We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental London Park Lane

Show Prices
#129 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental London Park Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,980: English reviews
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We just left after 3 nights at the intercontinental. I have high expectations for a property like this and I was not disappointed. The location is great with easy tube access and plenty within short walking distance. The staff are attentive and pleasant without being obtrusive. Our room was compact but efficient and appropriate. We ate one meal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Warren P, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review based upon your experience from your very recent stay here with us. I am truly delighted to read you review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. I do look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental London Park Lane on your...

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed in five-star hotels all over the world. If not the best I have experienced, it is tied. The level of service from the staff must be experienced to be believed. Friendly, prompt, attentive. We came with small children who each received a backpack filled with activities, umbrella and other items. Kids loved them. Great location next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy g
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear andy g, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments about the hotel and the employees are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. One of the best and most sincere indicators for us...

Lancashire
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Overall nice hotel good service and location,was in my opinion very expensive for accommodation, parking and food.Also no free internet in this day and age is a black mark against any hotel. Nice staff, but my room was near a service corridor so woken up early by noise also it's only window looked at a very depressing court yard roof.Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtraveller121
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveller121, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you experienced with the room accommodation and internet service. We do try to remain competitive with other London hotels, but we are pleased to share that later in the year complimentary internet will be introduced for...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was first class. From the time we walked in (the doors are held open for you, there are meeters and greeters awaiting you), to the time we left, the whole experience was amazing! We arrived slightly early but we were able to leave our bags (which were delivered to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chri55ie
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Chri55ie, It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised. I would also like to thank you for all the comments about the facilities and services of the hotel. We all look forward to...

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to Hyde and green park. Near 2 tube (metro) stations and easy walk from Piccadilly Circus which is like Times Square in New York with the big screen TVs. The beds were so comfortable and the bathrooms nicely sized. The only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardeningteacher8
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear gardeningteacher, Thank you for sharing your experience of InterContinental London Park Lane and as always I am thrilled to see that the service you experienced and the facilities of the hotel are praiseworthy. I trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Caroline Jillings Director of Rooms

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel rocks!! We were in the middle of EVERYTHING!! We were able to walk to shopping, restaurants, museums. My daughter got sick while in England and the staff directed me to a pharmacy for medications. Every single employee was friendly! You could tell they really enjoyed their jobs. If you so much as lifted an eyebrow, they were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sttflygirl
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Sttflygirl, Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! London is truly a remarkable city, and I could not agree with you more that the location of the hotel is in a perfect setting to explore all what the city has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor...

Kent, England.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here in March for a long weekend to do tourist things in London. The location is excellent, with the tube just outside and so many attractions within an easy walk. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with great views overlooking the park. They're not that large but I guess about the size you'd expect for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kent_England_Sjw
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Kent_England_Sjw, Thank you for giving us such great feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our Park Lane property! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know about it. It was pleasure to read that you enjoyed hotel facilities and service, in particular all those small touches you...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience in an Intercontinental hotel and we loved it. The room was perfectly laid out, great TV system and even a Bose sound dock. The bathroom was immaculate and you never missed what was on TV as it was played via speaker in the bathroom. I have already looked at more IC around Europe and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescusens18
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear jamescusens 18, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in London and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your observations and that you seem to have had such a great stay overall. I am particularly pleased to read that you are...

Reviewed 13 March 2014

No pool, and did not use the spa. Great food and incredible service. Minutes from the tube and bus stops. Tons of food very close by. The staff bends over backwards with pl Oiliness and kindness. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimmerLovesFood
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear TimmerLovesFood, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your observations and that you seem to have had such a great stay overall. I am particularly pleased to read that you found the level of...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed here early this year. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is brilliant! The staff will do anything for you and are very friendly. Unfortunately during my stay whilst rushing out to a meeting I left a piece of jewellery on the side rather than in the safe (which I normally would religiously check) when I returned later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlb8824
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Nlb8824 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay earlier this year. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with your jewellery. Unfortunately, we cannot identify your name from the profile on Trip Advisor. I would like...

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (326)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#65 of 1,080 in London
1,029 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#311 of 1,080 in London
2,813 reviews
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#34 of 1,080 in London
182 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#41 of 1,080 in London
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $415 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, Minnesota
over a year ago
Sheffield
Aughton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
10 months ago
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking Hyde Park and Green Park”
 of 5 bubbles 371frankc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the park are amazing if you are there for leisure”
 of 5 bubbles Bigby21, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much similar”
 of 5 bubbles SisselaN, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hyde Park views, London Rooms, Wellington Arch Deluxe Room or Club IC Rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles Flyers007Dublin, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles JodieR1981, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay