We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Save
Share
7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
22 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
US$119
View deal
Prestigia.com
US$117
View deal
Booking.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
ZenHotels.comUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1889)
Room & Suite (601)
Dining (163)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#508 of 1,184 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
7376Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,595
  • 2,592
  • 740
  • 233
  • 217
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abby wrote a review 20 Sep
Scotland, United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed here to finish off our trip to London and couldn’t have asked for a better stay! We arrived a few hours before check in but the staff couldn’t have been any more friendly, told us they would get our room ready as soon as possible and around 30-45 minutes later I received a notification through the app that the room was ready for us. The service from the staff was impeccable, every single staff member we dealt with were friendly and so helpful. The room was spotless along with the hotel itself. The breakfast was great and very well organised. The hotel itself is situated in a ideal location, walk 5 minutes down the road and you will have stunning views of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. The subway is about a minute walk away also. I would highly recommend staying here, never had a bad stay at a double tree hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Clayton wrote a review Aug 2021
Belper, United Kingdom82 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We were early upon check in where we waited for our room to be ready which we didn't mind as again we were early. Once our room was ready we were asked why we were visiting. We we're honest and I mentioned I was here for some treatment at a near by hospital. We we're asked if it was ok to wait for a short time in the Executive Lounge and a staff member would shortly come over and inform us when our room was ready. We had no issue with this as again we were still early for check in and having worked in the hotel trade I know how hard all staff work. After a short time in the Executive Lounge a manager came to us with our room key and informed us we were given a free upgrade from an Executive Room to an A King Atrium Suite. We also got some lovely huge cookies which went down very well and free Breakfast upgrade as well. Honestly if you can get one of these rooms it's well worth it. Lovely living area and seating dinner table and chairs. We had a bath and a shower and a view over looking the hotel lobby area. The room was huge we had room 325 and I would recommend this room if you can get it. All staff we have encountered are friendly professional and make you feel very welcome. All rooms are clean and fully Covid safe. The breakfast had alot of choice and kept us going which made for a great start. The location of the hotel is ideal for anyone wanting to visit Tower Bridge. Should we need to travel this way again we would use this hotel again. Had a great stay made better by the hard working staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a suite or Executive Lounge where you get two hours of free Wine or Beer and lite bites...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Slofh wrote a review 20 Sep
Brighton, United Kingdom13 contributions26 helpful votes
Everything went well from check in to check out. Stayed only one night as the rate was good. Decided to book so that I could discover that part of London. Arrived at hotel at 11am to drop my bag then went wandering about. Returned at hotel at 3pm and was second in the queue for check in. 10 minutes later, I was in the room on the 10th floor. Room was cleaned and the water pressure in the shower was very strong. At 6 pm, I went downstairs the executive lounge for some cold and hot canapés as well as some wine (beer was also on offer). The offerings were very good in my opinion. Zsuzsanna was a very efficient lounge hostess. She managed to keep everything replenished while clearing away tables + having conversations with guests. Thank you Zsuzsanna. The lounge also offered all day coffee/tea and water. Breakfast the next morning was quite calm and there was a very wide range of options. I particularly liked the salmon rillettes and enjoyed making my own pair of pancakes from the machine. I was slightly apprehensive when I was reading the reviews on here but I am very glad that I did not experience any of the negatives mentioned on here. Looking forward to the next stay at the Doubletree Tower of London (hoping that by then, the lounge will be fully operational).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Darren M wrote a review 19 Sep
Banbury, United Kingdom40 contributions30 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as the location for us was perfect as the venue for a show we had booked was just 5 mins away. The good points were for us, the location and the cleanliness was a good standard so couldn’t fault it for that, but there was a few things that let it down. The check in at the desk when we arrived was a shambles, we queued for a good 10 to 15 mins to get our key only to be told that the room wasn’t ready and they only guarantee a 3.00 ready time, the kicker was we were there at 2.50!! So we were told to come back to the desk at the right time🙄 so off we popped to join the queue again for another 15 mins, total joke, do they honestly think that I believe that within that time they all rushed up to do my room. Then went to the bar for a drink and ordered a g&t which automatically had a lump of cucumber put in it which I hate( when did this ever become a thing)? The guy made a new one for me but after the check in debacle it just bugged me. Also I emailed the rooftop bar twice to get a table for two and got absolutely no response so don’t know if it was booked or not. Maybe they’re still waiting for us, who knows🤪 So all things considered would I stay here again, the answer has to be no.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in a 900 room and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Darren M, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and frank feedback with us which is truly appreciated. On the day of your check in, we were unexpectedly hit with a team member shortage in our Housekeeping department. Despite our best efforts and the hard work of the management team who personally prepared our guest bedrooms, we were unable to stay ahead and this was the reason for the delays. I fully appreciate that this is of no concern to our guests, however I feel it is important to explain the reason for the delays. In normal circumstances we also do try to provide early check in when our guests request this but it is not something we can guarantee. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the hotels management team and they were as disappointed as I was when they learned of the difficulties you have encountered. They have asked that their apologies be linked with mine. This is certainly not reflective of the usual high standards which we pride ourselves on delivering. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in hour hotel in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Gilligan General Manager
Read more
Missy&Pip wrote a review 18 Sep
Runcorn, United Kingdom3 contributions
We stayed at this hotel on the Saturday 11th September 2021 we arrived at the hotel at 2pm asked if we could check in greeted by a rude gent at reception that responded come back at 3pm which I understand but they could of checked us in an told us that we couldn’t have the room until 3 any ways so we went away come back at 5pm greeted by a large que around by the bar so we went away and come back at 6 still there was a que around by the bar it took us 1 hour and 20mins this was a joke we were then greeted AGAIN by a gent not as rude as the first one he apologised for the wait and responded with a 20% discount back of our room which we have never seen for any one going to this hotel at the weekend be prepared this seems to be the same every weekend reading other reviews and as for the quote they have up “we are ready for you” is a joke I won’t be returning .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Escape621719, Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via TripAdvisor. I was deeply disappointed to learn that you did not have a positive experience with us and must offer my sincere apologies. Unfortunately on the day of your arrival, we experienced an unexpected team member shortage in Housekeeping and we did try our very best to keep on top of this. Our management team personally prepared our guest bedrooms but unfortunately we were unable to stay ahead. Whilst this is of no concern to our guests, I do feel it is important to explain the reason for the delays. In normal circumstances we also do try to provide early check in when our guests request this but it is not something we can guarantee. Please rest assured that your feedback concerning the behaviour of the receptionists has been shared with the Front of House Manager who is investigating this and conducting the necessary retraining within her team. I hope we have the opportunity to restore your faith in hour hotel in the future. Kind regards, Bernadette Gilligan General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mint Hotel Tower of London
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
583
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Nearby attractions include Tower of London (0.3 km), Sky Garden (0.4 km), and Axeperience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blacklock City, Omnino Leadenhall, and La Dame de Pic London.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.7 km), Tower of London (0.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (3.5 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.