We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 931: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel is fine. Not very luxurious yet the loxation is awsome. You can easily go to many places by foot as the location is that perfect. The staff are very helpful arranging any needed service or trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heba M
Famagusta, Cyprus
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 2 nights visiting London on a short family vacation trip. The hotel is nearby almost everything just 5 minutes walk from oxford street and bus and tube Bond station. The staff was very friendly they offered us a drink at arrival, the room was big enough for our family and clean with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarisChristofides
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear HarisChristofides, Firstly thank you for staying with your family when you were visiting London. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay and that the team here looked after you. Our location is great when you wish to explore London and also thank you for your great feedback regarding our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel's location was superb, very near to shops and restaurants. Room was ok, but we were very impressed by the service of one of the hotel staff named Salim, who was handling our luggages, transportation, etc. He was very helpful from day one, he kept our luggages safe before we were able to check in and He helped us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destef S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus for 4 nights in May 2017. There was a hiccup with our booking that was promptly sorted out by Covi before our trip and it gave us a positive first impression of the hotel. We would also like to commend Sara for her professional service and assistance during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrenalinetravellers
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Problem at check-in due to a mix-up with bookings, but talk about making a mountain out of a molehill! Took half an hour to sort, largely because there was just a single trainee on reception (at 6.30 pm) who didn't have a clue..... Just not good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Firstly thanks for staying with us here at Oxford Circus and please accept my sincere apologies that you had so much difficulty at check in. I will review with my Front Office Manager as this certainly should not happen. Once again please accept my apologies. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting London. Hotel is in a great location but not sure I would stay here again for that reason ! The rooms were ok, bathroom a bit on the small side but the noise from the other rooms , whether it be someone hanging up their clothes to talking in their room or slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midgemight
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Midgemight, Firstly thank you for staying with us recently and please accept my apologies that not everything was as it should have been. I will certainly review your feedback with the Managers responsible so that we can improve on the areas you have identified. Once again please accept my apologies. Kind Regards

Gibraltar
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great for those wanting to shop in Oxford Street and be a short bus/underground ride away from the main London tourist sites. However, the bedroom left a lot to be desired. We booked a double room for 4 people. I found the room clean but it was rather small for 4 people - nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chubelina
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear chubelina, Firstly I hope that you all had a great time in London and I am pleased that you loved our central location. Please accept my apologies that there were elements of your stay that we could improve upon. I will review each of your points with the department responsible to see what action we need to take. Thank...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the IHG brands since 2010 and clearly the hotels vary in quality around the world. I travel for my work and have stayed in some beautiful properties and not all extortionate. I stayed at the Oxford Circus this past thursday and was really disappointed with the standard. The lobby and accompanying visible guest areas are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleRW
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Firstly thank you for being a member of IHG rewards club and for staying with us recently. Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will review your comments with the relevant departments so that we can improve our service and standards so our guests have a better experience. Please do contact...

Istanbul
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy in the room. Very poor quality of furniture in the room, very old carpets, which make you feel as if they are dirty. I have not stayed in a chain hotel that presented itself this badly ever before. I would not stay again. I trusted on the name of Holiday Inn, but I did a big mistake, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FidanDurmaz
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear FidanDurmaz, Thank you for taking the time too leave your feedback and please accept my apologies that you were not happy with your stay. I can assure you that this is not our normal standard and should you be in London again please contact us so that we can ensure you have a great stay. Once again please accept...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend the hotel in terms of where's it's situated, a two minute walk from Oxford street and Bond street tube station. However, the room was really small, the cupboard was a joke in terms of size, couldn't accommodate mine or my daughter's clothes and we were only staying for 4 nights. The bathroom was also minuscule. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Io P
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Io P, Thanks for staying with us with your daughter on your trip to London. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location but please accept my apologies that you were not entirely happy with the size of your room facilities you were allocated. I am pleased that you managed to have a good nights sleep and enjoyed...

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#195 of 1,063 in London
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#380 of 1,063 in London
2,146 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#858 of 1,063 in London
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $242 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
markfQ8903CN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
777dudleyh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$145
AMOMAUS$322
Hotels.comUS$145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates