We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Suite West - Hyde Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Two night stay mid week in January B&B. Very pleased with the room, although it was small it was a great use of the space. The shower was awesome, large walk in waterfall shower with marble decor. Clean fluffy towels, wine glasses, hairdryer, towel robes, full size modern kettle, cafetière with a jug of fresh milk from the restaurant, choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there on last week end and we had an amazing experience. The staff was very professional and very helpful and polite. We got direced to our room while someone took our Suitcases to our superior double room. The room was big and clean. We felt very welcome. at night we got woken up by either a party in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLD1983
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear SLD1983 Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your kind review and recommendation for our Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and was very pleased to read your complimentary comments about the accommodations and particularly those about the staff, ‘very professional and very helpful and polite,’ and clearly you enjoyed the breakfast very much! We’re glad...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we was upgraded to the superior room during our visit and was advised by a veery much rude and stiff receptionist that it was "the best the hotel has to offer" once arrived in the room we was very shocked with how small a superior room was. We had seen reviews about rooms but were not expecting this.. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallie R
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Sallie R Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Hotel. I’m sorry of course for the issues that you had with the accommodations (we are in the process of replacing the carpets and the soft furnishings this year) and those that you had with the staff ~ may I offer my apologies. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed by the quality and the kindness of the staff. The room was confortable and clean, we found all commodities. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the smile of the waitress. The hotel is situated in front of Bayswater 's station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Charles B
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Charles B Firstly, let me thank you for your delightful review. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am, of course, always pleased to hear complimentary comments about the staff, many thanks again. While we can’t take credit for our location we know how lucky we are being near to Bayswater and Queensway underground stations....

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returned from London this evening having stayed at La Suite West. We were very happy with the hotel. Clean comfortable and well equipped rooms, 4 poster beds with TV's that rise up at the foot of the bed....cool! Bathroom was excellent, all marble with under floor heating and huge double tapped marble trough sink! Quite easy to get too, Queensway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Adrian C Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of our Hotel. I’m glad that you were pleased with the accommodations, ‘clean comfortable and well equipped rooms’ with ‘4 poster beds’ and excellent bathrooms ~ I have taken note of your comments about the carpets; we are in the process of replacing them and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Suite West on the outside looks like one of the many Victorian terraced houses in Bayswater, but don't let that fool you. Inside it's a Japanese style design hotel, all black and white. It feels modern, minimalistic and a bit cold and clean, no cozy home feeling here which may not be to everyone's taste. That said, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mast01
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear mast01 Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary review and recommendation. I was pleased to read your comments about the accommodations and those about the ‘friendly’ staff are especially appreciated and clearly you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant! We know that we’re lucky with our location, with an excellent choice of nearby dining options and...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it, friendly staff in a great location too. Rooms big and comfy and everything looks brand new. Staff couldn't do enough for you either. It's on quite a busy road but not much sound gets through rooms. We had a family room with big bed and sofa bed for kids was just great xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louMM15
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear louMM15 Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to post your delightful review. We’re always pleased to receive kind comments, about the accommodations, ‘rooms big and comfy and everything looks brand new’ and of course those about the staff, ‘friendly.….couldn’t do enough for you.’ We can’t take credit for our location and realise how fortunate we are...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location and very professionel staff. Good service. Superior room - good size, unfortunately with a cold draft from the window so we had to put pillows in the windowshelf to keep warm. Nice design hotel, however a little too little light - I know it is part of the design but it is hard to put on make up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bitte2100
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Bitte2100 Thank you for posting your excellent review of and complimentary comments about our Hotel and its design. We’re glad you were pleased with the size of your accommodations, but sorry about the draught from the window and that you found the level of light too low ~ I have taken note of your comments but hope this did...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have booked 3 rooms, worth of the price and the location. Staff is friendly and fast. Only problem was bathroom, which stink a bit and water flowing out of the bath tub due to the way it constructed. Room was fantastic no complaints about that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vilas_shahare
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear vilas_shahare Thank you for your kind review – It’s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider us good value! I'm glad that you were pleased with the accommodations and the comments about the ‘friendly and fast’ staff, particularly, are well received. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the bathroom water-trap,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out of la suites today. We stayed here for 4 nights, we booked superior room and was given high floor room. The room is clean with full amenities. The downside, room is too small for 2 person. There is a small closet and a small writing desk which is not no use. Bathroom is small too. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maythamhuimei
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear maythamhuimei Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Hotel. I’m sorry that you found the room small but glad that you were pleased with the amenities and the cleanliness of the accommodations. I hope that you choose to stay with us again Kindest Regards, James Jude General Manager

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#92 of 1,080 in London
3,103 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
La Suite West
La Suite West
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the simplicity and tranquillity of La Suite West Hotel. Here you'll find some of the most soothing and welcoming accommodation in the city. Perfectly positioned on a quiet tree lined street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, this boutique hotel is the minimalist and state of focus creation by famed British designer Anouska Hempel. Settle into a comfortable room that fosters a sense of serenity from the moment you step inside. Minimalist décor and the latest technology combine to create a vibe that's enticingly modern yet decidedly Zen. Free wireless Internet access and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet which includes freshly made smoothies are just a few of the perks when you book direct. Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness centre and then unwind in our tranquil terrace. Outside crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotels interior are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges. Leading from the hotel RAW restaurant, food and beverage service is available, making it the perfect location for mock tails or afternoon tea. Discover the perfect balance of comfort, technology and style at la Suite West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Suite West - Hyde Park

Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $204 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West - Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your La Suite West - Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Suite West - Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from La Suite West - Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Across the street there is a youth hostel that may be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bitte2100, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms still very small.”
 of 5 bubbles RFE1, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book from the 1st floor up, unless you just want a bed. Great to be in the center of London”
 of 5 bubbles mena195, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest they have.”
 of 5 bubbles mazurka9, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 26 is very spacious with huge bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles americagirl22, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay