmayi A
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dera Chinmayi A, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay but very sorry that you were not helped when you needed it. I hope this hasn't deterred you from visiting again. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
2,306 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#636 of 1,063 in London
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $183 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy the late checkout and left luggage so you can enjoy a day in London luggage free!”
11AndyS, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“I think there are some nicer rooms with views of the garden.”
fionnualag, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over St James' Garden give a refreshing outlook.”
MARGARETB666, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Not first floor”
MidlandsButterNut, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I'm afraid that I would probably say to go somewhere else!”
MarkF197, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$127
Expedia.comUS$127
getaroom.comUS$195
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates