We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$280*
US$126*
US$280*
US$126*
US$280*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,149: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends whilst attending a concert. Check in was very slow even though the party leader had phoned ahead to check the rooms were ready. In the end we had to go to get something to eat before we could get into our rooms. The location is great with easy access to tube station. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Lourdes R, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for choosing the Kensington Close Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I am so pleased that you like our location and you enjoyed breakfast in our Boulevard Restaurant including the great service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! With best wishes, Lourdes Kensington Close...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Came to the city for a 2 night stay after 2 weeks of work in Oxford. Was looking for a nice hotel to relax and meet friends for drinks while being in a great location. Location was awesome! While the hotel room was small, it was clean and comfortable. I did have quite a few issues with the wifi that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebs8
Lourdes R, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Pebs8, Thank you for choosing the Kensington Close Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am so pleased that you like our location, our Lounge Bar and you found our Hotel very comfortable. We are ideally situated to visit some of the best attractions in...

London
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for one night for my 27th Wedding Anniversary. Reception staff were very official pleasant enough had difficulty on occasions understanding them due to strong accents. The room was very tiny quite suprised about that considering it was upgraded to executive..No decor or pictures on the walls..Bed was very comfy, night grown and slippers supplied. There were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia S
Lourdes R, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia, Thank you for choosing the Kensington Close Hotel for this very special occasion and for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I will personally share it with the team. As we pride ourselves on delivery a memorable hotel experience, please feel free to contact me directly...

St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great hotel, clean and ideally placed for visiting or sightseeing in London. We chose an executive bedroom which I have to say was a vast improvement on many of the hotel rooms I have stayed in, in London. It was large and yes you could swing two cats in this room. Comfy chairs to sit on. A bath and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Lourdes R, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you for choosing the Kensington Close Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. Your 5 star rating is greatly appreciated and I was so glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. With best wishes, Lourdes Kensington Close Hotel Guest Relations Team

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I give this hotel for location only. The rooms are tiny (some only having showers) and the staff is uncaring. This visit there was no iron, ironing board or luggage rack in my room. Add to the list the old, loud refrigerator. 3 times I called guest services to say I needed the front desk to give my credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ParkerPokai
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear ParkerPokai, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for falling below your expectations regarding our amenities, room size and breakfast options....

Belfast
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Other than location this hotel has nothing to offer anyone looking any element of luxuriousness or relaxation. The only positive I can offer this hotel is the location within a short walk to Kensington High Street tube station which means you can escape quickly as you won't want to spend anytime anywhere in this hotel. Oh where to begin... It's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Belfastpaul007
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is a standard London hotel in a good location. The service was very good , reception was quick and plenty of people to help with bags however the room was tiny. I know London rooms are generally smaller but we actually had to climb over our bed to get to the other side as you could not walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrancep
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear kerrancep, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with the great service received from our staff. However, it is regrettable if the small size of the...

south west
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel is in a good location, best thing about it is that it's very near to the tube but I was disappointed that the hotel advertises a pool and wifi and then charges for both. I thought it was very poor. Charging for one of these perhaps but not both. Basically, having got up early to find the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahlulaSouthWest
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear TahlulaSouthWest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel. However, we would like to apologize you were not satisfied with some of the facilities we have, like the pool and WiFi which comes with additional charge. We are also sorry you were not...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my son was in London for a week and stayed the whole time at the Kensington close hotel. As a tourist hotel this is fine, even if the room we had was on the smaller side. As breakfast was not included we made use of the many location just around the hotel (high street Kensington) Not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear PatrickB5, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area. Also, we apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the additional charge for the use of WiFi. Your feedback is very important to us...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

just around the corner of kensington high street tube station. functional rooms (crew rooms) just the size of the bed. very expensive wifi with bad coverage (techie-tip: use the ip-phone-cable). pool and gym is paied extra. as well as breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toastbrotch
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear toastbrotch, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you found the location of our hotel to be convenient. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the room you received and the additional cost for WiFi and speed and other facilities we have that comes with a charge. Your review...

1,246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (848)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#361 of 1,063 in London
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
3,626 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London - Kensington is a beautiful 4-star hotel centrally located near Kensington High Street tube station and a short walk from Kensington Palace & Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and the West End. The Hotel has 708 well-equipped non-smoking bedrooms including Executive bedrooms and Suites. Enjoy fresh seasonal dishes in the brasserie or a drink in the sunny private garden. Business traveller's appreciate the powerful WiFi service, wide ranging room service menu and an executive lounge for VIPs too. State of the art meeting facilities for up to 250 delegates are ideal for meetings, dinners and weddings. Shopping at Westfield and Oxford Street is a short distance away. Imagine Health Club and Spa includes a fantastic new gym and an 18 metre swimming pool with sauna, steam rooms and jacuzzi. The Spa offers an enticing selection of massage, facial and beauty treatments with our expert therapists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Address: Wrights Lane | Kensington, London W8 5SP, England (Formerly Kensington Close Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $202 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Close London
Hotel Kensington Close
Kensington Close Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in London
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
  • Bathroom mirror-so high I couldn't see in it and I'm 5ft 7
K1967SKkathyb, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Great for the Royal Albert Hall < 1 mile away”
allaboutchampagne, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter, but this is not a busy part of Kensington”
NewcastleGarvey, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a LARGE double if you have clothes to hang or want to use the safe!”
awjlove, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Quickest way to the tube is through Boots”
alanbQ7937TZ, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$126
HolidayInn.comUS$126
AMOMAUS$280
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates