We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel

Save
Share
4 Adamson Road Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3HP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
PricelineUS$125
Trip.comUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (60)

About

#469 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting London. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Guests of Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a lounge, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid public parking available nearby.

Close to some of London's most popular landmarks, such as Wallace Collection (2.0 mi) and Notting Hill (2.4 mi), Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cantina Laredo, Ella Canta, and Corazon, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Primrose Hill (0.6 mi), Abbey Road Studios (0.9 mi), and Abbey Road (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel as you experience all of the things London has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
888Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 355
  • 187
  • 73
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa P wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
My family stayed at BW Swiss Cottage London for 8 nights. We found it to be a wonderful base for our London trip, conveniently close to tube, bus stations and Regents Park, yet peaceful and calm. The style of the hotel is old- fashioned, warm and charming. The highlight was the staff, who were so warm and helpful, especially Ian and Erika. They were very considerate and tried to help even before we requested it. It's quite rare to find such personally attentive, caring staff in a large tourist city. My only suggestions to BW would be to arrange in-room safes. (They have safety deposit boxes at reception.) Also, it would be nice if the hotel offered snacks and light meals during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lisa Thank you for your review i am pleased to hear that my team looked after you well and that you enjoyed your visit. We are currently recruiting for evening staff so that we will be able to start doing light room service. With reference to the safes in the room this has been brought up with the management and we are awaiting final decision but in the meantime please use the safety deposit boxes in reception. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nateshearer wrote a review Sep 2022
Huntington Beach, California1 contribution
We stayed for 8 great nights. The staff was attentive and courteous. We had an infant and they were considerate and accommodating on selecting a room that would work well for us as well as be less disruptive to other guests. We enjoyed the simple but quality breakfast each morning with great staff again. We will definitely stay again. Great location to the underground and buses to central London. There is a small local market each morning just outside the local theatre, with easy access to at least 3 market/groceries within 2 blocks. Easy walk to Primrose Hill Park for some of the best views of London and then continue down to Regents Park!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nateshearer Thank you again for you comments i am so please that your visit with us came up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
felchwizard wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
nice, affordable hotel, friendly staff, good clean room, sheets and towels. breakfast probably not worth the price, better options in the area - Belsize Village square has a lovely delicatessen that we preferred. excellent connections to the city or Hampstead with both tube and overground connections. There are usually Lime bikes around to explore the area too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Felchwizard Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel. I am please that you enjoyed the room and location, it is a shame that you did not try out our breakfast i am sure that this would have set you up for a long day in London Kind regard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denis C wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia6 contributions4 helpful votes
We selected the Best Western Swiss Cottage because of it's location.We had read the staff we're good, but that was an understatement, they were simply wonderful. A clean, tidy room with all facilities as advertised as well as an exceptional English breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Denis Thank you for a fantastic review i will make sure my team will read your comments. Hopefully we will see you back at the Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela H wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandown, England, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent location to the tube station, staff very helpful and professional. Breakfast very good selection and lovely to have table service. Bar service excellent. Reception staff made us very welcome and always there to help. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Hi thank you so much for your kind review it is so nice for the team to feel appreciated i am also please to read that you enjoyed your stay in London. We hope to see you back at Swiss Cottage Hotel again soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelinLB wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois220 contributions108 helpful votes
This place was a cute older hotel. Odd corridors and rooms, but uniquely nice. We chose this place due to location by family, otherwise I think it’d be generally out of the way for touring central London. But it is accessible to the Swiss cottage tube. Nice market down the street in the mornings. Varying vendors but we were able to pick up pastries and coffee there each morning. One morning we had crepes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear TravelinLB Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at our hotel in Swiss Cottage, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and welcome you back for the next time your are visiting London Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrantBWilmington wrote a review Jul 2022
Wilmington18 contributions9 helpful votes
Very convenient for the tube and near to lots of amenities, great breakfast as well, but as a conversion of three old Georgian houses the building itself has limitaions like no A/C and creaky floors (above and below).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Grant Thank you for your review i am please that you enjoyed our quirky building and that you where able to sample our breakfast. When the heat is upon us we also wish we had air condition but unfortunately this is not an easy thing do install in an old listed building, thank you for your understanding. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tsvetomir B wrote a review Jul 2022
62 contributions46 helpful votes
This hotel is totall disaster. From the entrance where you firts feel the smell and Al dated furniture to the room which is dirty, cold and uncomfortable. Small bath, small, bed, small room. There is radiator which doesn’t work but flows and alythe carpet gets wet. The only high thing is the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Hi Thank you for your review. I can see that you did not like our style of hotel or your short visit with us which is a shame, our aim as a hospitality venue is to satisfy all our guest which can sometimes be difficult but the target is still there. I only wish you had brought your concerns to my attention when you where with us and maybe we could have done something about it. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar01441245455 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Overall, a pretty good hotel by all means. Breakfast was tasteful, and it was fun to have the chance to try some englsih breakfats. Also, the crew was really friendly and capable of providing tips about what to visit, best way to get there etc. Location-wise, you'll probably have to take the tube to go to the main destinations in London, but in such a big city, it is hard not to. The hotel is one tube line away from Westminster though. Overall, a very good experience. We had a little problem with our tv, there were no channels available. No big deal, as we'd spend only two nights there. To compensate, they covered our breakfast, which as I said, was pretty good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear NorthStar Thank you for your review, I am please to read that you enjoyed your break with us and the breakfast came up to your expectations. The problem with the TV have now been sorted so i am please to here that it did not cause you to much of an inconvenience. I hope that you will visit us again next time you come to London Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SamHoneyman wrote a review Jun 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
From start to finish our stay was perfect. We were greeted on arrival by a lovely lady who was so full of energy and friendliness. She checked us in, giving us the choice of a triple room or a double and single. We went for the double and single which was a room on the 4th floor. Our room was bright and spacious, beds comfy, pillows puffy (no flat pancake pillows here), all bed linen clean and white. The room was warm with no air conditioning but there were 2 fans in the wardrobe which solved the problem. Hair dryer was great and all the toiletries you would expect were available. The shower was decent and suitable for people like us over 6 feet tall. Tea, coffee, herbal tea and biscuits were laid out. The hotel is at the end of two picturesque old streets and a pedestrian area so there is no traffic noise. It was quiet over the weekend nights. Shops and small supermarkets are within 2 minutes walk. The tube station is also 2 minutes away and Camden is just a 20 minute walk. Breakfast was delicious, the usual offerings with continental buffet and order any cooked food. It was all high quality and well prepared (the crispy bacon was actually crispy 😱well done that chef) and staff were polite and welcoming. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear SamHoneyman Thank you for your recent review i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western london, london best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hampstead Theatre (0.1 km), London Improv Theatre (0.4 km), and Odeon Luxe Swiss Cottage (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bradley's, Pasticcio Cafe, and Saffron Circle.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (5.6 km), Tower of London (7.8 km), and Houses of Parliament (6.0 km).