We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Great Hotel for families. Easy access to river boat to get over to Canary Wharf. Great views of the city of London and taller buildings. Parking was an issue on our stay. Have to lengthen this text for some reason. Did not use any other services in the hotel but everything else was great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Hello and Greetings for DoubleTree by Docklands. We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come and visit us once again. Kind Regards

cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Fantastic stay Mirko Carolina fantastic service goes extra mile! will definitely come bk !!! rooms nice and clean food is excellent ! fantastic breakfast relaxing atmosphere and super helpfull staff !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seb G
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing five star review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come and visit us once again. Kind Regards

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel over the weekend to celebrate my birthday. We were well received by the staff at the desk and check in was prompt and efficient and we settled into our room. My girlfriend couldn't find a hairdryer so we went down to reception to ask if we could have one and they promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob H
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton. I would like to apologise for the level of service you received and can assure you that this is not common practice at our hotel. I have of course shared your feedback with our management team. Please do contact me personally for any further assistance. Kind Regards

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We took the bus from the tube station and it stops right outside the hotel, otherwise it would be quite a walk! We only stayed one night so the position didn't matter to us but do get a river facing room if you can, it is beautiful at night! The hotel is the opposite side of the river from Canary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
Glasgow,Scotland - UK
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I booked this place very last minute.... As my hotel didn't have my booking! I literally arrived at 10pm and was away by 8am the next morning so didn't get the chance to enjoy the facilities or eat in the restaurant. Hotel was reasonably easy to find and had an underground car park for me. Check in was fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryM-85
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Right at the start we arrived via car, pulled up at the reception just to ask about the parking , extremely rude man muttered about there.bieng another car park up the street and gave me a card. did find the car park and it is easy even to park a big car ? not too far to walk with light...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dkwilli
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are so sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please do contact me directly at amie.gotts@hilton.com as I would like to discuss further with you. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Very noisy room right on car park. Loud music blaring all night. Expect hotel to warn us if only room left! TV on side wall 90 degrees to the bed. Really??? Toilet seat and chair broken. Would have expected a higher standard from this group. Disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David I I
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

We are very sorry to see that you stay with us was not up to standard please do contact me directly as I would very much like to discuss this further with you. amie.gtts@hilton.com Kind Regards

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Really liked the fact in order to get there, we had to go on a mini ferry across the river :-) The view from our room was of Canary Wharf's tall buildings. Sleeping was pretty much out of the question :-( Our room was freezing and someone upstairs was banging around! Shame because our bed was sooooo comfy! The next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton London Docklands. We are so please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that any issue you did have were made right which allowed you to enjoy the rest of your time with us. I do...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days(1-4 October), we reached early 9am and the hotel staff was so polite, they made arrangements for an early check in. The rooms are decent size for two people, with modern furniture and very comfortable beds. The rice facing rooms have a lovely view. Buffet breakfast has a wide selection and excellent quality. Loved their breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollyrahul
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I stayed here with my sisters and a friend for a weekend taking in the sights of London. We all grew up here and it's great to see how much it has changed. This hotel used to be an old wharf building and what a great job they did of turning it into a fabulous place to stay. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lappinsm

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (662)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (407)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#85 of 1,088 in London
3,074 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#129 of 1,088 in London
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Columbia
Columbia
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your memorable stay begins with a warm, chocolate chip cookie at check-in. DoubleTree by Hilton London - Docklands Riverside, located along the River Thames with stunning views of Canary Wharf - an ideal choice for travellers looking to make the most out of London from a waterside location. This former 17th-century wharf building boasts exposed brickwork and London's last dry dock for shipbuilding. The hotel's very own river ferry provides complimentary river access to the square mile of Canary Wharf as well as connecting you with Thames River Taxi Clippers that offer an unforgettable voyage on the Thames, straight into central London. Only 20 minutes away from London City Airport, the DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside is the ideal place to stay when attending events at O2 Arena and the ExCel London conference venue or visiting museums and shopping. If we can't tempt you to take the river taxi, the nearby Underground station or Docklands Light Railway service offer alternative means of getting to the rest of the city. Secure parking for 120 cars is available at the hotel for just £14 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside

Address: 265 Rotherhithe St, London SE16 5HW, England (Formerly Hilton London Docklands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $189 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Docklands Hotel London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ever go there to have an afternoon tea-Below zero quality”
 of 5 bubbles Renatinha, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 343 was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Sylviepw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms with view to river”
 of 5 bubbles RimantasJ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay, then please do ask for the water facing room”
 of 5 bubbles dashjd, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors, view to riverside”
 of 5 bubbles MoacaZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5