We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington Court Hotel

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (28)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“smallest lift”(3 reviews)
“yogurt”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
35
85
76
28
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
85
76
28
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmallest liftclose to earls courtyogurtquiet side streetroom was largenatural history museumgood sizethe holiday innconvenient locationreception deskstayed nightstea coffeetubeshampoosofaundergroundhairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our first trip to London we really felt cared for at this hotel. The rooms are larger than some of the other hotel's in the area. It is close to the Earls Court Underground stop and this was such a bonus. Lots of good...More

Thank Mark J. M
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Regards Hazel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay in the end of February was okay. Location is good, bed was comfortable, room was moderately clean and okay breakfest. The rooms are quite old fashioned and a bit dusty. Also had problems that some of the staff didn't give you privacy and...More

Thank Katri T
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Regards Hazel

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Kensington court hotel i spent a very good time there for about week my friend, the beds were good, the rooms were clean and they had very good service and I loved there breakfast and they had very nice staff

Thank shelan-muhammad
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court HotelResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you you for your wonderful review.We are absolutely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Hazel

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice people, comfortable bed, good shower, very good meals I really liked the rooms as they were very clean and tidy was there for the weekend enjoyed it very much I would recommend it to everyone. If I were to come back again I...More

Thank Sara-Abdulah
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court HotelResponded 12 March 2018

We are thrilled to receive such a great review of our hotel. i am pleased your whole stay was enjoyable, and yes we are looking forward to your return. Regards Hazel

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Avoid this hotel at all cost - it has bed bugs!!! My sister, daughter and I came to London for the weekend and went away with numerous bed bug bites. The room was dirty, with ants crawling. The toilet would not flush.More

Thank kriss72
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court HotelResponded 15 March 2018

I would like to inform you that when we have a complaint such as yours we take out time to investigate fully hence the longer it took to come back to you with a full report. I am now at the understanding that yes when...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (28)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jayne38x
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from DerbyshireScotty | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have some parking but think you have to pre book. You will have to get in touch with them re a room today.
0
Votes
Astleybabe
6 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ohyeahtraveling | Reviewed this property |
I believe they had a parking lot, but we didn't drive so I don't know how much it cost. Sorry I couldn't be more help.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid this hotel"
Read review
"Queen size, high floor."
Read review
"Check the rooms before checking in."
Read review
"Back of hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing