We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayswater Inn

CancelonUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayswater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayswater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,030: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Now I've been here Ivan very surprised at some of the reviews. Staff were helpful and room was clean and modern. Location great about 6-7 minutes from the tube. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel G
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nigel G, Many thanks for your fantastic review. It is feedback such as yours that help us keep doing our job. We are please to see that you had a great time. We keep working in order to improve our guest stays. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Bayswater Inn Hotel

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Excellent location . Lovely , helpful and friendly staff . Our twin room was small but as we only sleep in it , this is not an issue for us . Recently refurbished and spotleessly clean . The en-suite also new and a decent size .... I was really pleased with our room , we book with Superbreak and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle F, Many thanks for taking some time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and its feedback such as yours that help us to carry on with the good work. It was a pleasure having you at the Hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The Hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff were trying their best to deal with issues but that battle is already lost. Hotel is dirty, furniture is outdated and damaged. Beds are uncomfortable. the noise of the lifts is loud in some of the rooms. There is no wifi in the hotel unless you loiter around the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farooq A
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Farooq2017, I am really sorry we havent met your expectations. We are working in order to improve our guest satisfaction and the Hotel overall. Currently our WiFi mainly works at reception since it's where our signal it more strong. However most of the rooms gets WiFi. Nevertheless, we are working in order to increase the signal. Once again, sorry...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had read reviews, after booking with Super break and to be honest we even tried to change to a different hotel because the hotel was portrayed to be mediocre at best! We arrived early to make the most of our time away, and headed for the hotel at about 12.30. The staff were lovely, polite and very helpful, allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Happycampers661164
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were in London for a two day/one night mini break to see the sights and explore. We chose the Bayswater Inn Hotel as part of a SuperBreak hotel and rail deal. Firstly, I was wondering if I was looking at the correct hotel on TripAdvisor when I read such bad reviews. I read them before I went, and still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine_Miller_12
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was greeted by a lovely woman when checking in , the room being in super clean condition with all you need . So quiet with lovely soft chimes of a local church clock more like a country atmosphere . The breakfast which was included in a very good rate was exceptional nothing you could want was not there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is good, the neighborhood is very nice with restaurants and markets, 5 minutes walking distance from metro station. The hotel staff is quite unhelpful and even rude at some times. When we checked in it appeared that our room is somewhere in the basement, with no windows or any fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PetyaAngelova
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived, they said our room would not be ready for another 4 hours. The rooms are small, and you can hear what is going on in the other rooms and hallway. The shower did not work, and I complained on our first day. They did not believe me, and sent a worker to check it out. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jin-Marie B
Queenspark_Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jin- Marie, Firstly I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences we caused you and your friends during your stay with us. I can not believe my staff did not address the issue as soon as it was inform to the reception. We are currently renewing the Hotel, so in a near future this want happen again. Nevertheless,...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Room was typically english small, breakfast was awful and poor. Stuff was a bit stiff. Fairly good location about 15 minutes walk from the train stations bayswater and queensway and there are many options for food and coffee in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarita b
Queenspark_Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margarita, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. We are currently renovating our rooms in order to make them more attractive and better equipped. We are doing some changes on our breakfast and we are currently doing a trial with new things, to...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Absolutely awful experience. Staff did not have a clue what was going on. Kettle and coffee maker in our room would not work, after complaining this was rectified, only for it to happen again soon after. Staff were standing in the kitchen eating their breakfast, a big no no for hygiene, and yet this place claimed to have a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience of your room kettle and coffee maker not been working. As a large Hotel, sometimes we rely on our guest to let us know when something...

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#284 of 1,063 in London
1,585 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,063 in London
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#605 of 1,063 in London
449 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#831 of 1,063 in London
1,047 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#496 of 1,063 in London
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $128 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayswater Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bayswater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book some where else.”
Colm54321, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are cramped”
691kimc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“noi eravamo al secondo piano,e ci siamo trovati benissimo”
emilioa392, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms close to the lobby/ reception or those facing the front are more likely to have mobile phone reception but no guarantee's”
Faranwide80, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor at the front and it was nice enough”
Happycampers661164, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$87
AMOMAUS$163
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates