We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Lodge Hotel

Save
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (26)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“earls court”(51 reviews)
“quiet street”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
247
227
55
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
247
227
55
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtcontinental breakfastquiet streetlexham gardensearl s courtkensington high streetsingle roomholland parkkensington areatube stationminute walkyogurtdistrict linepubs and restaurantstravel agentmini barnice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near Earl's Court Station. Lovely contintental breakfast and nice room. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and you have the advantage of a quiet side street while being in the middle of London at the same time. For runners: I recommend...More

Thank Silke G
Response from MandyChiu, General Manager at London Lodge HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your stay and comments, I would also recommend you to run through Holland Park for next trip!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great place to stay when visiting London. Everything about here does the job. The staff are efficient and helpful. I feel when I am away I want a clean, tidy, peacfull and safe place to stay and here does the job. Only down side...More

Thank Leotherock
Response from MandyChiu, General Manager at London Lodge HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your stay Leotherock , we will certainly put you in a less warm room next time, as the structure of this Victoria building we have some part of the rooms are warmer than the others. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I booked a non-refundable executive suite for eleven nights, as I study in London and he was visiting from Australia. We had an awful experience here. 1.The Wotif booking website advertised our suite as 64 square metres. Please find attached screenshot. The...More

Thank Mell K
Response from MandyChiu, General Manager at London Lodge HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mell, First of all, thank you for your stay and we wish you have contacted us during your stay not after you returned to Australia as we see our guests' satisfaction very high in our hotel. My assistant Javed emailed you twice, it is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently completed a 19 night stay at the London Lodge Hotel - ( working close by during this time ). The service from all staff was 1st class throughout. I would highly recommend staying at London Lodge. Great location & excellent staff !

Thank 994coling
Response from MandyChiu, General Manager at London Lodge HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your stay again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times (starting in 2105) prior to my recent visit in March 2018. Service on this last visit had degenerated. WiFi was not available - it stopped functioning about 2/3 of my stay and I stayed approximately 16 days...More

Thank Thomas W
Response from MandyChiu, General Manager at London Lodge HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr . W Thank you for your stay with us again, and the lovely box of chocolates and thank you cards. We apologized for the inconvenience which may have caused by our WiFi provider during your stay, which we really could not do much...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#146 Family Hotel in London
#297 Business Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#146 Family Hotel in London
#297 Business Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (26)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
connerjkdj
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Natercia65 | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t pay a deposit. They take an imprint of your credit card as a security
0
Votes
Kaneohe0850
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Javed K | Property representative |
Dear Kaneohe0850, Thank you very much for your query, we do not have any single rooms in basement, they are on first floor or above. And all of our rooms are provided with a personal MiniBar for guest use. Should you need... More
0
Votes
LUCKY J
14 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Javed K | Property representative |
Dear Lucky J, Thank you very much for your query, we do have Flat screen television in all of our rooms. We provide all the facilities that a modern day traveler would require for a comfortable stay. Should you need any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great double room, well appointed."
Read review
"Floor 2-right by lift south side facing mews nice and quiet, superior room"
Read review
"The menu is in your room. Maybe order before having a shower."
Read review
"Chose the top floor, it's an old building and the floors will squeak a bit. Rather be the squeaker than..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing