We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,118: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I was a guest as this hotel was going through its renovations and eventual transition to becoming the DoubleTree Docklands Riverside. Although the expected inconveniences of staying at a hotel under renovation were experienced, the way the management and staff handled the situation was admirable. The rooms are a bit small, but this is not a resort hotel... efficiency is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulDohertyAIA
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Bit of a mix up finding this hotel (went to Hilton Docklands by mistake). Great check in staff, they give you a cookie...., what a nice touch! The room wasn't massive but we only slept and showered there. Nice balcony overlooking the Thames (although you do look directly into the opposite bedroom, lucky I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie A
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that you found time to enjoy the beautiful views on our terrace. I will of coursed pass on your amazing feedback to Frances as I know she will be delighted...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business when in London in sept 2014. Nice place. The room was small but perfect for me traveling alone. Hallways and elevator were tight. The dining room was not cheap but had decent food. The best part about staying here was the free ferry to Canary Wharf where I needed to travel to for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay with us at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that you found our ferry service to be of use. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed overnight Saturday 8th August prior to a Eurostar journey to Belguim. Initially couldn't find an easy route from Euston to the hotel, eventually took the tube from Euston on a Northern Line to Tower Bridge then Jubilee line to Canada Wharf. Then exited the underground and took bus 8c direct to the hotel, it stops outside. After that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elainelichfield
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed your time spent on our terrace bar as this is very popular amongst all our visitor. Kind Regards

Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

From what I understood the hotel is going through a management transition so it may well be for this reason the hotel failed to meet expectations. When we arrived we were informed that the room (suite) that we booked was not available. The receptionist was ambiguous in his explanation of the reason and didn't have the latitude to resolve my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliDavBrum
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside. I see you had mixed reviews about your time spent with us with lots of positive comment which I will of course be sharing with our team, I’m so pleased to see that any of the issue you had where dealt with quickly and professionally...

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I simply wouldn't recommend this hotel, to anyone. ANYONE When one stays at a Double Tree, one expects a certain level of service. This was not the case, I was treated as an inconvenience and a chore. The best is yet to come. I finally got to the room, it sounded like a whale had also checked into my room....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Saintofjames
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you feedback about your most recent stay with us. We would very much like the chance to speak with you regarding your stay please contact me directly at amie.gotts@hilton.com. Kind Regards

Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 August 2015

First impression was good - check-in was efficient and despite arriving early (about midday) a room was available. We were offered a warm cookie as we checked in - a little random, but welcome nonetheless... The room was good - not huge, but well laid out and light. The bed was comfortable and the decor and fittings looked fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallulahR
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

One of my favourite in London, gorgeous view... I am a silver member and have a balcony view. Wish could have the front view for future visits. I work in Victoria so out of the way but the price and location travelling is acceptable. Loved it and food is decent price as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viji M
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton London docklands. we are so please to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us and do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely awful service, in fact the worse I have ever had! Spent 2 hours queueing up and being sent to 3 rooms! (Whilst pulling our luggage along with no assistance!) First room was a 1 single bed / box room when we clearly booked for 3 people ( I mean you couldn't even swing a cat in there!), 2nd room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jcachia
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank your sharing your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. I believe we have already spoke about your concerns but please do contact me directly with any other issue you may have and I will of course be happy to assist. Kind Regards

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I am currently staying here on business. Check in was rushed as a large party was being checked in at the same time. The member of staff was very polite, but I had to look where she was pointing and guess how to find my room. My room is small, but I expected this. Everything is very clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainey65
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent staying with us at our hotel, I see you had mixed reviews about your time spent here and would really like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding this pleas do contact me at amie.gotts@hilton.com. Kind Regards

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (572)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (356)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#106 of 1,077 in London
2,829 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Britannia International Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#150 of 1,077 in London
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Columbia
Columbia
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your memorable stay begins with a warm, chocolate chip cookie at check-in. DoubleTree by Hilton London - Docklands Riverside, located along the River Thames with stunning views of Canary Wharf - an ideal choice for travellers looking to make the most out of London from a waterside location. This former 17th-century wharf building boasts exposed brickwork and London's last dry dock for shipbuilding. The hotel's very own river ferry provides complimentary river access to the square mile of Canary Wharf as well as connecting you with Thames River Taxi Clippers that offer an unforgettable voyage on the Thames, straight into central London. Only 20 minutes away from London City Airport, the DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside is the ideal place to stay when attending events at O2 Arena and the ExCel London conference venue or visiting museums and shopping. If we can't tempt you to take the river taxi, the nearby Underground station or Docklands Light Railway service offer alternative means of getting to the rest of the city. Secure parking for 120 cars is available at the hotel for just £14 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside

Address: 265 Rotherhithe Street, London SE16 5HW, England (Formerly Hilton London Docklands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $181 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Docklands Hotel London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGerrish, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony view is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles karencS9944WV, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room 101 from £160 not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles elainep31, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if noise bothers you ask if you can check the room first, ours had noise from pipes in the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles 599laras, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor corner rooms have the best views (670)”
 of 5 bubbles X364YFbrianj, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay