We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines South Kensington London

Save
Share
35A Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PL England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$241
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$301
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (6)

About

#245 of 1,203 in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
All Citadines Apart’hotels provide a wide range of apartment choices with fully-equipped kitchens for a customised living experience and all the services and amenities you need to make you feel right at home in a different city.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
1228Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 596
  • 449
  • 109
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elvis143 wrote a review Apr 2022
County Dublin, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here last week with my wife and son. On arrival we went to check in only to be told we owed an outstanding balance. We explained we had booked though a travel agent and had proof of payment on our phones. We were told their system was still showing monies owed. Explained again that our travel agent would not have released our tickets or accommodation voucher if the balance had not been paid. We were made feel like we were trying to pull a fast one, there was also other guests behind us who could hear everything going on. There was no help from the receptionist only to say money was outstanding. To cut a long story short they eventually allowed us up to our room and said they would investigate. We mailed reception copies of receipts of payment and they just said they’d investigate. Our travel agent rang us the next day to say all was sorted and the problem was with the hotels system. Not one word of apology was offered to us after the stress and embarrassment they put us through. The room was never checked in 3 days, towels never changed and had to ask for toilet rolls. Not good enough for the money we spent on this and would not recommend this accommodation to anyone looking to stay in London. Much better out there for the price and much better locations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Elvis143, I am truly saddened to receive your feedback score and comments. I can assure you that this is not the normal standard at check in. If you could please email me directly so that I can investigate your concerns and hopefully able to offer you a gesture of goodwill and reconcile this payment issue as soon as possible. I cant change what happened on check in, however I hope that I can assure you that we do take these feedbacks seriously. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
Kayleigh R wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
We booked through agoda who listed the room with a twin option which we booked. In the run up the hotel got in touch and asked for check-in preferences which we filled out again reiterating we wanted a twin and not a double. When we show up for check in were told the place doesn't have any twins at all. If that was the case the Hotel should have reached out after we sent in the check-info reconfirming that we booked a double. Second time staying with Citadines and both times have been a farce for rooms and check in. The room itself was a little dirty. There were crumbs in the sofa bed when we pulled it out, were marks in the bathroom and toilet and thin walls we could hear the neighbours through very loudly until gone 1am. There are better options in the area for the same price. Needless to say say we won't book Citadines again as it's not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Kayleigh, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience for a second time with the group. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff members concerned, and I will ensure that they receive the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to ensure cleanliness standards are kept high. The advertising of a twin bed in the Deluxe room type is incorrect on Agoda I will get the Sales team to investigate and rectify. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant twin bed situation you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback. Once again, please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
MSA wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at the property for nearly a month with my family and i must tell you that the stay here was amazing. From the checkin time to Check out. The front desk staff always have smiles on their faces and happy to resolve any issues. The flat/room as really specious and i also liked the unique style of having a kind of duplex room for a 1 bedroom apartments. You have all the things you need in the Kitchen and they even provide soaps for washing utensils. The coffee machine at the entrance is really awesome. While coming from cold outside, you can have the coffee (free) and relax in their lounge area. They are also vigilant about heath and safety and you have to wait outside in the lounge when the cleaning is in process (once a week). The washing and drying coins are given once per week, we found that to be enough for a family of three. All in all, really nice to stay at the property
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would suggest a one bedroom is possible for a family
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Dear K2595XYsaifa, Thank you kindly for bestowing upon us a perfect feedback score and for taking the time to submit your detailed feedback comments. The team and I are overjoyed to know we made such a good impression. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
XineF wrote a review Dec 2021
Mississauga, Canada197 contributions69 helpful votes
Great location, 5 minute walk to Exhibition Road, 5 minute walk to Underground station. Helpful, friendly staff. Room was compact but quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Kitchen was good for reheating meals, not really for full meal from scratch. Storage (shelves and drawers) great for one person, adequate for two if mostly live out of suitcase. We were comfortable and I’d use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear XineF, We are overjoyed to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the perfect feedback score and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
Michael K K wrote a review Oct 2021
Hod Hasharon, Israel53 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We came to London after more than a year and a half of not traveling abroad because of Covid 19 pandemic. Also we wanted to celebrate our wedding day. We rent an one room apartment in Citadines South Kensington London (Apart Hotel London). The hotel is placed near the Natural History Museum, Albert Hall, Hide Park and other interesting places. Although we payed almost 200£ per night, in my opinion not cheap, the apartment looked very poor. The furniture looked like it was taken from a second hand furniture warehouse (see the attached pictures), we had to ask for the second bedside, in one week they cleaned and change the towels only once, the safe didn't work, in one word very disappointing. I should not recommend this hotel although is very well placed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Michael, I am truly saddened to read you feedback and I would like to apologise for the delay in response as I have been away due to Covid restrictions. Would you be a so kind as to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your stay with us as I would like to offer you a gesture of goodwill in regards to the unsatisfactory stay you had with us in October. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
elb190744 wrote a review Oct 2021
Scarborough, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
Need more pillow s but other than lovely staff great and clean Good location warm quiet room handy for all attractions Thank you kindly Emma....., Great gym Free coffee Nice take aways nearby Note shop on corner very expensive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Elb190744, We are overjoyed to know you had a good stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
Evgenii Strepetov wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
My employee has paid for 2 months of living in this hotel while we were relocating to London. One week before end of the reservation we have started to move out stuff to permanent place and haven't slept in hotel for few nights. 2 nights before end of the paid booking we went to hotel to checkout and we have found out that HOTEL HAS CHECKED OUT 5 DAYS BEFORE END OF OUR RESERVATION AND THREW OUT OUR STUFF. When we tried to get our stuff from lost&found we were told that key has only one person and that he will not go to hotel only because of us. Citadines promised that will give reimbursement for stuff which they threw out but it was already 2 weeks and they are just ignoring.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Reviewer, I am truly apologetic that you feel that we are thieves. I would like to assure you that in no way the staff are being dishonest at all. In regards to your perishable foodstuffs, we did throw all of it away, as it is vital we ensure good hygiene especially during a pandemic. We have sent to you a voucher via the post, and it should cover the amount lost in the housekeeping procedure of cleaning your apartment after your stay. I can only apologise once more that the team and you did not communicate well in regards to your date of leaving and as such we have not charged for those dates you were not in the apartment. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
NATTRAV wrote a review Sep 2021
United Kingdom173 contributions90 helpful votes
Good location, clean hotel, nice staff, and quiet at night. The rooms are a bit basic, but that is why they are cheaper. did’t use the kitchen except the fridge, which was quite noisy. They could do with giving you more pillows. Great for the price, having booked early
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Nattrav, thank you for submitting your positive review score and for taking the time to submit your comments. I have noted the negative comments and apologize for the noisy fridge and the pillows and will follow this up with the relevant department heads. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
Gaby H wrote a review Sep 2021
Chatteris, United Kingdom11 contributions
My husband and I stayed at the Citadines South Kensington London from 27 Aug 2021 to 30 Aug 2021 and it was one of our best experience in an Aparthotel. The room was clean, with the perfect size for us and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The kitchen has everything we needed and the toilet and shower room were spotless. In reception, the staff were friendly and the coffee machine was a great surprise for my husband, who cannot face the world without a propper coffee. The location is the best you can have: Lots of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, metro, bus stops and rent-a-bikes to choose from. And the reason why we choose this place: a walking distance from the museums and the Royal Albert Hall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Gaby, Thank you for submitting a perfect feedback score and comments. we are happy to know we made such a goods impression. we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
PlantHead wrote a review Aug 2021
Dorset, United Kingdom16 contributions20 helpful votes
The location is great for visiting the museums and the staff were very friendly. The room has a very small kitchen and isn't really self catering, no table to eat on and I wouldn't want to cook a meal for a family, its basically a clean, functional hotel room with a sink and hob. The room was quiet and the aircon was great. I'd stay again but would treat it more as a hotel room than self catering
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Bull, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Planthead, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback comments and positive feedback score. I haver taken note of your negative comments and will follow this up with the relevant department heads. we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Bull Residence Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$221 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige south kensington hotel london, citadines hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington / Kensington and Hyde Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines South Kensington London
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines South Kensington London?
Nearby attractions include Rutland Outdoor Pursuits (0.3 km), Bar 190 (0.4 km), and Kynance Mews (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines South Kensington London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines South Kensington London?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines South Kensington London?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines South Kensington London?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines South Kensington London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Launceston Place, Memories of India Kensington, and Little India.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines South Kensington London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines South Kensington London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines South Kensington London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Citadines South Kensington London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.8 km), Tower of London (7.5 km), and Houses of Parliament (4.1 km).
Is Citadines South Kensington London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.