We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Show Prices
#216 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Clean and has essential amenities but very small room. Breakfast had good selection but no person to cook any special items and food was cold. Internet limited you to connect one device at a time only found out at check out you could get coupon for second device.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarisaAhwai
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear MarisaAhawai, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us. I am glad that on a whole you seemed to enjoy the experience as you gave us 4 stars. We do have breakfast specials that are available to be made fresh from the kitchen and I am sorry that you found the food...

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

10 out of 10 for comfort, customer service and ambience.. I particularly love how comfortable the beds are! I stay in hotels quite a lot but never ever have experienced comfortable beds such as the Hilton in Ealing!!. Absolutely love! This hotel has become my permanent destination to stay whenever in London now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Cameron K Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for awarding us a 5 out of 5 score. I am delighted that you had such a good experience and enjoyed our beds. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

UK
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A huge change since it became a Hilton, the old ramada was dreadful. Small but very high quality rooms, breakfast was good and importantly for me, there is a large car park. When there's a deal on, the price is excellent value. At peak times and peak prices, you might find spending your money elsewhere nearby is better but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayEdwards
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear HolidayEdwards, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you approve of the changes and refurbishment we made since the Ramada days. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Reviewed 12 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Poor Experience for a Hilton Honours Gold Member- No Benefits, Room very small. No Complimentary Water in the room, no Complimentary Drinks Vouchers, overall a Poor experience for a Hilton Honours Gold Member.Needs improving.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickWolverhampton
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear NickWolverhampton, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that you felt unhappy with your stay on the basis of your lack of benefits associated with your HHonours status. It was an oversight from us that you did not get the water in your room and again please accept my apologies for that. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

If you are looking for a warm welcome and staff you genuinely care about your comfort - this is the London Hotel for you. From the moment we arrived we were treated so nicely we felt like family. The young Spanish receptionist called Lucia was particularly charming. We were given complementary organic, dark chocolate on arrival and cookies to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline c
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Caroline c, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for awarding us with a 5 out of 5 score. I am delighted that you had a good time and that Lucia provided such a warm welcome. We hope to see you back at the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Matt Williams General...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

If you don't mind a 20 minute underground ride away from the center of London, this hotel is definitely worth the price. However it is still a 5-10 minute walk to the closest station and for a bit more money there are equally nice hotels closer to the action. The rooms are very modern and clean, but they are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Derek S Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us. I am sorry that you found us a little far away from the 'action' I am not sure if you used Ealing Common Station which is only two minutes walk from the hotel - by the sounds of it you may have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

our room was a good size, room very clean it has all amenities you need, coffee machine good view a perfect place to stay, breakfast well organized no need to wait to be served, once you there staff welcome you. no words to explain our experience. for sure we are going to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillmar R
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Gillmar R Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I had the most wonderful reception and meal service in this Double Tree by Hilton hotel. I am so happy with the environment, warm reception, and menu that I have booked six further stays at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther I
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Esther I Thank you for a lovely review and for our 5 out of 5 score. I am delighted that you had such a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back on all six of your future visits. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Although the rooms are quite small there is everything you need for a comfortable stay, there's complimentary water & Nespresso and a warm chocolate biscuit upon arrival which is a really nice touch. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The restaurant has an excellent and varied menu. I'll be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1PGardner
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear 1PGardner Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am delighted that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
20.2 km away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,080 in London
1,205 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
1.1 km away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#422 of 1,080 in London
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $133 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Dublin Ireland

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RosalindLondon, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Main Street, double bed rooms are bigger then king rooms so ask for a double!”
 of 5 bubbles PAGrace, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from cleaners cupboard and lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 693pip, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms that have a view towards the main road (Ealing Road) if you want a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles pratitim2014, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose one here”
 of 5 bubbles George_gallant, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay